8.4/10
Very good
based on 485 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. maureen o.
    maureen o.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were so lucky to find this restaurant. We were a group of 10 so we needed space and a nice variety of food. This restaurant was perfect. Very spacious and the choice of food was perfect for our group. The service was excellent and the food was delicious. I would highly recommend this restaurant

  2. Alessandra c.
    Alessandra c.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Food was very good and fresh (both meat and fish) and service fast and really pleasant. With the discount from the Fork the price was perfect but even without the discount was fair. Definitely recommended.

  3. Marie Noelle E.
    Marie Noelle E.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    A refaire

  4. Natalia J.
    Natalia J.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Genial

  5. Han K.
    Han K.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    The food is very good. The waiter is so good!

  6. Jesús s.
    Jesús s.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Fantástico

  7. Louryn B.
    Louryn B.
    • 62 reviews
    10/10

    Very good food

  8. Joan D.
    Joan D.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Bacalao al chef tremendo!! Cenamos dos personas y pedimos una botella de vino blanco, un plato principal y postre para cada uno por 50€

  9. Tiago O.
    Tiago O.
    • 3 reviews
    2/10

    Restaurant was pretty much empty and still we waited an absurd amount of time for the food. For a restaurant which the name implies they specialize in codfish it was way below average and the portion was really small. When asked for the bill the discount was not applied, so we had to ask for it to be corrected.

  10. Giorgia D.
    Giorgia D.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    The restaurant is exactly in the centre. The dish was very good, excellent the bacalhau. The price are normal and not so high even if it’s next to Restauradores. I recommend

  11. Steven H.
    Steven H.
    • 22 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice place, good atmosphere, good service, good food!

  12. Gabriele B.
    Gabriele B.
    • 19 reviews
    8/10

    All was very very good! Special tasty, special dish!

  13. Aldemar M.
    Aldemar M.
    • one review
    7/10

    Food is ok, nothing spectacular.

  14. Giacomo M.
    Giacomo M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent bacalhau (especially the "Galego"), excellent multilanguage service. Good choice of wines. Quality/quantity/price correct...

  15. Solveig R.
    Solveig R.
    • 27 reviews
    7.5/10

    The food here was amazing - but unfortunately, the service was a catastrophe. Even though the restaurant was not that busy, we waited 45 minutes to get our starter, and another 45 minutes after that to get our main dish. So we didn't get our meal until after a 1.5 hour wait. But even worse than the wait was the fact that the staff clearly did not care. We never received an update about where the food was or why it was taking so long, and any time we asked they shrugged us off with "It's coming". There was never an apology or excuse. As this was our last meal before going to the airport, we were in a bit of a hurry - we thought that 1.5 hours would be enough though! When we FINALLY got our food we were very close to asking for it in a to-go box right then and there. We decided against it and just wolfed it down - which was a shame because the food was quite good so we would have liked to appreciate it slowly. It took another 10 mins to get the bill and the waiter was very rude about the whole thing.

  16. Luciano c.
    Luciano c.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    we had a dinner with my wife and son. the fish was fresh and well cooked, I recommend it

  17. Domenico V.
    Domenico V.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Food and service were really good and lovely. Big portions for a right price. I would recommend it. Nice discovery in Lisbon city center. Try it!

  18. Maeva c.
    Maeva c.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait

  19. Alice p.
    Alice p.
    • one review
    9/10

    A friend suggested this restaurant when I asked for information about the town and I couldn’t be happier to have actually been there! The service was friendly and professional (the waiter even spoke italian), the waiting time was acceptable and the bachalau was excellent! (I particularly suggest the baked one, which is very tasty)

  20. Manlio B.
    Manlio B.
    • 18 reviews
    8.5/10

    very good quality price ratio.

  21. Pilar P.
    Pilar P.
    • 29 reviews
    10/10

    Fenomenal

  22. VICTOR I.
    VICTOR I.
    • 75 reviews
    10/10

    Riquísimo bacalao. Local grande y cómodo.

  23. Mathilde K.
    Mathilde K.
    • 17 reviews
    7.5/10

    The fish dish were great but not sure the deserts were homemade but overall pretty good food. Waiting staff is nice and very helpful.

  24. Henry F.
    Henry F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The wait staff was very nice and seated us almost immediately. The food was wonderful. My daughter and I split the Arroz Marisco. It was full of lobster, shrimp/prawns, crab claws & mussels and we had plenty to share with the rest of the family. What a great evening!

  25. Steven E.
    Steven E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great Second time to restaurant

  26. Annalisa  P.
    Annalisa P.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Personale cortese e disponibile

  27. Joaquim C.
    Joaquim C.
    • 14 reviews
    5.5/10

    Great location, and cool decoration in the second half of the restaurant (nice for dinner)... The food was tasty, but a little "fast on the confection", which is to be understood when smack in one of the busiest Touristic areas - nonetheless, a very decent destination when visiting the area.

  28. Pieter k.
    Pieter k.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Huge restaurant, not much atmosphere. Good food but quite touristy

  29. Maria S.
    Maria S.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    We took sardines for starter and were really good. For main- rice with mariscos for 2 persons. The portion was big, very toasty, there was a piece of lobster and crab, many mussels and shrimps! Service very kimś and professional! Recommend:)

    Solar do Bacalhau

    Thank you very much for your review. Your satisfaction is our priority.

  30. Saara S.
    Saara S.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    Staff were very helpful and the food (especially the codfish) was good.

    Solar do Bacalhau

    Muito obrigado por avaliar nosso restaurante. Sua satisfação é a nossa prioridade