Back

Reviews Le Pichet de Paris

8.8/10
Fabulous
based on 2078 reviews
Only customers who have gone to the restaurant after booking on TheFork can make a review.
  1. Monica L.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Super service. Bons plats.

  2. Marc O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Being fortunate enough to stay on the Champs Elysé brings with it the need to sift through the countless restaurants up and down the strip. This little gem is 50m off the main drag and might seem at first glance to be a bit on the formal side but don't let this fool you. The service was warm and polished. We ate salmon in white sauce, beef, rack of lamb with fries and green beans on the side. The dishes were classically French and cooked to perfection. They were uncomplicated and the red wine that was suggested to match hit the spot. The fresh baguette and butter we got to start was exactly what you want out of something so simple. If this restaurant wasn't just off the strip it would do a roaring trade as it's easy to second guess a place as being a tourist trap which this place absolutely isn't. This was the best dinner we ate in Paris and I can't wait to come back so we can experience this place again. Thank you so much for the experience.

  3. Cuiting Y.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent dinner! We really enjoy the food and service

  4. Richard H.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    A pleasant surprise, just off the Champs Elysees, near the Paris Marriott. The restaurant is noted for its fresh seafood and friendly, family-like atmosphere. A good spot for friends, lovers and families alike. Not too pricey and with good service. The salmon we had here was excellent!

  5. Simon F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Wow Wow Wow will be going there again, to die for food. 10/10 take out a mortgage before you go, it will be worth it

  6. Marguerite G.
    • one review
    10/10

    A recommander !

  7. Michel L.
    • 52 reviews
    9/10

    Patisserie exceptionnelle

  8. Pier Luigi R.
    • 33 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good restaurant, with good and fresh fish. Price in line with high end restaurants. Used a Fork voucher but drinks (wine and water) were not included.

  9. Jackey C.
    • one review
    9/10

    We love the seafood from this restaurant, as very fresh and many choices, this is our second time to visit them.

  10. Peter B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    For me, the food was good, the salmon for my wife was to salty and to much oil on it. Wine was great. The hummer salat was fresh but a snake pice of hummer.

  11. Albert B.
    • 49 reviews
    8/10

    Trop trop de bruit et clients incorrects

  12. Aizha U.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The salad and soup were great. However, wouldn’t recommend the prawns and cod -they were a bit chewy

  13. Alan L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great service & food

  14. Charlie C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent service

  15. Urve U.
    • 6 reviews
    3.5/10

    Ordered seafood platter on which the Clams were spoiled. Had 3 oysters and 3 shrimps of this 39€ platter and they charged me 24€ for it. The oysters and shrimps were fresh and tasted good but the smell of the spoiled clams spread around our table. Had cod for main course, it was tasty. After pointing out the price for the small part of seafood platter the attitude of the personnel changed drastically. I still think that they should not have charged me for the seafood that consisted rotten clams, I did not even dare to taste the rest of it. Won’t come back.

  16. Keith Y.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Nice environment, delicious food.

  17. Jean Marie D.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Super diner. Fruits de mer attractifs et cote de boeuf savoureuse.

  18. Ina D.
    • 128 reviews
    9.5/10

    Parfait

  19. Thomas V A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service and delicious food

  20. Philippe M.
    • one review
    5/10

    Moyen