9.1/10
Excellent
based on 564 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Arturo B.
    Arturo B.
    • 143 reviews
    8.5/10

    Restaurante japones recomendable

  2. Arturo B.
    Arturo B.
    • 143 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excelente comida japonesa, asi como trato y servicio en lugar tranquilo. Mi visita semanal a MAITAKe donde la consistencia ha sido una constante. Altamente recomendable.

  3. Pablo D.
    Pablo D.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Todo perfecto. Totalmente recomendable

  4. ANTONIO JOSE P.
    ANTONIO JOSE P.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Repetiré

  5. Juan M.
    Juan M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, excellent location and fantastic staff. Inviting atmosphere to chat and enjoy a varied menu. My first time at the restaurant, will certainly come back!

  6. Jon h.
    Jon h.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Bueniisimo

  7. James T.
    James T.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    We went to Maitake for my girlfriend’s birthday and they did everything they could to help make the evening special. The food was on point and the staff couldn’t do more.

  8. Jose Manuel A.
    Jose Manuel A.
    • 18 reviews
    8/10

    Un poco caro

  9. Catalina h.
    Catalina h.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was absolutely perfect. The food is amazing and service is prompt and efficient. Could not have asked for more, we will be surely returning!!

  10. TRINIDAD  P.
    TRINIDAD P.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Una experiencia y un placer para los sentidos

  11. Arturo B.
    Arturo B.
    • 143 reviews
    9.5/10

    The Menu book is a piece of art. The sushiman (David) skills and taste are superb. The person in charge of the restaurant (José) very knowledgeable in the details of the restaurant. I had as the main course sashimi and I recommend it. In my previous visits I have had "tiraditos", niguiris, rolls, all great. I have not try yet de hot dishes.

  12. Vanessa K.
    Vanessa K.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing flavor combinations and not a boring thing on the menu! Blown away with the knowledge of our waiter. He was incredibly helpful in choosing what we wanted and could describe every nuance of each dish as he served it to us. Definitely 5 star service and cuisine. My only issue was the rolls were pretty small for that price, 4 pieces for a 14€ roll. With the discount it was perfect however. Also the layout of the inside of the restaurant where we were sat is awkward .

  13. Gemma S.
    Gemma S.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    The food at Maitake was sensational. We had a mixed sashimi which was extremely fresh and tasty. That butter fish was amazing. The service was satisfactory. However whilst we arrived a little late for our table the only available table was within the lobby and not in the main restaurant which was disappointing. We had a 75 Euro meal essentially in the doorway whilst waitresses ran food outside and going past us and takeaway folk came in to pick up orders. We would go again, but only if guaranteed a space within the main restaurant.

  14. António C.
    António C.
    • one review
    3/10

    The worst sushi I’ve ever tasted, a true disapointment. It began when we arrived, the lady refused to talk in English and was very rude. When we saw the menu our delusion couldnt have been bigger, expensive basic food, and no free style menus, unbelievable. The food we ordered had so bad quality either, with sushi rice falling in the plate as we tried to eat it. After all this, there was an annoing smelly dog under our table. Overall I dont wish this experience to anyone, such poor menu, such bad service, an absolute disgrace.

  15. Megumi R.
    Megumi R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Awesome, highly attentive service, very creative delicate compositions with high quality ingredients. Very good price for the delicious specialities you experience. Very recommended, they will go out of their way to even personalize to your preferences.

  16. Maria Angeles S.
    Maria Angeles S.
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    Superrecomendable!

  17. Daniela G.
    Daniela G.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Muy amables, ideal seguir las recomendaciones de la casa . Todo exquisito.

  18. Raquel S.
    Raquel S.
    • 23 reviews
    8.5/10

    Muy buena calidad precio

  19. Andrea S.
    Andrea S.
    • 13 reviews
    7.5/10

    Service was too slow. It took 10 minutes for them to take the food order. I believe they were under staffed when we arrived at 1pm. We ordered a special tea and the waitress said that tea was only prepared by her boss and she had not yet arrived... Nevertheless, food was good. We order chicken gyosas with curry sauce which were amazing. A spicy tuna roll which was very good, although not too spicy, and chicken teriyaki, which was blah. Overall, I would give the place a 7.

  20. Juan F.
    Juan F.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Buenísimo!! Especialmente la tempura de langostino tigre y el roll de toro agassi. El maitre es un crack