7.7/10
based on 83 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Manan K.
    Manan K.
    • 3 reviews
    5.5/10

    The food tasted alright but was not fresh. I believe most people that have given it rave reviews are Tourists struggling to find Indian food. The Sambar with the Dosa was far from authentic.

  2. Helen K.
    Helen K.
    • 25 reviews
    8/10

    Nice food

  3. Andrea O.
    Andrea O.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Perfekt!

  4. Morgan C.
    Morgan C.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    This is one of Amsterdams best Indian Restaurants. The food is very good, portions are big, staff is excellent. If you enjoy Indian food this is your next favourit.

  5. Malu K.
    Malu K.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    Best thali in town and great service!

  6. Charlotte L.
    Charlotte L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nice meal, good place to enjoy good Indian food

  7. Emma G.
    Emma G.
    • 50 reviews
    8/10

    Good food and friendly unobtrusive service.

  8. Pulkit J.
    Pulkit J.
    • one review
    4/10

    The restaurant opening hours are late, not suitable for having lunch

  9. Sofía D.
    Sofía D.
    • 26 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food is very good, it was my seconf time there, and the waiter was very nice and friendly, but at the moment of the payment it turned out that the promotion on the app was 30%, but they applied to us only 20%. When we requested to have the 30% applied as it was mentioned in the reservation they got very angry and complaining. Finally showing the reservation done on the phone the agreed to apply 30%, but manners were not appropiate. And it was a bad end for a lovely dinner.

  10. Eric A.
    Eric A.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice choice of dishes, nice and helpful people, hearty portions, will come back

  11. Emma G.
    Emma G.
    • 50 reviews
    9.5/10

    Friendly & efficient service. Delicious food!

  12. Thomas V.
    Thomas V.
    • 108 reviews
    6.5/10

    Well-prepared South Indian dishes, most were good. Service was somewhat slow. Interior is a basic Indian restaurant, no design or special touches.

  13. Emma G.
    Emma G.
    • 50 reviews
    8/10

    Good authentic Indian cuisine - friendly staff.

  14. Teail d.
    Teail d.
    • 19 reviews
    9/10

    very good south indian food in amsterdam specially dosa the service is friendly and knowledgeable and the wine is very good very nice palace in centrum

  15. Preeti s.
    Preeti s.
    • 57 reviews
    7.75/10

    Going here for dosas, they are pretty good and if you insist, you can get a spicy sambar and chutney sans sweet :) - which i prefer. I also tried the north indian dishes here - the dal, matar paneer, chicken vindaloo - all good. They can temper the spice level to your liking if you specify. I have used catering from this place for parties and they are quite friendly and prompt. Quite accommodating as well - given that I always have some annoying quirky request with every order :) delicious south & north indian food...