Back

Reviews Wurst & Schnitzelhaus

8.7/10
Fabulous
based on 185 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Candis a.
    • 5 reviews
    4/10

    REEKS of weed due to the coffee shop next door. i went in and asked for a meal with a tap water. the server said they don’t serve tap water, only bottled. i told her i’d never heard is such a thing and she said, quite rudely ‘this is not america’ (due to my accent). i advised her that i’ve lived in dublin for many years and that it was odd anywhere i’ve been and she said she only gives tap water to someone ordering a drink and that a meal wasn’t worth it. it’s WATER! super weird. never going back.

  2. Kristy S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved the cozy ambience, service was excellent, schnitzel lunch special was amazing, hot and delicious, very reasonably priced and an excellent cappuccino!

  3. june w.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The restaurant was welcoming, clean and food was what we expected.

  4. Vito C.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Top food, tipycal !

  5. • one review
    9.5/10

    Food and place was just perfect. I think is a good location, with a good interior, makes you feel cozy and ready to eat.

  6. • one review
    10/10

    Nice, small restaurant at the water. Friendly people and good prices. The sice of the meals are quite perfect. I love the opportunity to reserve a spot only

  7. Sebastiaan P.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Super friendly staff, actually German as well. Clean kitchen and food is good. Schnitzel and Wurst both excellent. With this autumn weather sitting near the door is bit annoying having tourists not closing the door behind them. Would definitely recommend for some proper German comfort food with beer.

  8. Rami A.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The dish was really tasty the staff was nice , but I think they should give you tap water when you ask for it like every other restaurant instead of making you buy mineral water

  9. Folker v.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Not the best schnitzel I have ever had, but a nice location and good food for a good price. Service can be a bit more relax we where outside in 45 minutes (starter, main course and coffee)

  10. Paul M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great restaurant for good German food in Amsterdam ! Very nice menu and consistently good quality of food. I would eat here every time in Amsterdam if I could !

  11. • one review
    9.5/10

    Delicious food. Nice staff. Good atmosphere. Great location. If you're in the mood for comfort food in the heart of Amsterdam, this is the place.

  12. Elena O.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food was really tasty, big portions. One disappointing thing is slow service.

  13. Meghna S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Such a warm welcoming atmosphere. The wait staff was very attentive and all the food we ordered was delicious. The Apple Streudel for desert was phenomenal!

  14. David H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great service and fantastic food. Had the Jaeger schnitzel and spatzle and it was delicious.

  15. Phil M.
    • one review
    10/10

    The most authentic and delicious German food I’ve had since being in Germany.

  16. John Scott M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    As always a great dining experience. The best schnitzel I’ve found in Amsterdam.

  17. Ann W.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    If your staff more frequently would ask if people wanted more drinks, the revenue would increase. A tad more attentive staff would also improve the overall experience for the customers.

  18. Daniel S.
    • 3 reviews
    4/10

    Quite dutchified. Good Schnitzel and Bratkartoffeln!

  19. Peter V.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Prima ????

  20. Christophe L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    WUSH redesigned some traditional German dishes to meet the needs of more or less hasty customers. You get a great schnitzel at a very affordable price. And a genuinly caring service one does not immediately expect in a tourist area.