Back

Reviews THE ROAST ROOM - Rotisserie Amsterdam

8.4/10
Very good
based on 156 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jim F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    A friend recommended the roast room and although a 3.5 rating I made the reservation. We had an enjoyable dinner nice atmosphere and good food. I recommend!!

  2. Attila N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect place for meatlovers

  3. Mark V.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great night out at the Cote du Boeuf party on Saturday. Good quality beef and very nice atmosphere.

  4. André V.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent restaurant and very helpful and professional staff. It is always a pleasure to eat at the Roast Room.

  5. Tereza E.
    • one review
    10/10

    One of the nicest restaurants I have ever been to. The amazingly pleasant and professional service complements the delicious food and beautiful interior. Highly highly recommended.

  6. Martijn S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great quality food, great presentation and preparation at the table, very original

  7. Andre P.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very nice restaurant

  8. Anders P.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    A nice restaurant in a great atmosphere topped with really good food. Unfortunately we were a bit unlucky with the service provided... Lack of knowledge and attention made the grading lower. But overall a good restaurant that I can recommend.

  9. RAHUL K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best steaks in Netherlands... probably in the universe. Everything perfect. Don't miss the starters - especially the belly pork.

  10. Joachim M.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very decent lunch

  11. John O.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The waitresses and waiters were very attentive but at the same time we did not feel rushed with ordering and eating through the courses. The food was exceptional. Thoroughly enjoyed the evening.

  12. Sini H.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Love the food, but it's very noisy when full, it's hard to hear what the waiters are saying or the person across the table.

  13. Reina K.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    We waited at the bar room in the second floor since one of our member was not here yet. However after our last friend came to join us, we had to wait another 30 minutes or so to get seated. I was not sure why since I told the waiter and they said they will seat us in a moment. That was the only disappointing point about the restaurant. Other than that, the service was nice!

  14. Luba M.
    • 12 reviews
    7.25/10

    I was here for a company diinner. Fabulous decor- poor service. Staff isnt trained well, rotating all the time, poor manners, sour faces. Didnt get my glass refilled at ALL- once served -completely ignored. Food was okay for local standard, people liked the meat. Very far from fine dining, what the place claims to be. For someone who likes to eat heavy - fries come with extra chease.