Back

Reviews Restaurant de Luwte

8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 349 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Clementine W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best food I've had in forever - highly recommend.

  2. Eva L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food and great atmosphere! Service is really good and great to sit outside alongside the small canal. We’d a lovely evening at De Luwte!

  3. Kim M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best food of our trip! You were recommended to us by friends who had visited Amsterdam last year. We were in town only a week, but ate at De Luwte two evenings.

  4. Maureen B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and perfect service!

  5. Christian B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Wonderful food, attentive staff, only the welcome was a little bit cold and not very invitational. But the rest of the evening fit our expectations and the quality of the food served was extraordinary.

  6. Meirav M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Good food

  7. Margie B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Outstanding dinner - food was delicious!

  8. Jaleesa L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food was delicious, the service good and the location great!

  9. Margaret T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious, stylish, fun.

  10. Matthew C.
    • 10 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lovely creative food.

  11. Hanna K.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very nice. Thank you!

  12. Eric B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food was great! Atmosphere was good except the lights from the kitchen shone in our face and was somewhat distracting a times.

  13. Leo R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Superb food at good prices. I would recommend this for a date or a birthday! Smart casual and excellent waiting staff.

  14. André V.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent food - Service could be a bit more "professional, nice, efficient", but I will go back there during my next stay in Amsterdam

  15. Paul H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great experience, quiet & enjoyable dining! i will definitely come back for another business or private dinner. #highlyrecommended

  16. Alexander F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Uitstekend gegeten en attente bediening!

  17. Rose-Marie T.
    • one review
    7/10

    Food was nice. Nothing major but lack of attentiveness from staff. Ordered bread and didn’t come then dropped on the floor when serving. Forgot cutlery for mains and desserts.

  18. Monica P.
    • one review
    6/10

    The service of free/ tap water varied on a client-basis

  19. Mike R.
    • one review
    6/10

    Such a cute place but food was meh. Lovely atmosphere and terrific location - those are the pluses. The mushroom soup was quite delicious, but both mine and my companion's entree's were disappointing. The fish was luke warm and the duck lacked flavor. The seasonal vegetables were boringly steamed. Our server was friendly, but disappeared for quite some time. Overall a so-so experience that did not live up to prior reviews or our hotel's recommendation.

  20. Stephanie K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Top plek!