Back

Reviews Midtown Grill

8.4/10
Very good
based on 273 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Brendan D.
    Brendan D.
    • one review
    6/10

    Hadnt reserved in advance & although the restaurant was empty when we arrived we where told in a very brusque manner that if we had no reservation we couldnt eat. However i went outside & reserved a table online for half an hour later. We went back in and after some debate we where given a table. Food was very good & service after initial reception was fine. Need to ensure online is in sync with restaurant.

  2. Rob G.
    Rob G.
    • 4 reviews
    6/10

    The food was very average. Steak tartar, a dish I’ve eaten in lots of restaurants was bland. Rib eye steak ordered medium was a mixture of medium rare and medium. House wine good. Worst problem with the restaurant is that it’s in the breakfast room of the adjacent hotel so the staff were setting up for that whilst we were finishing our meal.

  3. Mechelle  L.
    Mechelle L.
    • one review
    6/10

    It was ok I Asked for a booth waitress told me there were none when one was becoming available and stayed avabable as soon as we had ordered so we were sat very close to a couple that swore ATOT also my steak was dry and over cooked other than that beautiful setting

  4. Serero o.
    Serero o.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was perfect, from the environment, the kind staff, and the cooked-to-perfection steak. The onion soup was superb, and the side salad was surprisingly delicious. I highly recommend this restaurant, and would definitely revisit next time I'm in Brussels.

  5. Danny R.
    Danny R.
    • one review
    8/10

    Enjoyed a great tomahawk done to perfection. Started with a nice onion soup. Service was very welcoming and not to strict

  6. Jan H.
    Jan H.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Prima. Gelukkig ruim opgezet.

  7. Mick T.
    Mick T.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    First impressions weren't great as they insisted on giving our party of 10 a set menu despite this not being mentioned when booking, eventually they relented and offered the a la carte which was very good, nice ambience and decor and very pleasant staff

  8. Henning F.
    Henning F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Niiiice:))) nice food and very nice atmosphere. Easy and nice personell! Recommend a visit to this steak resturant whenyou are in Brussels! :)

  9. Riccardo B.
    Riccardo B.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good grilled meat and a menu which includes also other dishes less expensive. It's the restaurant of a hotel so the atmosphere I pretty international but all in all is pleasant. We'll go again, of course!

  10. David R.
    David R.
    • 18 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very tasty food but slow staff.

  11. Karen  A.
    Karen A.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was very good.. the meat was perfect!! I would really recommend.. en for sure i would definitely go eat again.. very friendly staff en ver

  12. Daryl  R.
    Daryl R.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Really nice steak! Great service. An enjoyable meal out.

  13. Joern H.
    Joern H.
    • one review
    6/10

    The food was good but the service very poor. We had to wait for half an hour on the menu. The first glass of wine was on the table after 45 minutes. After 2 hours had passed and no one wanted to clear our used plates we paid and left the restaurant.

  14. John K.
    John K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely lovely evening the staff couldn't do enough for us, we weren't left waiting. The food was delicious and the personal touches made our evening, from the moment we went in the staff were warm and welcoming and the whole evening was one of the highlights of our trip.

  15. Leila G.
    Leila G.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Service was great. Waitresses were very nice and helpful. However the food wasn’t great. I ordered a Steak and asked for it to be well done and they said they had to cut it in half in order to make sure it doesn’t take long. Never heard this before, Ruins the steak experience. Also the fries were not done properly and were undercooked. Overall not a good experience food wise.

  16. Jason  O.
    Jason O.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Amazing steak/ribs

  17. Giancarlo B.
    Giancarlo B.
    • 8 reviews
    6.5/10

    Very slow service; 1 hour for a steak, with empty restaurant !!!!

  18. Hugo W.
    Hugo W.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent service and nice steak. We tried the tomahawk steak, it was huge and cooked to perfection. We celebrated my wife's birthday at the restaurant and they provided us a complimentary cake and they sing birthday song for us.

  19. Thomas G.
    Thomas G.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    We were four, the three meat dishes were great, meat cooked as desired, and the vegetarian pasta dish was liked by my wife (who is not easy on veggie food). The Italian Montepulciano was very enjoyable too. As we were really full, we didn't opt for a desert. Service was very correct.

  20. Jean-Christophe S.
    Jean-Christophe S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful!