8.8/10
Fabulous
based on 636 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Scott C.
    Scott C.
    • 74 reviews
    8/10

    Restaurant was aware of our Fork booking and applied the appropriate Fork promotion without us having to ask. Pulled pork BBQ sandwich was Really Good; Mexican burger was Disappointing. Average for the two = "Correct". The burger was ordered medium rare, but came well done. And, despite all the potentially flavourful ingredients, the burger as a whole, was fairly "flavour free". The service, however, was EXTRAORDINARY. I'm sure they would have changed out my burger, had I complained...but it was late. We are in Barcelona for a few days and have made yet another booking at the Red Garter.

  2. Rhiannon B.
    Rhiannon B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Chose this restaurant after seeing good reviews online. Booked via The Fork and benefited from a 30% discount. The restaurant is right on the front, just along from the Columbus monument so easy to find. It was almost more of a bar than restaurant but that didn’t detract from anything. The food was excellent- our meals were delayed slightly and we were provided with free appetisers by means of apology. No issues at all with any of the food or the lovely sangria. Would recommend and will definitively visit again. We ordered a burger, salad and two kids meals.

  3. Fabiola R.
    Fabiola R.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Carne exquisita y trato estupendo

  4. Yoav D.
    Yoav D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and service.

  5. Jamie R.
    Jamie R.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Great food with discount on the menu. It was very American with huge portions. All dishes very tastey and we enjoyed the atmosphere. Really cool place

  6. Sarah W.
    Sarah W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Wow, delicious food! It was our first anniversary and we both were in the mood for a good steak, so I looked up steakhouses in Barcelona and couldn't BELIEVE the prices for this one, with all the good reviews. So we came and my husband had the large sirloin steak and I had a cut and it was THE BEST STEAK that I've had in Barcelona!! And the price was the cherry on top. Thank you for the great food and service! We went at 7:00 pm on a Sunday and the place was empty and calm until we left an hour and a half later. We went another day with friends, but around 9:30-10:00pm on a Friday and there was live music playing so loud we couldn't hear each others conversations, so we ate the delicious food and went elsewhere to converse. I recommend going early if you go for dinner, like 7:00 if you want to miss all the noise!! Overall, love the food, service, and environment.

  7. Ruochen N.
    Ruochen N.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing service! All the dishes are well made and delicious. The price-quality is really good since one portion is more than enough for 1 person. It is anything but a quiet place,in fact it's somewhere to be high, with people singing and dancing all night.

  8. Jason B.
    Jason B.
    • one review
    5/10

    Server/bartender was great. Food took over an hour because of kitchen and the toilets were overflowing.

  9. Ana g.
    Ana g.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Nice restaurant with american and mexican food.

  10. James p.
    James p.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Steak was overcooked and tough as leather

  11. TomKat V.
    TomKat V.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Good wings. Grilled veg and ribs ok. We were in the quiet side to eat and then moved to party side for grappa. Nice to find a restaurant in Spain that has Nonino grappa for €3 a shot.

  12. Heikki S.
    Heikki S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Food was tasty and portsioni were big. Our waiter Ben was friendly and helpful - superb Service!

  13. Paul W.
    Paul W.
    • one review
    9/10

    Amazing wings - they are to die for - literally don’t have anything else. The ribs were extremely disappointing as they initially turned up cold and were full of grizzle. They let down a great meal and they really need to change their supplier for these. Live jazz music and cheap beer really helped

  14. David  H.
    David H.
    • one review
    8/10

    Nice please to eat off the beaten track

  15. Lauren Nicole S.
    Lauren Nicole S.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Amazing food and service as always- shame there was some rowdy English football supporters in, not the restaurants fault but they were so loud

  16. Jake T.
    Jake T.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Super hot waiters

  17. John Y.
    John Y.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great chips. Good food. Nice service. Probably suits the younger crowd but it was a convenient spot for us.

  18. Dogan A.
    Dogan A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nothing to complain. Amazing service, good food, fair prices. Highly recommended

  19. Onur U.
    Onur U.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good food, I highly recomend this restaurant !

  20. Jacky C.
    Jacky C.
    • 25 reviews
    9.5/10

    Super lunch! Looking for a fast lunch next to the sea and we’ve found this American Restaurant. Everything was so tasty. Great service of Gustavo! Super kind and a perfect english!! We hope can back soon for a Karaoke!!