Back

Reviews Momento

8.5/10
Fabulous
based on 1137 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Alexander L.
    Alexander L.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service was very friendly, they were open to allergies/in tolerances (gluten and lactose). It was really good original food with re-interpretations of classics like e.g. vitello tonnato! Good organic white wine, too! Good service!

  2. Catherine S.
    Catherine S.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food. Slightly more expensive. The tasting menu might be a better option. Duck dish was so tasty and the service was the best

  3. Anna T.
    Anna T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Simply fantastic food, service and prices! Thank you for an amazing experience

  4. Kana N.
    Kana N.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    The interior was OK, but the space doesn’t have windows so a little uncomfortable. The pasta was really good, but compared to other Italian restaurant, the anout of food is a bit too little with this price range. One of my friend ordered duck as a main, but the slices were so thin, and no other side dish. The price was 18 euro, so normally people would imagine that they wiuld get proper amout of meal, but the amount was very disappointing. The cocktail was not that delicious and we received the first cocktail with main, not with starter.

  5. Paulina h.
    Paulina h.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Vey good food, nice wine and helpful service. Would go again for the pasta with shrimps:)

  6. Helen B.
    Helen B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    A little difficult to find, off the main drag. Very welcoming. Some very original combinations and flavours Excellent cooking. Portions on the small side, other than generous amount of delicious duck and the salami plate.

  7. Éric P.
    Éric P.
    • one review
    4/10

    I can’t understand thoses good critics... Extremely Poor quantities, very expensive for the food used. I will never trust Trip Advisor for those kind of “well ranked” restaurant.

  8. Joseph H.
    Joseph H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really nice food a short walk from the main canal bank walk. The "flan" starter, the beef main course and both desserts we tried (chocolate fondant and crostatina) were the stand out dishes we tried, all were delicious. I thought it offered great value even without the 20% discount with The Fork.

  9. Jackie S.
    Jackie S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wow, this place was simply amazing!! Hands down the best food in Milan and at such a reasonable price!! The seafood tasting menu was incredible!!

  10. Michal M.
    Michal M.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food is fantastic! It's quite difficult to discover Momento because the restaurant is not located at the main street but it's really worth to come and taste the fantastic dishes served by the chef! I appreciate a nice, friendly atmosphere and a lack of crowd, also prices are reasonable. Come, taste and spread information about this nice place because they deserve to host a lot of food lovers ;-)

  11. Valeria C.
    Valeria C.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Good quality food, well cooked and with an original presentation. Little criticism: plates were really cold so the food became cold pretty fast.

  12. Jake H.
    Jake H.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    While in the Navigli district, we were looking for a place to have dinner and drinks. We found Momento and thought the reviews made it appealing. The atmosphere was good, and the food and drinks were well-prepared. However, the value for the cost was a bit underwhelming. The portions were very small and not filling. We would go back if this was corrected.

  13. Christian W.
    Christian W.
    • 20 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was good, with tiny portions 4 Mini scallops as main dish , small restaurant difficult to find even,for our taxi Driver. The temperature Inside the restaurant was very cold, like in every Restaurant in Milano during wintertime

  14. Annelyse M.
    Annelyse M.
    • 23 reviews
    9.5/10

    Elaborated and tasteful dishes in a small well decorated restaurant.

  15. Paolo L.
    Paolo L.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Pleasant discovery of a local restaurant in an area full of touristic places. The food has some experimental leaps but uses traditional ingredients, and it's really good. The service is somehow familiar, but in a sense that's positive. Very young staff. Points to be aware of: tables are very small and a bit crammed (the place is small itself), and as a consequence it's a bit noisy. Overall: highly recommended (40€/p)

  16. Alberto R.
    Alberto R.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    Nice place. Good food. Pleasant staff

  17. David W.
    David W.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    We had an excellent and creative Italian influenced meal. Service was unhurried and on point including cocktails, wine, and four courses for a very reasonable price.

  18. Christoffer W.
    Christoffer W.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    I was the only guest for lunch from start (at 1 pm) to finish on a Saturday. The menu is innovative and sufficiently varied but for reasons of personal taste I ended up choosing two dishes, and there was no trying to push for ordering additional dish or side-dishes. The soup with peas and baby squid was very tasty and the flavour of the individual ingredient really came through. The pork belly waster tender and also that was full of flavour. Both dishes were presented attractively. The “The Fork” discount was applied correctly without asking. Unfortunately there was quite a strong unpleasant odour when entering the restaurant this is the reason for the attribute “very disappointing” for setting & atmosphere on this particular visit; but this may be an one-off happening.

  19. Alessandra F.
    Alessandra F.
    • 28 reviews
    9/10

    Bella serata tra amici. Cibo di qualità cucinato a regola d’arte con accostamenti ben studiati. Personale molto gentile e disponibile. Pet-friendly.

  20. Maria L.
    Maria L.
    • 17 reviews
    5.5/10

    After the long time it takes to read the menu (names of dishes are way too long, especially because portions are too small) we ordered the oriental tasting menu, the bao tze bread was uncooked, the Korean soup lacked taste, the pork was okish and the desert was disappointingly small (two see-through slices of pineapple, c'mon!). Too bad because the atmosphere was nice and the wine was fine but please do something about the portions.