Back

Reviews Les Deux Magots

8.5/10
Fabulous
based on 108 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Linsey D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Small dishes were wonderful and we both enjoyed many. main course was not as good. veggie sides on both main courses were silly and didn't pair well with fish and duck. have been several times to your restaurant. vegetable sides should be fresh not mushy and mixed into a solt casserole.

  2. Ameet V.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    Location was fantastic and service was good. We had the goat cheese to start which was delicious. We decided to go with the sandwiches for the main course. This turned out to be disappointing. The waiter recommended the club sandwich. I expected something different but it was the same as you would get in the states. Normal club sandwich with fries (I guess I expected more or something different). My wife ordered the roast beef sandwich on French bread. It didn't have a lot of meat and the French bread was very hard. Definitely recommend this place for the location and setting not so much for the food.

  3. Diana Z.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    The service to check out was very slow.

  4. Deborah W.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Lovely evening, good food...but was there a reason you seated all the Americans in the same area?

  5. Bart K.
    • one review
    9/10

    To my wife and I Les Deux Magots is the quintessential St. Germain, Paris restaurant! It was what we envisioned a Paris cafe to look like - right out of a movie! Located at a busy intersection, we sat right out front and thoroughly enjoyed the parade of people - Parisians and tourists alike who passed by in droves. There were plenty of locals around us and the sound of lively conversations in delightful French was fun. Our meal was delicious and we felt lucky to be able to have such a wonderful experience.

  6. Judith D.
    • one review
    5/10

    Food was good, otherwise a complete ripoff

  7. Vitantonio R.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Da provare

  8. Mary Frances F.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Steak could have been better. Escargot was out of this world. Very nice atmosphere- we really enjoyed it, but how can you go wrong in this area?

  9. Mareli F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    This restaurant has been on my bucket list for the longest time. Didn’t disappoint at all. Delicious food and wine.

  10. Hazel L.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food was absolutely yummy. I ordered their escargot, beef tartare & creme brûlée and they were done to perfection. Loved the look of the restaurant and it’s in a great location.

  11. Ashlie L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Definitely a must stop if visiting Paris! Just make sure you know what you are actually ordering, and ask for recommendations if you aren’t sure! Great service!

  12. Irene T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lives up to its reputation.

  13. Ilona r.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our friends recommended to us to check this place. So we went for a dinner and truly enjoy it. Service was very good, maybe a little bit too quick. Food was nice and tasty. The place itself is full of character. We would definitely go back and recommend to others.

  14. James C.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    First encounter in 5 days in Paris with a snotty waiter. This restaurant an overpriced tourist attraction.

  15. Andreas G.
    • one review
    8/10

    Fantastic room with wonderful ambiance. If you go have the hot chocolate. It is out of this world. The other food is standard bistro faire.

  16. Gregory S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    arrived early and was seated without a problem. Food and service were outstanding,

  17. Albert M.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was good. Service very good. Location & vibe excellent.

  18. Francisco F.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had NYE dinner here in the library and it was outstanding! The food, the service and their champagne made it truly special! A great way to end the year! We highly recommend Les Deux Magots and intend to return!

  19. Daniel C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The waiter was a but frantic and rushed. He banged glasses, spilled and forgot my wife’s tea.

  20. Mark G.
    • one review
    6/10

    Atmosphere was what you would expect from an old institution of Parisian cooking: big, brightly-lit, lots of tile and wood paneling. Food was disappointing. My filet steak was a good cut of meat, prepared well, but underseasoned and undersauced. Frites were undersalted, not as crisp as they should have been, and bland. My wife’s chicken was underseasoned and undercooked. Very touristy, which was what we expected, but it was REALLY touristy—I’d say probably less than half of the guests were tourists. Service was good, but would not go back and would not recommend.