9.3/10
Excellent
based on 486 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Dimitri M.
    Dimitri M.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food and cute waiters!

  2. Christiana L.
    Christiana L.
    • 3 reviews
    4.5/10

    We waited 2 hours to get served, while people who arrived after us had already finished. They probably forgot us and they didn't take any initiative to fix it at the point they realised. We were not charged for a dessert on the end to compensate for the waiting time. We spent in total 3 hours at the restaurant because of the long waiting time.

  3. Thomas v.
    Thomas v.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Super!!!

  4. Migowski M.
    Migowski M.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    As always amazing food and great atmosphere. The service was very good too.

  5. Kwan K.
    Kwan K.
    • one review
    10/10

    I highly recommend this place for anyone who wants to have a good Belgian dinner. I saw some comments saying that they could not order in English, which made me worried. So I reserved through Tripadvisor and made the specific request to communicate in English. Right upon arrival, they gave us a menu written in English and spoke in English all throughout with a very welcoming attitude.

  6. Carolyn B.
    Carolyn B.
    • one review
    6/10

    It was a nice tasting meal but too expensive for what it was. The seats and tables are not very cosy. I did not have a restaurant feeling while the price is defenitely restaurant level. There is also too much light in the room and the light is not warm light. Not enough light on the other hand in the toilets. The service was good. In general: it was nice but I would not go back.

  7. Gilles V.
    Gilles V.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We were seated at a nice little table next to the bar, very cosy. We took the trio-formula twice - burratina (to die for), quinoa avocado-mango excellent, the saltimboca was a mouth-party! Also remember a delicious vanilla-bourbon desert as perfect closure to a wonderful evening! We’ll be back!

  8. Daria D.
    Daria D.
    • one review
    10/10

    An incredible place with a pleasant and friendly atmosphere, modern, but yet authentic, with an excellent quality of food and service!

  9. Leonie S.
    Leonie S.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    We love this place. Great atmosphere and service. This time food was uneven; the “maqueraux” was unfortunately a let down. For the rest all very good!

  10. Martine V.
    Martine V.
    • one review
    8/10

    Perfekte lunch

  11. Paula V.
    Paula V.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food, service and stylist restaurant

  12. David S.
    David S.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Jamais déçu.

  13. Taro M.
    Taro M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Food, service, and the atmosphere were really good! We requested online a high chair for our baby, and when we arrived, a high chair was set to a table already. Very impressed.

  14. Katie R.
    Katie R.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastische keuken, fantastische service!

  15. Dan W.
    Dan W.
    • one review
    10/10

    I had the Veal and the house red, follow by the panacotta, what can I say, the food was in.cred.ible the house red was smooth and moorish, staff were polite and attentive I would come back to Brussels just to visit Selecto

  16. Jonathan S.
    Jonathan S.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    The starters are as amazing as the main dishes. Great atmosphere and excellent service!

  17. Jonathan S.
    Jonathan S.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    We got a table in the kitchen which was a nice suprise. Lovely atmosphere. The service was quick, friendly and professional. The food was delicious! 12/10 would recommend.

  18. Jérôme B.
    Jérôme B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    always a delight to discover the new menu all desserts seem very good trust Jerome to get a nice glass of wine matching your meal !

  19. Laura B.
    Laura B.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Dined here a few times already. The menu is constantly changing but the quality is consistently great!

  20. Erick T.
    Erick T.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice food & service ! I had a really good time !

  21. Marco H.
    Marco H.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Nice ambiance, excellent service and perfect food

  22. Dalia K.
    Dalia K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Friendly staff and trendy place, delicious food and wine!

  23. Tjorven D.
    Tjorven D.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    My favorite restaurant in Brussels since years. Good wines, lovely dishes, high quality ingredients and friendly staff. Always a good idea to introducé this restaurant to other foodies.

  24. Stl Α.
    Stl Α.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Whatever we ate was very good, the stuff was friendly and could service us in English. Only drawback is that the menu of main dishes is quite small. So it doesn't give you an incentive to go back.

  25. Hadrien C.
    Hadrien C.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Un immanquable bruxellois.

  26. Geoffrey V.
    Geoffrey V.
    • 241 reviews
    5/10

    Place is ultra noisy and food an wine is really expensive and quality not good. We had the worst butter drown mini sole ever for the small price of 40 euros....

  27. Jonas D.
    Jonas D.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent comme d’habitude

  28. Bert B.
    Bert B.
    • one review
    2.5/10

    I reserved this restaurant for my birthday dinner. In the beginning all went well: our gin tonics, appetizers and wine were served quickly. But then it lasted one hour before our main dish arrived. My partner's fish was overcooked, my own meal was served cold. We still wanted desert (it was my birthday) but nobody came to take the order. We decided to get the bill without getting our dessert. We already spent 2 hours in the restaurant and had to go somewhere else. It was clear that we were not happy, but an apologize did not follow. Total bill 150 euro. Big disappointment.

  29. Paul C.
    Paul C.
    • 81 reviews
    10/10

    Une vraie pausé méridienne!

  30. Jenny C.
    Jenny C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Staff are all incredibly accommodating. Food is fantastic and the menu offers a variety, something for every taste. The only issue we had was with the people who arrived late, hoping to get a table, lingering by our table because we were by the door.

  31. Ivor M.
    Ivor M.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great and authentic restaurant. The waiter Jérôme is certainly adding to the character and authenticity. Food was really tasty and hearty!

  32. Stephane V.
    Stephane V.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent, as usual ...

  33. Giuseppe C.
    Giuseppe C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Good eatery with professional service and consistently quality in the plate. It’d deserve 5 stars if there was some more room between the tables. Tonight we were lucky that the restaurant wasn’t full and it was comfortable. When it’s fully seated, the place can get a bit overwhelming. Keep up the good job.

  34. Silke S.
    Silke S.
    • 38 reviews
    9/10

    Fantastic food combined with excellent service !

  35. Joaquin N.
    Joaquin N.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Best in town!

  36. Caluwaerts J.
    Caluwaerts J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Nice restaurant

  37. William A.
    William A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great ambiance, wonderful neighborhood restaurant - one of my favorites in the world.

  38. Philippe D.
    Philippe D.
    • 165 reviews
    9.5/10

    D'excellentes préparations originales !

  39. Glyn F.
    Glyn F.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Excellent Value

  40. Roland V.
    Roland V.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Delicious meal, friendly service, wonderful atmosphere, absolutely lovely. A recommendation!