Back

Reviews Memories of India

8.4/10
Very good
based on 652 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Wendy P.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Lamb was very tender, chicken tikka really good.

  2. Alexander D.
    • one review
    9/10

    perfect gewoon.

  3. Omar A.
    • 13 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice place and delicious food .friendly owner and tast vary fresh I would visit for sure more often And I recommend it to Indian food lovers Good , clean

  4. Foort H.
    • 18 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food, the boss/owner? is friendly. I was just terribly disappointed that when I asked about the restrictions related to the 50%, I was told: "only on main dishes, shrimp dishes excluded". This is not mentioned on TheFork's website! So is this again a trick to get more customers, and then try to let them pay more? What a pity, because the very good food we were served has now a bitter aftertaste.

  5. Waleed A.
    • 10 reviews
    7/10

    Food was good but the Manager was not welcoming. He was arguing about the discount is not applicable for 5 persons and he accepted for four only. I find it very much expensive even with 50% discount!

  6. Tony H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Agree that the ratings for this little gem are spot on. Generous servings with adequate service and good beer. Food was as described and full of flavour and character

  7. Miè T.
    • 25 reviews
    10/10

    Foods were great and staffs were friendly ! I have ordered Fish curry which was authentic one with the level of spicy “ Mild”, I will try “ Spicy” next time.

  8. Emma E.
    • 43 reviews
    6/10

    Food was fine, but overcharged €4 (?) and €7.50 for poppadums (?) .....a bit steep, as not on menu card. Shame ......

  9. Edwin Taree V.
    • 24 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good service and great yummy food. Could be a bit spicier but still very tasty.one of my fav Indian restaurants. We got a table outside which was very nice but inside is also great atmosphere

  10. Graziella E.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    We went to the restaurant which looks nice and fancy. Our reservation was made, but the table was not set. The staff came up with a fast solution. We got the menus, however we had to call someone to place our orders. Once this was done, the service was fast. The food was good, it was more than enough and good tasting. We would go there again.

  11. Valeria F.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    This restaurant was a GREAT discovery in Amsterdam!! Honestly one of the best Indian restaurants I’ve been to, and my father could tell the same: it was his first time trying Indian dishes and he was not minimally disappointed. TASTY FOOD, TASTY CURRY, TASTY EVERYTHING. And they also know very well how to properly fry. Amazing. Personnel is also very kind and welcoming. Thank you for this experience!

  12. Klaus j.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect!!!

  13. Erick M.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    O restaurante é uma descoberta muito interessante, numa cidade recheada de locais fantásticos. Comida excelente, com um sabor que remete a verdadeira cozinha indiana. The restaurant is a very interesting find, in a city full of fantastic places. Great food with a taste that goes back to true Indian cuisine.

  14. Laura A.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    Everyrhing was great. We had the chicken tikka masala and the lamb korma and they both were excelent. Portions might look small but they are quite filling. Mango desserts are amazing! We'll come back!!

  15. Labanyendu N.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    I ordered Tandoor platter, Chicken balti, Dal makhni. Everything was just ordinary. Tandoori platter didn’t have the burning/tandoori smell. It was served as a sizzler and sizzling on a lot of butter/ghee. Chicken balti was just Ok Ok stuff. Dal Makhni didn’t have the authentic taste & felt like packaged food. The service quality was very satisfying. The owner & all the staff work very hard & take care of all the guests.

  16. Camilla S.
    • 10 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food and nice service. Highly recommended

  17. Tekura L.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent food, atmosphere, staff. We will come back!

  18. James H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food and amazing service. Couldn’t ask for any more. Really good deal too!

  19. Claudia s.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Great staff, really good food for a great price.

  20. Masoom T.
    • 10 reviews
    4/10

    The quality of the food has deteriorated in the last six months. We ordered butter chicken and king prawn biryani which was tasteless and didn't seem fresh. The mixed plate starter came in a plate and not sizzling hot on the platter as it was served earlier. For 13,50 € mixed platter starter we only got one piece of kebab, samosa, salad and one piece of pakoda and served in a white plate, seemed like leftover. There are much better restaurants in the nieghborhood, give this a skip.