What

What

Where

Where

PortugueseFine Dining

The Insólito

Average price €60
8.6/10
453 reviews

Simple booking

Simple booking

Free serviceInstant reservation

Restaurant menu

Average price €60 Special request

Chef António Sousa recommends…

Vegetarian Ramen

Ratings & Reviews

Fabulous
8.6/10
based on 453 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
Quality of food :8.6/10
Service :8.6/10
Setting :8.6/10
  1. Richard G.
    Richard G.
    • one review
    8/10

    View amazing, service really good. Food My wife loved her veal Turbot was okay but vegetables weren’t good at all. Vegetables were overly tart to the point that it puckered your mouth. Chocolate caramel port desert was very good.

    The Insólito

    Dear Richard G, Thank you for your note and for sharing you experience with us. Hope to see you back soon. With kind regards, Luciana Vale, Restaurant Manager

  2. André C.
    André C.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Not a good setup if it is windy, the structure is not wind tight, the blanket they provided is not enough, also way too noisy that kills the vibe. With this wind structure you can barely see the view.. The service was not good at all, they didnt remove the wine glasses when we order cocktails instead, didnt clean all the plates when finished, forgot the cocktails, didnt find a solution when we wanted to move from the table due to the wind, we were the ones proposing another table next to the door where had one the few heaters... The food was good and the cocktails amazing. The place is cool and has lots of potential with the view but please prepare yourselves when will a bit windy...

    The Insólito

    Dear André, Obrigado por compartilhar conosco sua experiència no The Insólito. As considerações de nossos clientes são sempre levadas em conta e a vossa não será diferente. Esperamos recebê-lo em breve novamente em uma agradável noite, uma vez que a ventania atípica da noite de sua visita, acabou não proporcionando uma noite perfeita. Com os melhores cumprimentos, Luciana Vale, Restaurant Manager.

  3. Jessica B.
    Jessica B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Food and drinks were great. Biggest disappointment was that we ordered our first round of drinks and they took over 30 minutes to come out because our server forgot about them. We thought this was a fluke until we ordered our second round and they took over 45 minutes to come out. We were told that the second round would be comp’ed, however, we ended up having to talk to a manager about our bill.

    The Insólito

    Dear Jessica, Thank you for your note and for sharing you experience with us. We do apologize one more time about the inconvenient. Hope to see you back soon. With kind regards, Luciana Vale , Restaurant Manager.

  4. Michal S.
    Michal S.
    • one review
    10/10

    You just have to go there coz oll you can expect from atmosphere in good restaurant, perfect viw, clean toalet and food? Fantastic, love it and personal is very helpful and with smile they know how to do it

    The Insólito

    Dear Michal, Thank you for your note and for sharing you experience with us. Hope to see you back soon. With kind regards, Luciana Vale , Restaurant Manager.

  5. Lauren O.
    Lauren O.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Highly recommended by a friend. The entire atmosphere is great and quite unique. The service was excellent. The starters were amazingly tasty and creative BUT less impressed with the main course which was promising but in fact over cooked. We had cod and lamb and they were not seasoned enough and too dry. A bit of sauce on the size to moisture the meat and fish would have fixed in beneficial . Wasn’t impressed with having to leave the table when not having had a chance to have dessert yet but instead had to go on the terrace to have it. Nonetheless, still very happy with the service and the place is indeed Insólito.

    The Insólito

    Dear Lauren, Thank you for your note and for sharing you experience with us. Hope to see You back soon, With kind regards, Luciana Vale , Restaurant Manager.

  6. Thyrza v.
    Thyrza v.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant was exactly what we were looking for! Outstanding service, perfect dishes and an exceptional view over Lisbon. Everyone who would enjoy a unique ambiance in combination with perfect service and food should go here. We definitely would go again!

    The Insólito

    Dear Thyrza, Thank you for your note. Hope to see You back soon, With kind regards, Luciana Vale Restaurant Manager.

  7. Cynthia T.
    Cynthia T.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The setting is beautiful on the roof terrace, however as it was very windy at the time, our food got cold very quickly. We were also cold, despite wrapped with blankets, and had to move inside. Perhaps the use of outdoor heaters would be ideal. Overall, the staff were excellent and very helpful!

    The Insólito

    Dear Cynthia, Thank you for your rating. We are so glad that you have chosen our restaurant to your special bday celebration. Looking forward to see you again. Best regards, Luciana Vale, Restaurant Manager.

  8. Richard B.
    Richard B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great location and really good food. Was windy during our meal which was noisy. Once the wind calmed down, we went out on the rooftop patio for an after dinner drink which was enjoyable. Would recommend for a romantic rooftop meal on a calm evening.

  9. Ana R.
    Ana R.
    • 3 reviews
    5/10

    Wonderful setting, average food, too many seats with no space between tables, incredibly noisy

    The Insólito

    Dear Ana! Thank you for your rating. Best regards, Luciana Vale, Restaurant Manager.

  10. Annalise R.
    Annalise R.
    • 2 reviews
    4/10

    We were looking forward to dining at Insolito based on the recommendation of a family member who had been there and loved it. Well, we had a totally different experience. The appetizers really weren't delicious (and my cauliflower one was weird tasting as well as being undistinguishable as cauliflower). But the worst thing is that they served me cold-in-the-middle duck confit (which is usually one of my favorite foods). They brought me another- but the meal was ruined by then. No they didn't comp it. And then, for reasons we don't understand, the waiter wouldn't take a gratuity. It wasn't his fault that the kitchen messed up. We will never recommend this place. It is too uneven - as you can see by reading the reviews here and on Trip Advisor. Beware.

    The Insólito

    Dear Annalise, First of all we want to thank you for taking the time to make this rewiew and to know how everything went on your visit to our restaurante. We are Sorry that it happen that to your meal and on that line that you felt that the dinner was ruined. It for shore doesnt show the image and the service that we want our visitour to have. ALthough we tried to fix what was bas it didnt compensate the feeling that you had. Hope that you come and visit us once again, For us to be abble to show you that wasnt more than a bad night. With king Regards, Nélson Levy , Restaurant Manager.

  11. Nicole G.
    Nicole G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    It's a special restaurant with very good cuisine and service. Also the view at the terrace is very nice and the interior inside.

    The Insólito

    Dear Nicole, we are happy to see your rewiew and even happier to see that everything went as planed . We hope to see you soon. thank you for your time and your words. kind regards, Nélson Levy , Restaurante Manager.

  12. Paola J.
    Paola J.
    • one review
    6/10

    We arrived 12 minutes after our reservation time & were berated by the woman who was supposedly there to greet us. She spent a few minutes telling us we were lucky as we would have lost our table in another few minutes, we spent the next few actually wishing we had. Upstairs the view was beautiful & the staff were good & bad. A very personable & helpful sommelier was the highlight. Interesting food & unusual combinations that made sense when tasted together. Bad start, felt unwelcome & uncomfortable.

    The Insólito

    Dear Paola , First of thank you for your rewiew, We are glad that you like the food , the service and the view. although not everything was perfect , we allways try to make it happen. And this rewiew will help us to improve our flaws. Hope to see you soon, with kind regards, Nélson Levy , Restaurant Manager.

  13. Helen m.
    Helen m.
    • one review
    10/10

    We stumbled across this restaurant as a recommendation on trip advisor and it did not disappoint. Myself and my boyfriend both agreed that it was the best meal we had ever had. The atmosphere, the views, the service and the food was impeccably cooked and presented. For the quality of the food and the service, it is very reasonably priced and I would have happily paid more. Would recommend to anyone!

    The Insólito

    Dear Helen, We are depply happy to read your words, about our restaurant and service. Its for rewiew like this that we work hard everyday , To Give the best experience possible to those who chose to stay with us. Hope to see you back soon. With kind Regards, Nélson LEvy ,REstaurant Manager.

  14. Bryan R.
    Bryan R.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    Poor experience - noisy disco music from loudspeaker next to table - cold food, over elaborate. This was a restaurant I used to call one of the best in Lisbon- I have been here over 10 times and brought two large groups here. The view over the city is still good

    The Insólito

    Dear Bryan , First of all i want to thank for taking the time to make your rewiew and for visiting us. We are sad that everything didnt went the way that you expected and that was not on the way that we intend to , and the way we are known for. As you've said , you´ved comed over ten times , and that makes you a connoseur on our space. Hope to see you Soon and to give you the service That you are used to get from us. kind Regards, Nélson Levy ,Restaurant Manager.

  15. Giancarlo d.
    Giancarlo d.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing

    The Insólito

    Dear Giancarlo, we thank you for taking the time to review us on The Fork. We are glad to know you enjoyed your experience with us. Hope you come back again in the near future. Best regards, João Antunes, Guest Relations

  16. Eileen L.
    Eileen L.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Very enjoyable, great atmosphere. Would recommend

    The Insólito

    Dear Eileen we thank you for reviewing us on The Fork. We are really glad you would recommend us and we hope you come back so we can impress you even further. Best regards, João Antunes, Guest Relations

  17. Katie J.
    Katie J.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant must have one of the best views in Lisbon across to Castillo Sao Jorge, and we were lucky enough to have a table by the window. The staff were charming and attentive and the food and drinks excellent. One of the quirks of this restaurant is the tiny old lift that takes you up to the top floor - the first to be fitted in Lisbon by the wealthy family who once owned the building. All in all a great experience.

    The Insólito

    Dear Katie, We thank you for taking the time to review us on The Fork. Our property is indeed a gem in itself, with beautiful details throughout the building and with amazing add-ons such as the lift. It makes us tremendously proud to know that our guests agree with us in these aspects. We truly hope you can come back to visit us in the near future. Warm regards, João Antunes (Guest Relations)

  18. Fiona S.
    Fiona S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food & drink and the restaurant design is very cool. Highly recommended^^

  19. Danielle O.
    Danielle O.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was great! We enjoyed a lot Thank you

  20. Ann D.
    Ann D.
    • one review
    7/10

    It was alittle bit cold to sit at the street side

More information

Opening time

Tuesday through Saturday: 5 pm - 00.00 pm

How to get to the restaurant

Rua São Pedro de Alcântara, 83, 1250-273, Lisbon, Portugal

Public transport

Metro: Restauradores (Azul)

Directions to get there

Estacionamento a 50 Metros

Services

, ,

Restaurants around The Insólito

The Insólito

Lisbon

€60 average price

Score:8.6 453 reviews

Lisbon

€30 average price

Score:8.8 126 reviews

-30%

Lisbon

€15 average price

Score:8.8 228 reviews

-30%

Lisbon

€15 average price

Score:9.2 243 reviews

-30%

Lisbon

€110 average price

Score:9.3 1,212 reviews

Insider

Lisbon

€60 average price

Score:8.9 299 reviews

MENU

Lisbon

€15 average price

Score:8.8 82 reviews

Lisbon

€15 average price

6 reviews

Lisbon

€15 average price

Score:8.2 58 reviews

Lisbon

€20 average price

Score:8.7 50 reviews

Free serviceInstant reservation