9.3/10
Excellent
based on 1258 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Yolanda C.
    Yolanda C.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic!

  2. Jason K.
    Jason K.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great food at a great price for our first day in Rome

  3. AJ T.
    AJ T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We had a great meal last night. As is typical in Europe service was “relaxed” by U.S. standards, but that is the way it is here. This was better here with the Prosecco while we waited for our drink order to be taken and Grappa while the bill was being paid. We liked it so much we booked a table for New Year’s Eve.

  4. Anthony R.
    Anthony R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Booking through app was seamless. We only booked 3 hours before our reservation. When we went to the restaurant our table was ready right away. Food and service were awesome. We would highly recommend.

  5. Sergey D.
    Sergey D.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    GREAT CUISINE AND GREAT WINE LIST.

  6. Shawn B.
    Shawn B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food is so good and so fresh. Staff helpful and kind with the language gap for us. Second meal for us here while in Roma at their family run Trattoria and just as good the second time - A true find near the Trevi Fountain!

  7. Richard  S.
    Richard S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Had a great lunch service was good and food awesome

  8. Max R.
    Max R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Lovely Roman specialty dishes. Not touristy, with pricing for locals.

  9. Ryan P.
    Ryan P.
    • one review
    8/10

    This little spot was great.. so close to Trevi fountain.. we made reservations on the fork for a 7:30 Friday night dinner only 3 hours prior.. the table was ready for us.. we had appetizers.. caccio e pepe.. carbonara.. a filet di manzano and vegeatables.. a bottle of wine.. two desserts.. and after dinner drinks.. grappa and dessert wine 125€.. all in all great night after a long day walking through Rome.. grazie! Noi davvero goduto tutto!

  10. Tomasz Z.
    Tomasz Z.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Not the perfect one in Rome. The food was just good enough, nothing special. Service was excellence, not food. One may find better places to eat sth delicious

  11. Cristiano R.
    Cristiano R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Cucina romana ottima.

  12. Giuliano C.
    Giuliano C.
    • one review
    10/10

    OTtimo.

  13. Emily L.
    Emily L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic restaurant! The staff was friendly. Great selection of wines. The tiramisù was incredible! Will definitely come back on our next trip to Rome.

  14. Paula D.
    Paula D.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    I was disappointed with the fried zucchini blossoms, perhaps not the right season? But the Roman artichoke was Devine and the clam pasta was also delicious with plenty of clams.

  15. Pedro O.
    Pedro O.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good place! Food was amazing, cost affordable. Wine was really good too not that expensive. Dessert was delicious.

  16. Eugene M.
    Eugene M.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Small place. Fun and good food. Not fine dining, but a good night out

  17. Rachel C.
    Rachel C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We started our meal with fried zucchini which were amazing — the table next to us admired them and ordered them after their meal because they looked so good!! My husband ordered the orange ravioli which was surprisingly delightful. We made sure we saved some for our ‘last bite’ because it was so sweet and delicious! I got seafood pasta and it was some of the best mussels and clams I’ve ever had!! The whole meal was wonderful! The atmosphere was great. It was a small restaurant off the beaten path and was quiet since we went right at noon before everyone else got there.

  18. John D.
    John D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Good food at reasonable prices with very friendly atmosphere. Treated the children very well. Service was attentive but we were not rushed. We made a reservation for another night

  19. Russell W.
    Russell W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    My wife and I had a lovely meal here. Wonderful, intimate little restaurant in a great location. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  20. Alex J.
    Alex J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good and good staff

  21. Suzanne S.
    Suzanne S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent cordon bleu and smoked salmon pasta. And the lava cake and tiramisu were great. Best meal we have had on our month long vacation in Italy! This place is busy but the staff are so good at their jobs that you are not left waiting.

  22. Heather E.
    Heather E.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    Third time of eating here during my week in Rome and again, not disappointed. Friendly, efficient staff and the owner at the pass making sure everything was perfect. Delicious food, a great house red and a chocolate lava cake to die for! Sad to be going home. I will miss this wonderful little restaurant.

  23. Jacob M.
    Jacob M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food was perfect

  24. Heather E.
    Heather E.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Second visit to this lovely restaurant and it was even better than the first! Try the house special of ricotta-filled ravioli in an orange sauce. It is simply sublime. Plenty of excellent wines to choose from and an extensive menu including plenty of seafood and pasta. I suggest you make a reservation as on both occasions people were queueing in the street waiting for a table.

  25. Heather E.
    Heather E.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    The restaurant was already very busy when we arrived at 7.30 pm so not much by the way of welcome but a complimentary glass of Prosecco started the evening off well. The pasta was excellent and the evening was rounded off with the lightest tiramisu I’ve ever had - it almost floated off the plate. All round a pleasant experience.

  26. Vivienne M.
    Vivienne M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Best meal of our holiday. Food and service excellent. Special mushroom starter was amazing. Great wine. Lovely staff who could not do enough for you. Would highly recommend this restaurant - a real gem.

  27. Peter W.
    Peter W.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff, particularly Corrado, were so helpful and the food was delicious, fresh and generous portions. A gem in the area, their daily specials are of high quality. Book online!

  28. Ruth S.
    Ruth S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Lovely genuine Italian food - not just full of tourists. The staff were very friendly and helpful, they gave excellent advice on wine and grappa selections even letting us try different options of each before we chose which ones to go for. Would definitely recommend this place to others!

  29. Angela P.
    Angela P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very enjoyable meal. Great selection . House wine was wonderful. Friendly staff! Would return again! Easy to locate in a quite setting of the main streets.

  30. Mark S.
    Mark S.
    • one review
    9/10

    The food was fantastic- authentic, typical local dishes. The services was thoughtful, especially recommendation for wine.

  31. Diana C.
    Diana C.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Best lasagna I have ever had!! And one of the best meals we had while in Italy.

  32. Christy M.
    Christy M.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    After reading the great reviews, I was truly disappointed with my experience. I had the lasagna, which was rather bland. My mother had grilled prawns, which were fine but nothing special. From our table we saw several servers get ice from the bucket with their bare hands, which was a turn off. Didn’t bother with dessert after the underwhelming entrees. Our server although polite wasn’t the most attentive. Hoping we just caught them on an off night.

  33. Lisa D.
    Lisa D.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant came recommended from a couple who live in Rome and it was worth it! Make a reservation and they will hold ur table! We made ours for 7:30 and were seated promptly...others waited outside for awhile!

  34. Piero S.
    Piero S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Eccellente.

  35. Massimo C.
    Massimo C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Bravi !

  36. Virginia S.
    Virginia S.
    • one review
    5/10

    The food was ok but the portions were small. The service was very quick and we all felt rushed. As soon as they knew we didn't want deserts we were immediately presented with the bill. Staff were efficient but unfriendly. We had an early sitting and felt they just wanted to fit as many sittings in as they could. We were very disappointed as this place had been recommended by friends. We would not recommend it and would not return.

  37. Adam R.
    Adam R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious!!Really enjoyed the complimentary champagne while we waited briefly for our table. The meal was outstanding

  38. Colin M.
    Colin M.
    • one review
    10/10

    A wonderful and charming place, the food was excellent, the staff are professional and friendly and very kind to my 11 year old daughter. I highly recommend it

  39. Luying X.
    Luying X.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Really nice food! I ordered one starter, two main courses and one dessert and I finished them all. Excellent and the price is fair. Good service. Will definitely come back.

  40. Rachel T.
    Rachel T.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was delicious. My only complaint is that it was a bit hot and they did not turn on the air conditioning instead they left the door open which did not help because it was very hot outside! Other than that the service and food were the best we’ve had thus far!