9.2/10
Excellent
based on 306 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A.annette a.
    A.annette a.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The Service was Perfect - the Food just ok.

  2. Kristen L.
    Kristen L.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Outstanding meal of shared dishes with kind service from the owner and staff. The salad with fish and oranges was excellent, and the chouriço was a show stopper. The desserts are made in house and worth saving room for! Cozy and rustic looking restaurant with an open kitchen. Highly recommended!

  3. Marcelo L.
    Marcelo L.
    • one review
    10/10

    I went there with my girlfriend and we really enjoyed the place. The food was great (we got the codfish and the chicken plates, that were both delicious). The staff was also very friendly and attentive, which made us feel comfortable there. Finally, the price was fair for the quality. We definitely recommend it!

  4. Yair D.
    Yair D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Just perfect.

  5. Darrell W.
    Darrell W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very friendly and charming atmosphere (10/10). Hard to find but worth it. Good food (9/10). The wine recommendation was spot on to entrees. Would definitely return!

  6. Philip H.
    Philip H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very helpful waiter talked us through the menu, asked what we liked, made recommendations - all amazing. Food quality excellent - best overall meal we had in Lisbon.

  7. Christian L.
    Christian L.
    • one review
    10/10

    In one word: Oustanding. The food was absolutely delicious, the service warm, welcoming and impeccable. The restaurant was warm and cosy with several candles flickering. We are thrilled to have chosen such a perfect restaurant for our first night in Lisbon. Obrigada José and Glada!!

  8. Nicolò G.
    Nicolò G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Really amazing! The food was incredible, the service amazing and the location is cool. I strongly suggest this place to everyone is coming to visit Lisbon

  9. Kjerstin S.
    Kjerstin S.
    • one review
    10/10

    We found this place when searching for genuine Portuguese food and good atmosphere. This place has it! We shared a platter of cheese and charcuterie for starters, had main course and some desserts Everything was really delicious and fresh. The staff was very friendly and helpful,

  10. Patrick C.
    Patrick C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great restaurant and friendly service.

  11. Vitor R.
    Vitor R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was fantastic!

  12. Caroline D.
    Caroline D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great food, lovely setting, quiet and really helpful and friendly staff. Good recommendations on wine!

  13. Nixon W.
    Nixon W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent local options on the menu. Service was great with very good recommendations.

  14. Scott W.
    Scott W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great value for your money, great service

  15. Theo E.
    Theo E.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Found the restaurant via TripAdvisor and discovered that reviews there bluntly lie. Apparently professional reviewers like to mislead visitors by storytelling such as the restaurant is newly opened by a young couple. I don't think an owner in his fifties can be qualified as such! The food wasn't special, merely average. The service was good and the atmosphere nice.

  16. Mark S.
    Mark S.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Really good host, always helping out with the menu. Good value authentic Portuguese food, well,worth a visit

  17. Hiten P.
    Hiten P.
    • one review
    10/10

    We found this restaurant on Trip Advisor. It's an absolute gem. Really reasonable prices (most expensive main was €14) but the food was full of flavour and filling. The restaurant itself is charming and welcoming, while the staff are friendly, multilingial and provide an excellent all-round service.

  18. Vineeta S.
    Vineeta S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful food and service, thank you!

  19. BARBARA W.
    BARBARA W.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was our best diner in Lissabon during our 5 days stage

  20. Rachael M.
    Rachael M.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was beautiful! Loved it all! The staff were really friendly.

  21. Alessandra M.
    Alessandra M.
    • 23 reviews
    9/10

    Cozy restaurant near the Castle. Amazing and tasty octopuss and codfish, also the dessert were delicious. The owner is very kind, we spent there two dinner in four days in Lisbon: looking forward to come back when we will visit again Lisbon! Would recommend it!

  22. Steph M.
    Steph M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Friendly staff and excellent Portuguese cuisine at a very reasonable price.

  23. Robert M.
    Robert M.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is a family establishment with excellent food and wonderful service in a cozy and comfortable space. Try the octopus!

  24. Leena V.
    Leena V.
    • one review
    9/10

    Really nice place with lovely staff and good food (the octopus ws really great)!

  25. Darryl S.
    Darryl S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A unique culinary gem in Lisbon. Classic Portuguese dining with a flare of creativity.

  26. Bill P.
    Bill P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food was simply spiced yet delicious. Our party had both vegitarian and non-vegitarian dishes, all cooked expertly.

  27. Eugene H.
    Eugene H.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Well priced good tuna starter

  28. Philippe W.
    Philippe W.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Good food, good service and friendly atmosphere a short walk away from the busy streets. Would definitely go back.

  29. Heather J.
    Heather J.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fabulous food, lovely service, authentic Portuguese home cooking.

  30. Claire A.
    Claire A.
    • 4 reviews
    4/10

    Both dishes of cod and chicken were cold when served. We returned them and they were just re-heated in the oven so the topping must have been scraped off and then put back. I can only assume that the food is not cooked to order. We received an apology, but this experience fell really short of our expectations based on the reviews. Due to the delay, we had finished our glasses of wine and had to order a second to drink with the meal. I suggest that the restaurant give this free of charge when this happens again as a good will gesture.

  31. Adrian F.
    Adrian F.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, service and ambience. Highly recommended.

  32. Steve D.
    Steve D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything about the experience exceeded expectations. The food, we had melon and ham, octopus, and chicken, was superb. The servers and staff were helpful and attentive. Highly recommend Paladarium.

  33. Gabriel C.
    Gabriel C.
    • 46 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was perfect, the lady who served us was very friendly and she made sure we didn t miss anything. I recommend this place!

  34. Connie A.
    Connie A.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    A hidden gem. Wonderful home cooked food, great service and value for money. So glad we found it.

  35. Karolina S.
    Karolina S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very nice place, good food, great attention from the owner.

  36. Riccardo C.
    Riccardo C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Assolutamente da provare!!!!

  37. Joanna M.
    Joanna M.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Wonderful location, authentic food and warm welcome - a little gem

  38. Nicholas R.
    Nicholas R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Food, service and ambiance were great!

  39. Steve S.
    Steve S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food and excellent service. Our expectations were exceeded. Make a reservation.

  40. Mishka  R.
    Mishka R.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food, great service and interresting menu.