8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 2469 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Dana Z.
    Dana Z.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Really good restaurant with excellent service. We had fantastic codfish and tuna and excellent deserts. Thank you. ????

  2. Dr. Sanjay M.
    Dr. Sanjay M.
    • 16 reviews
    3/10

    For my last night in Rome, I thought I’d treat myself to this Michelin Guide restaurant. But I ended up with gastroenteritis with full body sweats all night - the night before my flight. Two pieces of the 6 piece fried Appetizer tasting course were cold; my main course pasta was lacklustre and the dessert was mediocre (the other choices were Granita or sorbets - that’s pretty boring). Also, when my wine was finished, the Somalier didn’t even come back to ask if I wanted another glass. To top it off, the restaurant was pretty noisy. Its just too bad that this happened. I’ve been to other Michelin star/guide restaurants and this is no where close to their standards.

  3. Ed B.
    Ed B.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Between my wife and I we tried 5 different plates and really disliked 4 of the 5.

  4. Sergio B.
    Sergio B.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo!

  5. Polina S.
    Polina S.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    As much as I wished to be ecstatic about this restaurant, it fell just a little bit short of expectations. While some dishes were excellent (primi, octopus starter, swordfish), others left us feel a little underwhelmed. Do not regret coming here for the experience, the delicious wine (thanks to the sommelier recommendation!) and desert, but something about the whole thing left us wanting. The restaurant is dog-friendly though, so that’s a plus!

  6. Eugene S.
    Eugene S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Gorgeous restaurant, wonderful and friendly service, delicious food, great Sicilian wine list and desserts. Excellent experience overall. Very much recommended

  7. Gian Paolo D.
    Gian Paolo D.
    • 128 reviews
    9.5/10

    Sempre una conferma

  8. Luigi d.
    Luigi d.
    • 221 reviews
    10/10

    Sempre perfetto.

  9. Antonio D.
    Antonio D.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The service is perfect and the taste of pasta was delicious But too salty, this thing that should be solved.

  10. Marco A.
    Marco A.
    • 59 reviews
    8.5/10

    Expensive but interesting. almost esclusively sea food. Sicilian recipes revisited. excellent spaghetti with sea urchins!

  11. Stephen  M.
    Stephen M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food and excellent service

  12. Daniele T.
    Daniele T.
    • 25 reviews
    10/10

    Eccellente come sempre!

  13. Marco M.
    Marco M.
    • 38 reviews
    10/10

    ottima esperienza.

  14. Philip V.
    Philip V.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Beautifully prepared dishes. Attentive and friendly service. Extensive list of sparkling waters (and fine wines)! Our new favorite restaurant in Rome.

  15. Itzel V.
    Itzel V.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful experience! Fabulous food, service was impeccable and the wine was sublime! Most other guests were Italian. We were treated very politely yet in a non-pompus friendly way. The fish and seafood was delicious and refined. We definitely want to go back before leaving Rome.

  16. Colin O.
    Colin O.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    good food and atmosphere

  17. Luigi d.
    Luigi d.
    • 221 reviews
    10/10

    Superlativo

  18. Bill D.
    Bill D.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    We found it rated higher than it should have been. Too bad, because we had other local options. We did not have a good experience. Wine was reasonably priced, but food prices did not match in value. We had 4 dishes (almost 5 de to service communication issue). Sometimes dishes looked appealing, but only one dish was tasty (eggplant pasta). We would not recommend.

  19. Daniele T.
    Daniele T.
    • 25 reviews
    10/10

    Eccellente

  20. David D.
    David D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Strepitoso!!

  21. Valerio s.
    Valerio s.
    • 43 reviews
    10/10

    Alto livello

  22. Pina G.
    Pina G.
    • 32 reviews
    10/10

    Perfetto

  23. DJEMILLA D.
    DJEMILLA D.
    • 15 reviews
    9/10

    We had a fabulous experience! A cuisine with fresh quality ingredients and lots of originality. Tuna with pistachio crust and chutney was amazing!!! Very cosy place with good soft music in the background. The service was excellent. Finally, it was a nice quality/price ratio when coming with lafourchette, as the restaurant accepts "yums". One of our best culinary experiences in Roma, therefore thank you!!

  24. Alessandro F.
    Alessandro F.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Pietanze ottime, atmosfera di classe

  25. Valeria P.
    Valeria P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Ottimo

  26. Gianfranco s.
    Gianfranco s.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    rilassante

  27. Dasha G.
    Dasha G.
    • 5 reviews
    7/10

    Not a bad restaurant with average food, but welcome service. Unfortunately, the cleanliness was disappointing, the glasses were dirty and the toilet as well.

  28. Gloria G.
    Gloria G.
    • 15 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lovely evening with friends in this Sicilian restaurant. Friendly and efficient service and great wine recommedation. The food was really good, all dishes nicely presented and tasty. The octopus dish was delicious but very little octopus was served, so for sure this dish could be changed. Will definitely go back.

  29. Gianluca f.
    Gianluca f.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice food and atmhosphere in a perfect location. Thanks a lot

  30. Paul c.
    Paul c.
    • 28 reviews
    10/10

    Another excellent visit. My favourite Sicilian restaurant the tastes are amazing.

  31. Salvatore T.
    Salvatore T.
    • 64 reviews
    10/10

    Sempre TOP

  32. Oreste M.
    Oreste M.
    • 41 reviews
    8/10

    Un po' di Sicilia nel centro si Roma

  33. Peter G.
    Peter G.
    • 32 reviews
    10/10

    Extremely pleasant experience - warm welcoming, service very attentive, accomodating and effective. Food interesting and excellent. Good choice of wines. Coffee extremely delicious ... what else can one say than ... always again!

  34. Gianfranco s.
    Gianfranco s.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    ambiente sempre delizioso, personale simpatico ed efficiente!!

  35. Richard C.
    Richard C.
    • 2 reviews
    4/10

    What a let down. After reading reviews on The Fork / Google / TripAdvisor, we really were expecting something special....reality was the opposite. Our welcome was fine, the front of house stag=ff seemed friendly. We were shown to our table and immediately felt uncomfortable, there was something about the atmosphere that made us feel uncomfortable. We ordered the chef's recommended starter (6 small dishes) and whilst none of them were bad, there were no standouts. Our mains were bad, no other word for it. My tuna was cooked well, but tasted of nothing. The puree accompaniment it was served with was unbelievably bland. My wife ordered the lamb, which was served raw. It looked to me that they cooked it for the same amount of time as the tuna. The fat wasn't rendered, it was near inedible. The artichoke side dish was not well prepared at all and not enjoyable either. There were 2 positives. The wine we ordered was great and one member of staff tried his best. Best avoided.

  36. Gianfranco s.
    Gianfranco s.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Atmosfera deliziosa, aria di sicilia!!!

  37. Paul c.
    Paul c.
    • 28 reviews
    10/10

    Great ambience, very accommodating as the restaurant was full and enjoyed the tasty meal.

  38. Carmen a.
    Carmen a.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent original homemade Sicilian food. Owner very kind and helpful

  39. Luca O.
    Luca O.
    • 10 reviews
    6.5/10

    Client care improvable: waiters should be trained to serve properly and professionally, the owner has a tendency to be a bit too much informal in interacting with restaurant guests. Dishes are of good quality but with a tendency of adding too much spices and flavors that, at the end, cover row material genuine quality.

  40. Arcangelo P.
    Arcangelo P.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Best seafood restaurant in town. Outstanding service and high quality food. Highly recommended.