Back

Reviews Nanbu

9.2/10
Excellent
based on 416 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Ron S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very tasty, very good servise. defenetrly recomended

  2. Preeti K.
    • one review
    10/10

    The restaurant is a gem, with super delicious food and very friendly and smiling staff. My colleagues and I thoroughly enjoyed and will go there again!

  3. Jacqueline L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Every time we fly to NL we come here because it IS the best!!!!

  4. Kris B.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    The quality of the sushi was really disappointing for a relatively high priced restaurant. It was also a mid mash of Asian food without any specific focus. Service and ambience was good though.

  5. Diana K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Most amazing sushi I’ve had in the Netherlands so far!! Everyone should try it at least once and the service was first class. Atmosphere special and romantic, just go and enjoy!!!

  6. Barbara R.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Great food, exciting flavors. Service mostly very good, although some of the staff do not speak Dutch

  7. Chris G.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fijn restaurant!

  8. Paul M.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Nice place and excellent food. Although it is pricy we come back because of the good taste. The water is only from bottles and not the fine tap water from Amsterdam, which is a pity and not necessary. Best sushi is the Crispy Hot Tuna Roll.

  9. Michael H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Super kwaliteit!

  10. Lubo T.
    • 89 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic restaurant, amazing food (the scallop nigiri, sashimi and gyozas were delicious), great setting and lovely staff. Excellent wine list. Will be back for sure!

  11. C C.
    • one review
    6/10

    Food was very good like the last time we were here, albeit on the pricey side. However what was very disappointing was the service! For such a small place and so many staff it was surprisingly poor. Two dishes were forgotten (she compensated by offering a round of drinks on the house, but one drink was forgotten and one was the wrong drink, but I didn't bother trying to remind/or correct - for reasons explained later.) We had to practically beg to order. Some of the wait service could not communicate in either English or Dutch so it was impossible to correct things. At the delivery of the grand dessert, she said someone would come to explain what it was; no one came. But we ate it anyway, of course. ;-) I didn't even bother waiting for them to bring the pin-machine to pay so I went up to the counter myself to get it over with efficiently. For this much money, I expect better service. We won't be coming back.

  12. Lucilla B.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    We had an amazing time at Nanbu. Delicious food with lots of flavour. For example : crazy salmon roll, halibut truffle nigiri and my favorite steamed scallops. The service was great and great atmosphere. I would definitely come back.

  13. Cristian E.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food, friendly service, great atmosphere

  14. Margreet v.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Friendly people Good food and wine

  15. Liang C.
    • one review
    8/10

    Goed eten

  16. Francesca R.
    • 16 reviews
    8.5/10

    We ate sushi, it was good but certainly not worth the price. You can get similar quality of sushi for a lower price in Amsterdam.

  17. Jelle B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Top Service! Top Eten!! Back soon!!!

  18. Dan V.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Good

  19. Jose D.
    • 36 reviews
    10/10

    Came back to this restaurant for the 4th time. The service is as friendly as it gets, the menu is extensive enough and the Sushi is very creative. Always a great option

  20. Simona I.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great tuna sushi, great yakisoba, great experience in all.