8.6/10
Fabulous
based on 570 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Olga d.
    Olga d.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Very good food in a sympathetic Italian atmosphere! The service was friendly and perfect.

  2. Davide d.
    Davide d.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Eccellente

  3. Boterkoek j.
    Boterkoek j.
    • 49 reviews
    6.5/10

    Cosy restaurant, easy to reach bij public transport. Friendly service.

  4. Kaylene T.
    Kaylene T.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice service, great authentic Italian food!

  5. Marco p.
    Marco p.
    • 11 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice food, good position close to city centre

  6. Roberto S.
    Roberto S.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Top!!!

  7. Federica M.
    Federica M.
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    (English below!) Sono rimasta piacevolmente colpita da questo ristorante. I piatti erano ottimi, pasta cotta al dente, porzioni giuste, buona scelta dei vini, ottimo anche il dessert. Il servizio davvero molto cortese, tipica atmosfera da trattoria. Di sicuro ci ritornero', non e' banale trovare un ristorante italiano per davvero :) I was very surprise by the quality of this italian restaurant. All the dishes were delicious, the pasta was cooked in a proper italian way, good quantity and good wine list, the dessert were delicious as well. Kind service and typical "trattoria" atmosphere. For sure I will come back, it is not easy to find a real italian restaurant as this one :)

  8. André A.
    André A.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    First night out in Amsterdam, wonderful meal, great staff and a spectacular atmosphere. Great music, overall great experience!

  9. Eva B.
    Eva B.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    We had a great meal and the ambiance of the restaurant is amazing! The service was good, we had a great night!

    Trattoria That's Amore

    bedankt voor jullie bezoek en tot snel

  10. Mare b.
    Mare b.
    • one review
    10/10

    That’s amore. Love it! Honest italian food and great wines. Order the that’s amore platter as a strarter and there amazing vongele!

  11. Tessa v.
    Tessa v.
    • one review
    9/10

    Ottimo

    Trattoria That's Amore

    grazie, a presto

  12. Laura b.
    Laura b.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely place, nice waiters and great food!

    Trattoria That's Amore

    thank you

  13. Marta S.
    Marta S.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic casual and modern restaurant. Great treatment, fantastic food. Totally recommended.

    Trattoria That's Amore

    Thank you for choosing our restaurant, we will be happy to welcome you again

  14. Jan r.
    Jan r.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    prima autenthiek italiaans (Siciliaans) eten! Bediening correct en vlot.de melanzane was een beetje heftig, maar de pulpo en pasta vongole prima.

    Trattoria That's Amore

    grazie

  15. Jamie m.
    Jamie m.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    fantastic food good atmosphere a very pleasant experience

    Trattoria That's Amore

    thank you

  16. Sébastien D.
    Sébastien D.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    Very good Italian restaurant. We ate the Lasagnas and it was very good. The dessert also were perfect.

    Trattoria That's Amore

    merci

  17. David P.
    David P.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Friendly service, delicious food

  18. Calvin T.
    Calvin T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Attentive and polite service. Delishishly prepared foods, great wine and delectable chocolate soufflé! A wonderful Amsterdam experience ... and very reasonably priced!

    Trattoria That's Amore

    thank you

  19. Esther S.
    Esther S.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Great choice of food on the menu. Mixed starters, risotto and vongole were all very tasty! Sgroppino was excellent! Service was very attentive. Location is perfect for new metro line and plenty of space on the terrace. Will definitely be heading back in the future and recommend this restaurant to others!

  20. Andrea m.
    Andrea m.
    • 26 reviews
    8/10

    Good italian dishes

  21. Merel H.
    Merel H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Super!

    Trattoria That's Amore

    dank je wel

  22. Keith H.
    Keith H.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Great tasting pizza with a lovely fresh side salad. No Complaints from me.

  23. Robin d.
    Robin d.
    • 6 reviews
    5/10

    Not the best, food was average. We felt very unwelcome, and thought this might have to do with the tripadvisor discount because they turned pretty sour after informing them we had it. Service was bad, we were not checked upon a single time, our glasses were empty before our main arrived and were left that way for the duration of our dinner. It wasnt even busy, so I really dont have a lot of good comments to give here. A 5 from me, not coming back.

  24. Quinten m.
    Quinten m.
    • 16 reviews
    9/10

    Great

  25. Alexis B.
    Alexis B.
    • 171 reviews
    8/10

    Nice restaurant with good typical Italian products and wine. The place is nice although it can be a bit noisy and the service a bit long if fully packed. I recommend.

  26. Patrícia C.
    Patrícia C.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Small and charming. Great lasagne and ravioli

  27. Valentina S.
    Valentina S.
    • 19 reviews
    9/10

    Really good quality and taste. As Italian I really appreciated it. I suggest Ravioli, Tagliata and Panna cotta. Definitely I'll come back soon.

  28. Daphne  B.
    Daphne B.
    • 23 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fantastisch eten!

  29. Thomas A.
    Thomas A.
    • 18 reviews
    5/10

    food was not teasty the drinks: a 37€ wine was warm... not italian like and the service was very slow the only thing who worked was the 30% disscount

  30. Álvaro B.
    Álvaro B.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was delicious! Probably one of the best italian restaurants We’ve ever been to. And about the service I can’t say anything different. Terrific

  31. Edda D.
    Edda D.
    • 8 reviews
    7.5/10

    Really good pizzas! The place doesn't look that promising from the outside but it was good!

  32. Violetta A.
    Violetta A.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Nice restaurant, good food and service. We had a lot of food and wine to drink . I really appreciate that you are not forced to buy a 5euro bottle of water. Nice tap water as an option, always good when you drink a lot of wine. Bravi!

  33. Maria Puy G.
    Maria Puy G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Authentic Italian food, yummy desserts.

  34. Federico s.
    Federico s.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    My girlfriend and I (both italiano) enjoyed a lot this dinner and we really felt like home!! The staff is italian so I don't think that all of them speak Dutch but at That's Amore you will need your tongue only for tasting their delicious dishes, not to talk. I would recommend the Burrata appetizer, while the Tuna steak wasn't really special, so stick to the most italian food when ordering.

  35. Sue W.
    Sue W.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    We ate there for the second time. The food is excellent and the waiters are friendly and work really hard. However both times we had extremely long delays in getting our food. Only when we started asking if something had gone wrong did our meal appear. This happened both times. Last night one of us was served a different main course to what was ordered but having waited so long we just accepted it. They were apologetic and gave us free dessert wine and coffee but it rather spoiled what would have been an excellent meal. Because the food was so good we gave it a second chance after our first experience, and we were fully prepared to have a long wait. Even so the wait was too long and the fact that no one noticed until we asked will make us probably not go back. What a shame.

  36. Silvia B.
    Silvia B.
    • one review
    8/10

    Genuine Italian restaurant, very good choice from appetizers to desserts, good portions. Worth mentioning the cannolo e good choice of wines. All dishes were good, just unfortunate the long wait due to a large table and full restaurant.

  37. Magdalena M.
    Magdalena M.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    We went with AH restaurant actie. We are very happy with the food selection (all from the menu) and the quality of the food. We especially recommend a chocolate fondant! delicious! Thank you, dear Thats amore, for a fanstastic evening!

  38. Richard S.
    Richard S.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Food is very fresh and well prepared.

  39. Pieter K.
    Pieter K.
    • 5 reviews
    8.25/10

    The food is magnificent, the waiters are super friendly and the atmosphere is great, truly Italian. I would definitely recommend this place (try the Burrata!).

  40. Christiaan S.
    Christiaan S.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    It was a wonderful evening. All dishes we ordered tasted amazing and had a good presentation. Only thing we didn't like was waiting too long for our main dish. This was probably because it was a busy saturday evening. The lemon tart for dessert was very tasty, highly recommended.