9.4/10
Excellent
based on 1349 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Peter S.
    Peter S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Modern flair and excellent food

  2. Christophe T.
    Christophe T.
    • 26 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic meal and lovely service. Authentic place and authentic people. Very enjoyable

  3. Christophe K.
    Christophe K.
    • 29 reviews
    10/10

    This is my second time at the Violon d'Ingres and it was an excellent experience, again. The food is delicious, combining quality and quantity and the service follows a perfect pace.

  4. Paige M.
    Paige M.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    We had a reservation for months. They sat us all the way in the back next to a very loud party of 12. Also next to a couple with a baby! The baby was better behaved then the French people at the party. Our server was very nice young man and he did really well. We did not get the top notch waiters though. I guess because we were lowly Americans. The food was fine. They wine was excellent as was the sommelier. The restaurant was very hot very uncomfortable. We won’t ever be going back. We were there years ago and it was so lovely. Not this time.

  5. Alexandra R.
    Alexandra R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food and impeccable service!!!

  6. Twig B.
    Twig B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Unusually great food and service

  7. Mary G.
    Mary G.
    • one review
    8/10

    I have dined at this restaurant before, and it was incredible in the past. It seems that there has been a change both in the atmosphere (not as personal and warm) and the food (very good, but not once did I stop and just feel the need to savor the incredible tasting moment, as it seems I did after every course on my previous visit). I have heard ownership changed, but the head chef did not, so I was hoping it would remain my favorite Paris restaurant. Alas, I was mistaken. Still an enjoyable experience, but not incredible, not a Michellon experience.

  8. SUN W.
    SUN W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Restaurant is located in nice area, with pleasant lunch food, I recommend to have your experience in this amazing restaurant. Bilingual speaking staff will make you fully understand the French cuisine

  9. Christophe K.
    Christophe K.
    • 29 reviews
    10/10

    One of the best lunch experience I ever had for a very long time. Looking forward to returning soon.

  10. Farouk a.
    Farouk a.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food great service

  11. Milk f.
    Milk f.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    the beef fillet and the pigeon are prefect!

  12. Meryem H.
    Meryem H.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    It was an amazing moment - a feast for the taste buds!!!

  13. Tanya M.
    Tanya M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Spectacular creation of traditional French cuisine with a flare. The reception upon entering was very professional and prompt. The restaurant was clean, well maintained and had great modern décor. The tables were spaced well enough apart so as not to make you feel crowded, but positioned so the waiter can keep a good eye and be very attentive to your needs. The food came promptly, and we all very fresh. We had sea bass as our main course and it was cooked to perfection. It was buttery tasting and flaky. The vegetables were crisp and fresh. Dessert was a citrus pastries, light, and fluffy. We did the wine paring with the dinner and it was great. All the wines complemented the dishes perfectly. I highly recommend this restaurant for special occasions.

  14. Raphael M.
    Raphael M.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent place. Continual quality. Excellent wine list. Fantastic gastronomic food. A reference close to the Eiffel Tower

  15. KIM H.
    KIM H.
    • one review
    10/10

    good quality dishes nice service..! It was very romantic memories. I feel very comfortable.. I hope to visit this restaurant again. thank you all of you guys!

  16. Stéphane R.
    Stéphane R.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Service attentionné et plats excellents du début à la fin.

  17. John S.
    John S.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food presentation and service! Sommelier made great wine recommendation. We sat at table close to door - each time it opened there was noise and smoke from outside which did detract from meal. Would recommend getting a table further inside the restaurant.

  18. Alice H.
    Alice H.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    Average. Tourist friendly.

  19. Nancy I.
    Nancy I.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent staff and food. Appropriate for a special occasion.

  20. Jeanne s.
    Jeanne s.
    • one review
    9/10

    I loved the food and the service, the sommeliers wines were lovely. I’ll go back!

  21. Larry k.
    Larry k.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent, one of the best restaurants in Paris.the service was truly exceptional. And the food was very carefully prepared and presented beautifully. This is must for a foodie. The wine list is very varied for every budget and taste

  22. Aky T.
    Aky T.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    We were there 3 weeks ago, the food was fine, nice presentation, but for a one star should be better Started with a egg and mushrooms which was too salty, then had a steak with vegetables, I forgot to ask how I would like it cooked, the waiter only asked my girlfriend and brought the same to me, didn't complain because I also forgot but he should have asked me. For desert I had a souffle which was good. The best dish.

  23. Heather S.
    Heather S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our best meal in Paris. We ate there last night on a friends recommendation. The food was spectacular. The service was spot on! Attentive and precise without being stuffy or pretentious. They helped choose an excellent wine that was reasonable $ for the quality. After an amuse Bouche of melon gazpacho over a whipped mozzarella ..I started with the lobster salad which incorporated peaches and green beans beautifully. My husband had the almond crusted sea bass and I had the sweetbreads...both were outstanding. Even the little complimentary dessert puff at the end blew us away, we will be back (maybe even tonight!!)

  24. Helena C.
    Helena C.
    • 60 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent. This is our third time at the Violon and it’s always special. Menus change but the quality is the same and service is outstanding. We will return.

  25. Ashish M.
    Ashish M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing and romantic setting. Close to Eiffel Tower and wonderful to wait til 10p and see the towers lights go off. Food was amazing - so many small bites premeal and fresh warm bread with butter and salt... our entrees sea bass encrusted with almonds was amazing as was the filet... dessert was an outstanding soufflé and then some more mini desserts before we left. Service and wine was amazing - can’t say enough about this wonderful restaurant.

  26. Patricia m.
    Patricia m.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    It was perfection. The service was 5 star without being stuffy. One of us has celiac and never, even in the USA, have I seen such understanding of the issues and concern about making sure her meal was as good as the others but absolutely gluten free, including cross contamination. The courses were just beautifully conceived and executed from start to finish. Every single one of them. A first class dining experience from beginning to end. We live a few blocks away and will be back often. Thank you, chef and staff of Le Violon d'Ingres. Our experience was truly wonderful.

  27. Christopher G.
    Christopher G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Tremendous food, service and ambience. It will be my first port of call when I return.

  28. Miguel Angel G.
    Miguel Angel G.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    A lot of weird people

  29. Melanie L.
    Melanie L.
    • 27 reviews
    10/10

    We had an amazing experience at lunch time. The service was excellent, the food was beautifully presented and delicious. We strongly recommend!

  30. Michele u.
    Michele u.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Très bon moment

  31. Ronald C.
    Ronald C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Still my favorite restaurant. So glad we discovered it several years ago when we rented a n apartment on Rue Saint Dominique. This time we are living on Place Dauphine but it is worth the journey and for 2 old people it is great to be back where we honeymooned 60 years ago . We recommend Le Violin d’Ingres to al our British and American friends. Today only confirmed it is worthy of recommendation.

  32. Jade M.
    Jade M.
    • 83 reviews
    10/10

    La perfection en tous points !

  33. Amit p.
    Amit p.
    • one review
    10/10

    I ordered the Red Mullet stuffed with spinach which was very fresh and the bouillabaisse sauce it came in was light and disappeared with my bread! The vegetables in the sauce were even better than the fish, cooked to be soft without being too soggy or losing flavor. The presentation was beautiful. My appetizer was a Spider Crab Jelly which was fine but the crab was a little strong and the dish did not match the others at the table - it was also beautifully presented. The soufflé for dessert was very light with excellent flavor. The complimentary petit fours were even better! I ordered the Bordeaux by the glass and it was very good especially for a by the glass selection. The meal for the quality of the food and the service was a good value.

  34. Pap D.
    Pap D.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent!

  35. Helena C.
    Helena C.
    • 60 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent gastronomy. Excellent service. Relaxed environment. We very much like to lunch here. Food is innovative and interesting. We will return.

  36. Hakan A.
    Hakan A.
    • one review
    9/10

    A little expensive but very good dishes!

  37. Jade M.
    Jade M.
    • 83 reviews
    10/10

    L'excellence à tous points de vue !

  38. Jade M.
    Jade M.
    • 83 reviews
    10/10

    L'excellence à tous points de vue

  39. Henrik B.
    Henrik B.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent service! Excellent food! Good and casual atmosphere.... ????

  40. Steven R.
    Steven R.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    We had the tasting menu and it was exceptional! Difficult to describe but each dish was so unique and so well prepared. A culinary delight!