Back

Reviews Restaurant Floreyn

9.1/10
Excellent
based on 459 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jens S.
    Jens S.
    • one review
    8/10

    We wanted to try a local restaurant we hadn't tried before, and with friends coming from far away - and Restaurant Floreyn did not disappoint. The food and wine were very good at a fair price. It was a cold evening in Amsterdam, and the only drawback was that the door to the outside did not close automatically. For some reason, people have a tendency to open a door, walkthrough and then neglect to close it again ;-)

  2. Marc  A.
    Marc A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Fantastic food. High quality. Great atmosphere The manager and her team were very friendly. Ee had the 3 course dinner and we were surprised that the dutch wines were so nice . Highly recommend this place

  3. Peter F.
    Peter F.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Genoten.

  4. Clarissa K.
    Clarissa K.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Superb food. Ingredients taste fresh and high quality, dishes are well balanced and have a wonderful mix of flavors. The only downside was the service, which wasn’t great. Would definitely come again though!

  5. Chris B.
    Chris B.
    • one review
    10/10

    What a nice discovery. Spacious restaurant with stellar food. Friendly service. In a nice area to have some after dinner drinks as well. Dutch ingredients cooked to its best.

  6. Irune B.
    Irune B.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Incredible food.very good quality ingredients. The portions are correct, could be bigger. Staff no so good: they fight between them and not very warming.

  7. John G.
    John G.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    We always look for restaurants with innovative food. Floreyn fit the bill. Very nice food and service. Simple, straightforward setting. Overall, very good choice.

  8. Inbal T.
    Inbal T.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The main course - pork belly - was disappointing. I got a lot of fat and very little meat. I don't eat fat, so I ate very little from that dish. Before the dessert, the waitress offered us the possibility to have a cheese plate instead of the dessert. My friends and I don't recall that she mentioned that it has an extra charge. If we would have known, we wouldn't have changed.

  9. Eliès B.
    Eliès B.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Visiting Amsterdam for a weekend, we really enjoyed this gastronomic restaurant. An interesting Dutch cuisine with a real creative touch, and a lovely service. The staff made the effort to speak few words of French (always enjoyable) and gave good explanations about the food. Not far from a Michelin star in the plate, and a global very good experience to finish a city trip. To recommend for anyone who wants to enjoy a good Dutch cuisine !

  10. Dennis G.
    Dennis G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Enjoyed the creative take on traditional dutch ingredients! Also some of the friendlier service we've had in town. We will be back!

  11. Lauren M.
    Lauren M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Outstanding. I am a pescatarian and they had a 3 course vegetarian menu that was perfect! I will go there again.

  12. Armando Z.
    Armando Z.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    We had a great dinner. They offer modernized traditional food in their modern interpretation, which was excellent.

  13. Paul A.
    Paul A.
    • 17 reviews
    7/10

    Chaotic but decent meal

  14. Julia Valentina O.
    Julia Valentina O.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    The food was amazing with a very tasty combination of flavors. The service was amazing, they were friendly and attentive. This is a place for sure to come back and recommend to other friends. Perfect for a romantic dinner!

  15. Susanne S.
    Susanne S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Exciting, tasty, beautifully presented food in a good atmosphere. The staff were friendly but efficient. The wine was good too. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

  16. Yuying W.
    Yuying W.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely start of trying Dutch cuisine. Tentative service even when it’s very busy. Even prepared a small present for the birthday dinner we went for.

  17. Devon W.
    Devon W.
    • one review
    10/10

    The tasting menu is best way to tryout the Belgium dishes. Did a wine paring as well and the wait staff provided multiple wine choices and the suggestions were good.

  18. Fernando L.
    Fernando L.
    • 21 reviews
    9.5/10

    A pleasant surprise at the bottom edge of De Pijp. The restaurant does not serve a la carte: there are three set menus for you to choose from, with 3, 5 or 7 courses. Traditional Dutch recipes deconstructed and reinvented as "nouvelle cuisine." We enjoyed the 3-course version very much, will surely return to taste a new seasonal menu.

  19. Verele V.
    Verele V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very accommodating and caring (I have allergies, for which they made me a different (very tasty) amuse as well as an extra dessert). The food was really nice, the majority were lovely surprises and for the rest it was just very well prepared. They were lovely to our toddler, giving him that extra bit of attention. We had a Dutch white wine from apostelhoeve that was very good and gave that extra bit of specialness because it is so unique and a little patriotic:-) . So all in all we went home in an excellent mood and determined to come back soon. Absolutely recommendable.

  20. Mitzi T.
    Mitzi T.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Food was great. Service between courses quite slow. Friendly.