Back

Reviews Pianeta Terra

9.4/10
Excellent
based on 476 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Bas M.
    Bas M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Simply amazing. Unexpectedly.

  2. Anton Z.
    Anton Z.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Perfect

  3. Anette Ö.
    Anette Ö.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Delisious food, warm and friendly staff, we loved it.

  4. Hans K.
    Hans K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service for decent prices.

  5. Giovanni  p.
    Giovanni p.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    As always, an excellent choice in the heart of Amsterdam, with fantastic food accompanied by great wine. You can opt for the regular menu or for the "surprise" one (3, 4 or 7 courses), and you will never be disappointed. Highly recommended!

  6. Daniele P.
    Daniele P.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Very good Restaurant, with super tasty dishes.. but do not be in a Hurry.. it's a slow food restaurant... so enjoy the guest company...

  7. Michael F C.
    Michael F C.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Amsterdam favorit som sticker ut! A bright shining star!

  8. Patricia T.
    Patricia T.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food was good, service was very good! I ordered the 4-course vegetarian menu and my husband, meat. Waiter was friendly and not too formal. I informed the soup was a bit too bitter for my taste (endive - I am not into bitter food) and the waiter brought me a parsnip soup without me asking anything. Great service! :) Dessert was amazing (chocolate souffle). Place can be a bit noisy, if you want to beat the crowd, be there early (we were the first customers at 18:00). The restaurant smells of food (maybe because we were on the "top floor"), unfortunately a minus point. Bread could be warm, it would have been perfect. Still very good though. All in all, a good experience.

  9. Ashwini B.
    Ashwini B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Excellent concept where you leave it to the Chef to turn up a surprise after you let them know your dietary restrictions, if any.

  10. Lau a.
    Lau a.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food and its presentation are amazing ....

  11. Diego L.
    Diego L.
    • one review
    8/10

    I believe food was over rated on the reviews, it is good but nothing more than that. Wines and service were very good, Sorry, but for me it is over priced for what I ve got

  12. Mats L.
    Mats L.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Vi kan varmt rekommendera restaurangen.

  13. Kathy S.
    Kathy S.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had the four course chef surprise ! Fabulous !

  14. Mary Lou K.
    Mary Lou K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulous experience!

  15. Russell R.
    Russell R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This is a creative Italian restaurant which beautifully presents deliciously prepared dishes. The staff is friendly, helpful, and informative. This was easily our most enjoyable meal of our three week trip to Europe.

  16. David N.
    David N.
    • 14 reviews
    8.5/10

    Really nice original dishes with high quality ingredients. Excellent service: One of the dishes was not too our liking at all and without hesitation they took it back and served us something else.

  17. Joela T.
    Joela T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    My partner and I enjoyed a lovely dinner at Pianeta Terra on March the 4th. We had the 5 course surprise menu incl the matching wines. All courses were delicious and the wines were perfect. Usually with a surprise menu there is 1 course that is not that great, but not with Pianeta Terra. Everything was excellent. The staff was friendly, they all had the knowledge about the food and wines and took the time to create a personal experience. We are looking forward to our next visit!

  18. Paolo P.
    Paolo P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Really really positive experience : for starters we called into the restaurant shortly before our reservation time to ask to slightly postpone it in order to freshen up before dinner, and they were extremely cool about it. We were welcomed very warmly and were given a nice table. The atmosphere is very welcoming, and the staff are EXTREMELY friendly and happy to talk a lot about the food they serve, and in which they obviously put a lot of pride. The menu is small but varied, and you also have the choice of choosing a 3, 4, or 5-courses surprise menu by the chef. The food was extremely well cooked, prepared and presented, and the wines suitably matched. The best surprise was however at the end, when we were presented with a very reasonable bill for the quality of our evening.

  19. Tiny v.
    Tiny v.
    • 3 reviews
    8.75/10

    We had a wonderful evening at Pianeta Terra. The food was excellent, as well as the service. I will certainly return to this lovely place in the center of Amsterdam.

  20. Arnaud K.
    Arnaud K.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    One of the finest italian restaurant in The Netherlands! Amazing cuisine which evolves with the seasons, nice italian wine selection.