9/10
Excellent
based on 907 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Ricardo L.
    Ricardo L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food, they applied the discount as agreed.

  2. Alex S.
    Alex S.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great Quality of food and good service but ask for the price if they're not on the menu and also you have to check the bill. But globaly I will go back there without hesitation.

  3. Romina T.
    Romina T.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    We loved this place! It has traditional lebanese dishes which are authentic and really tasty. Big plus the friendliness of the staff and the nice setting of the place! Would definitely go back - and recommend!

  4. Lev T.
    Lev T.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    Nice spot!

  5. Valerio A.
    Valerio A.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Another 10 they forgot to apply the discount for the second time! Tired of asking all the time. Overall very good but I'm not going back.

  6. Arieke S.
    Arieke S.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    We kozen voor het menu, dit was lekker en gevarieerd.

  7. Roberta S.
    Roberta S.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    I absolutely loved all of what Maz Mez offers: outstanding food (we had de Deluxe Menu and it's all worth it), lovely cocktails (I had the fruity mix with JW Black and pomegranate); The staff is friendly and funny to interact with, the atmosphere is relaxed and classy. The dessert was good but not as good as the rest of the dinner - we had a mix of their 3 desserts and the strawberry ice-cream scoop really didn't fit with the rest of flavours. I told the manager and he was super well receptive, like a good manager needs to be! All in all, a great experience and I'll be back!!!

  8. Ioanna K.
    Ioanna K.
    • 7 reviews
    7.5/10

    The food was really good though over priced. 80euro for two people with two glasses of wine and small dishes was a bit expensive. In the same neighbourhood there is a similar restaurant with the same level of food and cheaper prices.

  9. Merve B.
    Merve B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Very good food and nice, friendly atmosphere

  10. D. S.
    D. S.
    • 79 reviews
    10/10

    Great wine, great chicken, great fattoush, great hummus bi lachme, great beef meshwi. All amazing high level cooking. Great thing about the menu: all items are separate: No main dishes, which is much better than the usual something with fries and some small generic salad. Best restaurant in town.

  11. CYBELE S.
    CYBELE S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Very good! Excelent food!

  12. Paulina S.
    Paulina S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    A bit overpriced-we paid nearly 100 eur for two persons.

  13. D. S.
    D. S.
    • 79 reviews
    10/10

    fattoush, halloumi, meshwi, chicken, hummus bi lachme> highest level of cooking

  14. Chiara T.
    Chiara T.
    • 5 reviews
    5.5/10

    Great food but very low service

  15. Aysu D.
    Aysu D.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Definitely recommend the maz mez menu!

  16. Antonella T.
    Antonella T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food, amazing service, amazing people. A little secret jem in Amsterdam west.

  17. Hélène L.
    Hélène L.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food as always. The mezze menu is delicious, with plenty of food.

  18. Lora M.
    Lora M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Really nice food and attentive service. Highly recommend!

  19. Tomaso L.
    Tomaso L.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    outstanding authentic lebanese, very fairly priced. Highly recommended!

  20. Amy A.
    Amy A.
    • 106 reviews
    9/10

    It was not our first time and again it was super nice & tasty :) This place is amazing! Love all the mezzes! Big thumbs up for Maz Mez team! Thank you for the nice evening, we will definitely come back :D

  21. Mo H.
    Mo H.
    • one review
    9/10

    Top restaurant!

  22. Hsu-Young H.
    Hsu-Young H.
    • 11 reviews
    6.5/10

    Food was amazing, however, service was extremely slow. Water on the table was actually not for free! Maybe it’s because we used AH promo.. not sure

  23. Carly B.
    Carly B.
    • 20 reviews
    9/10

    The food here is great and I enjoy the friendly service, but I think it's too pricey to come here outside the AH restaurantactie.

  24. Jeroen M.
    Jeroen M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food & service!

  25. Amy A.
    Amy A.
    • 106 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good delicious food, so many choices, we had the deluxe maz mez menu. Everything was very tasty and at the end we prefer the cold mezzes more above the warm mezzes. Will come back to try more :). Thank you!

  26. Wouter L.
    Wouter L.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good food and friendly staf. Nice setting and overall a very pleasant experience to come here. Will visit again when looking for a restaurant in this neighborhood.

  27. Caroline  S.
    Caroline S.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was excellent but I was shocked at the cost of the mineral water - €11 for two bottles!

  28. Tolga M.
    Tolga M.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very nice food.

  29. Thorsten S.
    Thorsten S.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    This place is amazing, a true hidden gem. The food presentation and taste is fantastic and everything looks and tastes super fresh. Service is generally good, but can be a bit slow as our waiter was flirting with the women at another table for a solid 10 minutes and the kitchen staff had to alert him to us requesting the bill.

  30. Kristin C.
    Kristin C.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really delicious food and friendly service. Generous portions!

  31. Anita b.
    Anita b.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Het tapasmenu is gevarieerd, overvloedig en superlekker, maar het kost wel 35 euro per persoon.

  32. Elda Laura D.
    Elda Laura D.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    always the best lebanese in Amsterdam..I love it...

  33. Mustafa C.
    Mustafa C.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    It is a nice and small restaurant, food was good and interesting but staff was terrible, meal time was so long, restaurant was a little away from city center

  34. Maikel B.
    Maikel B.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Alles supergoed!

  35. Katherine K.
    Katherine K.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Really lovely food. Highly recommended.

  36. Alessandro L.
    Alessandro L.
    • 3 reviews
    5/10

    Manager "forgot" to apply the discount

  37. Martin S.
    Martin S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Verrukkelijk eten en zeer attente bediening. Starways to heaven

  38. Alexander G.
    Alexander G.
    • 28 reviews
    9.5/10

    great food & friendly service

  39. Sylvie b.
    Sylvie b.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very good Libanese. We also enjoyed thé Wind. Price very affordable.

  40. Emma W.
    Emma W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was amazing, so glad we chose to come here. We had the deluxe menu and it was very tasty, it also meant we tried some things we may not have ordered otherwise. Staff were funny and attentive. Would definitely come here again next time I'm in Amsterdam!