Back

Reviews Red Garter

8.8/10
Fabulous
based on 584 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Christof A.
    Christof A.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    It was easy to find and we got a warm welcome. The dish was OK. Steak was a little bit to done for me - sidedishes were very good. It was very loud cause of a huge group of students.

  2. DELFINA E.
    DELFINA E.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was really good, we ate the nachos , pullpork and veggie burger. All was amazing and big, the guy that work there is super warm and joyfull. I will recommend this place, and also the have karaoke .

  3. Vanja P.
    Vanja P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was excellent food atmosphere and Juliana made service very pleasant I

  4. Benjamin F.
    Benjamin F.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Burgers rico y un servicio consonrisa y rapida:)

  5. Monalisa H.
    Monalisa H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    I really don’t understand why this place was so empty on Sunday evening! The food is very tasty, the personnel very friendly and the place is clean and inviting. T-bone was delicious, salads and beer :) keep away from the boring Rambla -tables and enjoy the Red Garter!!!

  6. Sue W.
    Sue W.
    • one review
    4/10

    We were on a trip to Barcelona and chose the Red Garter from the reviews on tripadvisor which were good but and we were both disappointed. When our food arrived the chips and the steak were cold which we sent back and the sweetcorn was also cold to the point where the butter I was given didn’t even melt but I couldn’t be bothered to sent it back. Our first waitress was lovely but the one who carried on our service was ok until we complained then her attitude changed. Not somewhere I would recommend or would return to.

  7. Irina L.
    Irina L.
    • 9 reviews
    5/10

    Very mediocre food, nothing memorable. We asked for medium rare burgers, they came out as well done. Sangria was way too sweet. Wings were ok. I would not recommend this place.

  8. Scott C.
    Scott C.
    • 72 reviews
    8.5/10

    This was our third time at the Red Garter in a week. This time, it was for breakfast, which, as a special menu, did not qualify for Fork promotion. Nevertheless, the price represented extraordinary value for the money even without any discount. The food was good.

  9. Alejandro V.
    Alejandro V.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Genial! Mucha personalidad

  10. Anna Mª L.
    Anna Mª L.
    • 44 reviews
    9.5/10

    Un lugar inesperado con nota alta!! El servicio con Juli un 10

  11. Scott C.
    Scott C.
    • 72 reviews
    9/10

    We were here 2 days ago for dinner and decided to come back for breakfast today. Breakfasts at the Red Garter are considered "special offers" and therefore, are not subject to Fork promotional discounts. Nevertheless, we considered the breakfasts to be excellent value for the money even at full price. Guacamole spread on the toasts would have better at room-temperature, rather than refrigerator temperature. Exceptional service!

  12. Scott C.
    Scott C.
    • 72 reviews
    8/10

    Restaurant was aware of our Fork booking and applied the appropriate Fork promotion without us having to ask. Pulled pork BBQ sandwich was Really Good; Mexican burger was Disappointing. Average for the two = "Correct". The burger was ordered medium rare, but came well done. And, despite all the potentially flavourful ingredients, the burger as a whole, was fairly "flavour free". The service, however, was EXTRAORDINARY. I'm sure they would have changed out my burger, had I complained...but it was late. We are in Barcelona for a few days and have made yet another booking at the Red Garter.

  13. Rhiannon B.
    Rhiannon B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Chose this restaurant after seeing good reviews online. Booked via The Fork and benefited from a 30% discount. The restaurant is right on the front, just along from the Columbus monument so easy to find. It was almost more of a bar than restaurant but that didn’t detract from anything. The food was excellent- our meals were delayed slightly and we were provided with free appetisers by means of apology. No issues at all with any of the food or the lovely sangria. Would recommend and will definitively visit again. We ordered a burger, salad and two kids meals.

  14. Fabiola R.
    Fabiola R.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Carne exquisita y trato estupendo

  15. Yoav D.
    Yoav D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and service.

  16. Jamie R.
    Jamie R.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Great food with discount on the menu. It was very American with huge portions. All dishes very tastey and we enjoyed the atmosphere. Really cool place

  17. Sarah W.
    Sarah W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Wow, delicious food! It was our first anniversary and we both were in the mood for a good steak, so I looked up steakhouses in Barcelona and couldn't BELIEVE the prices for this one, with all the good reviews. So we came and my husband had the large sirloin steak and I had a cut and it was THE BEST STEAK that I've had in Barcelona!! And the price was the cherry on top. Thank you for the great food and service! We went at 7:00 pm on a Sunday and the place was empty and calm until we left an hour and a half later. We went another day with friends, but around 9:30-10:00pm on a Friday and there was live music playing so loud we couldn't hear each others conversations, so we ate the delicious food and went elsewhere to converse. I recommend going early if you go for dinner, like 7:00 if you want to miss all the noise!! Overall, love the food, service, and environment.

  18. Ruochen N.
    Ruochen N.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing service! All the dishes are well made and delicious. The price-quality is really good since one portion is more than enough for 1 person. It is anything but a quiet place,in fact it's somewhere to be high, with people singing and dancing all night.

  19. Jason B.
    Jason B.
    • one review
    5/10

    Server/bartender was great. Food took over an hour because of kitchen and the toilets were overflowing.

  20. Ana g.
    Ana g.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Nice restaurant with american and mexican food.