Back

Reviews Van Vlaanderen

8.8/10
Fabulous
based on 360 reviews
  1. Kees H.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

  2. Eva R.
    • 18 reviews
    7.5/10

    Clssy vibe and good food

  3. Paul P.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Michelin star quality food, but no star that i know of. Really very special dining experience.

  4. Herma K.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Prettige service.

  5. Laura Ann M.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very nice place as always. We love it. Small slip ups though like presenting a foie gras to a vegetarian, that’s sloppy.

  6. John S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    -each course was delicious, beautifully presented and perfectly cooked -the wine list very ably covered virtually of the French regions at reasonable prices -loved the atmosphere -will definitely return

  7. Frederic M.
    • 12 reviews
    6.5/10

    The place was full and there were two VERY loud large tables. It was impossible to hear your neighbour talk or talk to the waiters. I felt stressed and tired by the constant very loud noise, it was unbearable. The food was good and our young male waiter was very helpful. The place needs a throughout rennovation, it looks very old and dated and features only hard materials which is terrible for the accoustics.

  8. Koos D.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Vertrouwd adres wars van merkwaardige hypes. Value for money.

  9. Chris V.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Heel goed.

  10. Miriam G.
    • 6 reviews
    6/10

    The bloom has gone off this rose - Van Vlaanderedn is not as good as it once was, especially the service. A pity! A have been coming here for many years but wil not come next time.

  11. Sherry H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    What a fabulous restaurant! I am a vegan and my husband is an ominvore. I had some difficulty finding a nice restaurant with a tasting menu that would agree to do a full tasting menu for me. Most places I wrote to, did not even bother to write me back. They said that they would accommodate me, and they did more than that. They presented me with 7 beautiful vegan dishes. My husband was equally impressed with the regular tasting menu dishes that he received. The pace was a little slow and the service a little off in places, but neither was so bad as to interfere with the overall enjoyment of a fantastic meal.

  12. Lukas G.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent!!

  13. Helen M.
    • one review
    10/10

    A truly wonderful culinary experience! From the moment we were invited to step inside we were treated like royalty! We described each mouthful of food as “like a firework in your mouth” ..so much flavour. We’ll be back!

  14. Andreas E.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was a very nice evening! Service and qualitiy were outstanding! We followed a recommendation of "The Feinschmecker". Thank you very much for all! Good Luck further on!

  15. Michael D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Courteous and attentive staff, pleasant atmosphere and view and deliciously unique food. We ordered entrees and could have gone with the chef's selections which looked great. Unfortunately, we were pressed for time. Would love to go back.

  16. Dawn W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic welcome. Great service. Sublime food. Highly recommended thank you.

  17. Laura Ann M.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    We often go here and it’s great! Fabulous food, great atmosphere, today we sat outside in the sun. Wonderful!

  18. Georg S.
    • one review
    10/10

    A really extraordinary place!

  19. Claudia R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Thank you very much for everything. Stayed with Werner at "Villa Nicola" and really enjoyed your dinner - twice. :-) See you soon hopefully. All the best!

  20. Helen A.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious food. Lovely four course menu. Service was friendly and professional. We all thoroughly enjoyed our meals. Thank you.