Back

Reviews Portugália

8.6/10
Fabulous
based on 324 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Miè T.
    • 25 reviews
    9/10

    We ordered cod fish croquettes as starter , then Grilled Cod fish, Octopus risotto. Lots of Octopus in risotto which was really lovely. A little less Coriander leaves on top of risotto could be my taste. Staffs are friendly.

  2. Ruben P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very traditional Portuguese restaurant. Good quality, good portions and attentive staff. Will return, again.

  3. Arthur V.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    The waitress sings a lovely fado, really friendly service and fantastic food. A great place to feel like your back in Portugal .

  4. Tonatiuh R.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent service!

  5. Roisin d.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Delicious fresh fish and good value

  6. Angelo T.
    • 59 reviews
    9/10

    Nice place and very good service, I recommend to try it :-)

  7. Jennifer H.
    • 34 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing service and amazing food! Well-being located but can be mistaken for being a tourist trap -- it's not. Glad we went here. The flan is the best. ✨

  8. Sue S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Neighborhood gem. Went based on fork reviews and menu. We’re not disappointed! Food was excellent and service was friendly. Noise level good. My husband had a fish dish which he said was excellent and I had lamb tenderloins,also excellent. Nice bottle of vino and happy customers. Price very reasonable from our perspective

  9. Ines R.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Everytime an amazing experience. The service is amazing and authentic and the food is just like home!!! Best Portuguese place in Amsterdam!!!

  10. Irene S.
    • 16 reviews
    9/10

    A really helpful lady who is focused to give you the best service! We enjoyed our dishes. Obrigado!

  11. Brendan B.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    We enjoyed our special of octopus rice which had wonderful tender octopus. One of our guests had a mixed fish plate which was a bit over cooked. Service was very friendly.

  12. Mariana K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Fantastisch eten en service. Echt Português!!!

  13. Terje Olav S.
    • one review
    9/10

    The bachalau was perfektlee desalted, but should have been grillrd a little bit more.

  14. Dierk B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice Restaurant very good fish We linked it Not cheap but worthy

  15. Martinez R.
    • 57 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very tasty and fresh dishes. Realy good place with a real Portugese vibe.

  16. Mary Grace L.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The waitress (I forgot her name) explained us well the dishes we ordered since it was our first time to dine in a Portuguese restaurant in Amsterdam. The staff actually have a strong hospitality ethics—accommodating, service with a smile and efficiency. We ordered piri-piri, mixed sea food grill, grilled dorade and bacalhao and enjoyed everything!

  17. Bernardo P.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    As a portuguese I can attest that this is good portuguese food.

  18. Laurent H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    best sardines in town very good service I will come back

  19. Marko C.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    A very nice, family-owned Portuguese restaurant, with very tasty food, good wine and fair prices. We were lucky to be there on Saturday because only on weekends they serve Prtuguese style suckling piglet. It was excellent. Grilled sardines were very good too, as well as the cataplana with fish and seafood. The rest of the menu looked very good to, so we will visit it again for sure.

  20. Elisabeth L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Riktig Portugisisk mat. Direkt tillagad!