8.4/10
Very good
based on 455 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Canberk A.
    Canberk A.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was a great place with excellent food. Atmosphere is also an advantage. We were 5 people with a 3 years old, everyone was happy at the end

  2. Tirza L.
    Tirza L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, great ambiance, great staff. Love it every time! This is by far the best chicken we've ever had. And we have had a lot of chicken :) Every time when I have a chance to eat there, I do!

  3. Niels H.
    Niels H.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Been here plenty off times or or ordered and everything was always good. but this was the worst we had here so far. First, a glass with lipstick on it. When we got the chicken (i got half) everyone else had nice pieces but i had just a part with trash only and 2 good pieces of meat. Fries were not even baked through and were very flimsy. Hooefully this was just a onetime bad experience because all others have been great/ good.

  4. Cristina D.
    Cristina D.
    • one review
    8/10

    Service is a bit slow specially after you eat. They forgot we were sitting there and took many signs to call their attention. Food is nice and location is very cool

  5. Jennifer W.
    Jennifer W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Friendly and fast service. Delicious food.

  6. Amy A.
    Amy A.
    • 106 reviews
    8/10

    Thank you for the juicy tender tasty chickennn! It was delicious, havent eat so good chicken for a long time.. very nice!

  7. Lotte G.
    Lotte G.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    Lekker !!

  8. HAM K.
    HAM K.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Ok

  9. Frank M.
    Frank M.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Kip

  10. Jacqueline B.
    Jacqueline B.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Prima gegeten!

  11. Angelica M.
    Angelica M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice place. Especially if you are chicken fan. Even if not this place could change your mind ???? Chicken is really juicy and soft.

  12. Michael F.
    Michael F.
    • one review
    7/10

    It took an hour and a half just to get the starters out. The food was good but three hours for dinner was just way too long.

  13. Dis T.
    Dis T.
    • one review
    8/10

    Super gave eetplaats aan de Turfmarkt

  14. Richard D.
    Richard D.
    • one review
    8/10

    Prima kip gerechten

  15. Peter T.
    Peter T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    N.vt

  16. Rene B.
    Rene B.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Prima restaurant

  17. Marcel B.
    Marcel B.
    • 7 reviews
    7/10

    Prima kippen! Heerlijke Roast Chicken Fries special.

  18. Carla P.
    Carla P.
    • one review
    8/10

    Lekker gegeten en een goede bediening.

  19. Asun R.
    Asun R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    De pulled chicken met frites is hemels! De bediening is snel en vriendelijk. Top. .............................................................................................

  20. Paul S.
    Paul S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Goed en gezellig

  21. Constantijn N.
    Constantijn N.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Toptent!

  22. Mel J.
    Mel J.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    This is probably our 6th visit to this restaurant and we never tire of the quality of food and super service. We just love this place. Totally recommend it to anyone for any reason.

  23. Lauren S.
    Lauren S.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Great food and fast service. If you’re up for a casual dinner, this is a great place. Very busy on the weekends, so also quite noisy with people talking.

  24. Sabine V.
    Sabine V.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Perfecte kippetjes!

  25. James H.
    James H.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Tasty food and nice location

  26. Sylvia S.
    Sylvia S.
    • one review
    7/10

    We came here for my birthday brunch because the menu stated they had eggs benedict. Which is pretty rare to have on a menu in this area. When we arrived at the appointed time we were seated outside as requested. When I asked to see the brunch menu the waitress told us they had discontinued brunch earlier this month and that they now only served chicken dishes. Needless to say I was very disappointed because having roasted chicken for brunch is entirely different from eggs benedict. It would have been nice to get an apology for this or that the establishment adapted the menu online but neither was the case.

  27. Katharina J.
    Katharina J.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic location along the water in Haarlem, and the food was not only reasonably priced, it was memorable--true comfort food! One whole chicken was plenty for two men and one pregnant woman. Add to that four of their sides (don't miss out on the coleslaw), and none of us walked away hungry. The one disappointment was the forgettable rhubarb cake. The staff were super friendly and quick to serve. We'll definitely be back, and we'll bring friends!

  28. Hans J.
    Hans J.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Smoke gets in your eyes

  29. Pedernera garate M.
    Pedernera garate M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The atmosphere is really nice. Noisy sometimes but it's a great place to go with friends in the evenings. During the day it is also nice to go with the family. The food is really nice, some of the best chickens in Haarlem! The breakfast/lunch menu also deserve a try! Recommended!

  30. Gamze T.
    Gamze T.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    It was good restaurant. You do not see the back from the street, it is huge, quite noisy. I think chicken varities are not much.. chicken and chicken wings only.

  31. Katerina p.
    Katerina p.
    • 6 reviews
    3/10

    The most disappointing experience ever. Of course when you book in a restaurant with a concept like this you don't expect top high quality food but that???? Unacceptable!!!! We hardly managed to eat something from what we ordered.. We had half(?) chicken which was burned,nachos were burned (how is that possible???)We ordered the Mr.awesome white whine,which was supposed to be their best but...... we couldn't even drink it! It's a shame cause in a venue like this they could have done much better job!!!!!

  32. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Wonderful place at the Spaarne, like the outdoors section very much. Food is fine, but the choice is chicken, chicken and again chicken. Vegetarian options are very very limited. And the 'chicks' in service, well, I think they need to speed things up a little. Action in the henhouse, pease!