8.7/10
Fabulous
based on 832 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Gareth C.
    Gareth C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent food, wine and service. The restaurant was full of locals always a good sign! Much better than the places around the the main attractions.

  2. Paul G.
    Paul G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Once again a nice experience. After having tried lunch here before, the dinner setting was excellent as well. The staff is friendly and helpful in making decisions from the menu. Especially the advice on the various meats Helps in deciding. Food is of good quality and great taste. I look forward to returning once more.

  3. Paul B.
    Paul B.
    • one review
    7/10

    opening hour was indicated on Web starting from 19.00. We arrived 19.15 Managing person told us opening is 19.30. He let us wait on the street for 15 minutes although serving employees wehre around. More flexibility and a correct Webpage would be more customer oriented. Dinner was in good quality cooked and served.

  4. Sylvie L.
    Sylvie L.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing place for wine lovers ! We enjoyed every meal. The pasta is delicious the appetizers wonderful ! The wine list is really huge and the place is modern and beautiful. On a quiet area

  5. Synne H.
    Synne H.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food and service was excellent. Could't be more satifyed. The waitress was very helpful and serviceminded and they speak good english too. If we get time before we go home we'll be back.

  6. Kenny M.
    Kenny M.
    • 50 reviews
    10/10

    Top come sempre

  7. Kenny M.
    Kenny M.
    • 50 reviews
    10/10

    Come sempre il top

  8. Roberto W.
    Roberto W.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Only table in the restaurant and they messed up the order then argued about it. Food was ok our least favorite meal in Italy.

  9. Federico B.
    Federico B.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Molto caro

  10. Julia p.
    Julia p.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful

  11. Kenny M.
    Kenny M.
    • 50 reviews
    10/10

    Carne semplicemente divina

  12. Sara M.
    Sara M.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Superb

  13. Stefano t.
    Stefano t.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Mamma Mia is always a safe choice. Before you sit, you already know that it will be a very tasty experience. Today everything was perfect, just the pasta of my co-diners was hardly warm. But my tortellis' were excellent. And the fiorentina was luscious, warm, tender and tasty. Also my mother (who doesn't like rare meat) enjoyed it. Just the desserts would rather be more generous.

  14. Adriana A.
    Adriana A.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Excellent quality food. The steaks are great and the service is friendly and efficient.

  15. Daniela C.
    Daniela C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Assolutamente da provare

  16. Ayman N.
    Ayman N.
    • one review
    6/10

    Servants were friendly but inefficient

  17. Morten Ingemann T.
    Morten Ingemann T.
    • one review
    9/10

    Delicious

  18. Livia B.
    Livia B.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing, cozy place... Where to aet and enjoy a magic atmosphere surrounded my shelves of wine in the heart of the city. Professional staff and fresh food. Prices over the avarave, but worth it!

  19. Sergio S.
    Sergio S.
    • one review
    10/10

    It's wery delicious

  20. Andres C.
    Andres C.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Superb food!. We enjoyed and had a very nice meal. Service was good however the waiter must be more empathic and take time to explain the dishes, and let us know about what was not in the menu. We were guessing the options looking to other customers.

  21. Megan B.
    Megan B.
    • one review
    4/10

    This review is not from my daughter, but rather her father: What started out as a family celebration for our last night in Italy quickly turned into a bad choice. Food was good, service was terrible. They delivered bottled water and the appetizers promptly. The waitress promptly provided the bottles of wine we ordered. As the placed filled, our waiter was non-existent. It took me 10-15 minutes to flag him down to order more water. When our entrees arrived, we were missing a salad and two entrees. I couldn’t flag this guy down as he was more interested in other tables. As most of us were finishing our meals, a second waiter finally came over and dropped off the salad. Before he could run off, I told him we were missing the two entrees. Fifteen minutes later nothing had arrived. Finally I got up and spoke to the manager. He could've cared less. He removed the service fee from the bill and the two missing entrees, which by that time I had sent back. Save yourself some aggravation and find another place.

  22. Petr S.
    Petr S.
    • one review
    10/10

    awesome place, food and service are really good.

  23. Flavio c.
    Flavio c.
    • one review
    10/10

    Ottimo come sempre

  24. Elena A.
    Elena A.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Really nice food experience.Roma is full of touristic restaurants which doesn’t give you taste of real Italian food,we found Mamamia just walking around. Service is amazing-friendly stuff,very helpfull and will advice you on specialties they serve. Presentation of the food one of the best I seeing so far in Italy. Everything is fresh and as good as it’s shoud be. Prices are slightly high-we have got ham and pear salad to share ,truffle risotto,steak,2 side dishes,glass of wine and aperole spritz,water-€ 94. I feel it’s 20% more than it should be but the whole experience in general was amazing,highly recommend.would come back again

  25. Sarah m.
    Sarah m.
    • 12 reviews
    9/10

    Carne ottima, ravioli alla zucca paradisiaci!!!

  26. Keri M.
    Keri M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Incredible meal!! My family had the meat served on a salt block and they couldn't stop raving. I had the truffle risotto and it was amazing! Highly recommend

  27. Cristiana A.
    Cristiana A.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Leggermente più caro del previsto

  28. Giovanbattista L.
    Giovanbattista L.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Ottima cena

  29. Dane H.
    Dane H.
    • 45 reviews
    10/10

    great!

  30. Andreas F.
    Andreas F.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and great service. A bit on the pricey side maybe, but if you love some tasty beef, you will not be disappointed.

  31. Olga S.
    Olga S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food ia great! Highly recimended.

  32. Federico C.
    Federico C.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    ottima location

  33. Luca M.
    Luca M.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    ????????????????????????????????

  34. Fabrizio L.
    Fabrizio L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Grande carta dei vini! Pinot nero units saint george di confuron del 2007 fantastico.

  35. Lisa H.
    Lisa H.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Early dinner sitting where the service should have been more attentive.

  36. Stephen M.
    Stephen M.
    • 7 reviews
    6/10

    We chose this restaurant for our last night in Rome based on the reviews but were left very disappointed. My food was very good - zucchini tart starter and a filet mignon steak - my girlfriend was less impressed with her carbonara. Our potato sides turned out to be crisps (US potato chips) rather than anything fresh. But the real disappointment was the service. Our main course was removed in stages, one plate at a time, and then we were left for an eternity unable to get any service who seemed much more attentive to the locals. I would have loved to have tried a dessert but by the time we managed to get anyone to notice us we decided it best to get the bill and leave, paying by cash so as not to have to wait another eternity for the card machine. A disappointing experience.