9.3/10
Excellent
based on 699 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. David S.
    David S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    I havd the pork cheeks, they were the best pork I have ever had. The sauce was rich and wonderful as was the presentation. I rate it 10stars or higher if possible. Dave

  2. Romy M.
    Romy M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Wonderful little Bistro with lovely welcoming staff. Food was classic French, superbly cooked. Very tasty meal would recommend for a cosy supper or lunch.

  3. Wayne R.
    Wayne R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We love Le Petit Pontoise. We have been coming here for years, every trip to Paris, and it never disappoints. The food, service and atmosphere are all excellent.

  4. Peter M.
    Peter M.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent service in a nice area. Lovely waitress, we had wonderful escargot and frog legs, but my lamb was a bit tough though the sauce was superb. Price is excellent for the quality.

  5. Annabelle G.
    Annabelle G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Le Petit Pontoise is officially my favorite restaurant in Paris! The staff was welcoming from the moment we walked through the door. The food was amazing!! I cannot wait to visit Paris again where I can eat at Le Petit Pontoise! I highly recommend this restaurant for dinner!

  6. Jackie N.
    Jackie N.
    • one review
    10/10

    They are the best. Get the foie gras, and the tarte tatin. Delicious french food, classic and well done. Welcoming staff......... excellent. Great job.

  7. Alan F.
    Alan F.
    • 68 reviews
    10/10

    Close to a perfect little bistro. We were here under prior ownership and it was very good. Even better today. Warm welcome, superb food, what else could you need? Small, a bit tight, but superb. Everything we had or saw at other tables was superb.

  8. Julie V.
    Julie V.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    One of my favorite local restaurants in Paris. Never miss a chance to come for artichoke tart, delicious! The green beans with shrimp in a vinaigrette is also wonderful.

  9. Denise F.
    Denise F.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    I hesitate to review this restaurant as well as I should - it's a neighborhood gem and the best dinner we had over our four nights in Paris. We will definitely return when when we have the privilege of visiting Paris again (hopefully soon!). Thank you Anna for the best service and delicious food!!

  10. Hailey i.
    Hailey i.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely delicious! I eat here every time I'm in Paris and it never disappoints. Get the camembert cheese!

  11. Susan I.
    Susan I.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    We live in New York and try to visit Paris once a year. During these visits, we always dine at Le Petit Pontoise. We find the food and service remains excellent year after year. We are never disappointed

  12. Steven P.
    Steven P.
    • one review
    10/10

    excellent food! Great atmosphere!

  13. Monica H.
    Monica H.
    • one review
    10/10

    This place is the perfect place for people who are looking for high quality food in a proper french setting. Both the steak and the lamb dishes were succulent. The presentation was spot on. Can’t wait to come back again!

  14. Luiz M.
    Luiz M.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Its a cozy restaurant with very warmfull reception. Good menu with well selected products. Nice staff. Great option. Every choice was fantastic. Excelent

  15. Mike k.
    Mike k.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic food, great ambiance and the staff was terrific. I would recommend to anyone.

  16. Gabriela P.
    Gabriela P.
    • one review
    10/10

    A true gem. After a week of dining in super fancy restaurants, Le Petit Pontoise touched my heart. best dinner experience in Paris. A must go. won’t disappoint

  17. Lawrence M.
    Lawrence M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Our first meal in Paris, and it did not disappoint. The food was excellent (highly recommend the asparagus with morels), the service was welcoming and fast and my (pregnant) wife’s virgin mojito was so good that I grabbed one for myself. A little pricey compared to what we would pay for dinner back home in the US, but the food and the ambiance more than make up for it.

  18. Joel P.
    Joel P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great. Had a table on the street and enjoyed sidewalk traffic. Had escargot , chicken and duck. The dessert was a chocolate and ice cream goodness. Very friendly.

  19. Fernando L.
    Fernando L.
    • 21 reviews
    7/10

    This once was a very authentic French place. A victim of its own success, it is now dominated by foreign patrons: one hardly hears any French spoken. Food is good, though it used to be better. Wine is expensive and poorly picked. Still worth the visit.

  20. Roslyn M.
    Roslyn M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful! if you like quality cuisine in a traditional little bistro setting, go there and see and enjoy for yourself.

  21. Anders K.
    Anders K.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Too pricey for nice, average food. Friendly staff and cozy, but loud atmosphere. 130€ for two people, shared a foie gras (homemade, but not as powerful/tasty) Then lamb and pig cheeks and a botlle of Beaujolais. Still water was 8€!! So no tips...

  22. Diane H.
    Diane H.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    We have dined at Petit Pointoise many times over many years, and it was one of our favorite restaurants in Paris. However, although the menu remains the same and the welcome was warm, the quality of the food has greatly declined. We had a disappointing meal there last year,but hoped it was just a bad night for them. Unfortunately, our most recent meal was also not good. The bland lamb dish was two small, over cooked ribs and another piece of lamb, with some vegetables swimming in a brown gravy. The tarte tatin was some tasteless, uncaramelized apple slices in a very sweet, almost cookie like crust- not at all appealing. Would not recommend.

  23. Renee S.
    Renee S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious

  24. Lynn F.
    Lynn F.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    The restaurant was empty except for one table. When I tried for a reservation I could only get 6:30 or 9:30 or later. When we arrived, there were only two occupied tables. The rest of the restaurant was empty. And it wasn’t until our meal was over that they informed us that their credit card machine was broken. So my husband had to go find a bank to make a withdrawal. A frustrating and disappointing experience.

  25. Alberto R.
    Alberto R.
    • one review
    8/10

    Ambiente piccolo, atmosfera da vera osteria!

  26. Susanne F.
    Susanne F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was ok

  27. Samantha L.
    Samantha L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food and wonderful service. The language barrier was a nonissue, as the waitresses were easy to communicate with and very friendly. We went twice during our stay in Paris and were very satisfied each time. The wine selection was vast and the food was wonderful. All together, we tried the veal, pork cheeks, sea bass and sole... all was wonderful, in addition to two great red wines. Fair prices for great food. Reservations suggested as it gets very busy by 8pm.

  28. Michael L.
    Michael L.
    • one review
    10/10

    First place we go whenever we get to Paris. Truly one of the all time greats!

  29. Gary G.
    Gary G.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Terrific food and wine. Very crowded and noisy.

  30. William M.
    William M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Truly one of the best meals in Paris and every time we return, the food and service are excellent. Highly recommend the cod, pigs cheeks, and tarte tatin (with caramel ice cream).

  31. Jim C.
    Jim C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very happy with this restaurant. For the quality, the price was nice, the service very attentive without being smothering. Highly recommended.

  32. Frank P.
    Frank P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Each course was served quickly, at the correct temperature and the presentation was very nice.

  33. Liz H.
    Liz H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our family was able to celebrate our last night with a lovely traditional French meal. Everyone enjoyed their entrees which including duck, lamb, cod and filet of beef, We were able to relax in the warm and hospitable setting.

  34. Mervyn R.
    Mervyn R.
    • 62 reviews
    10/10

    A lovely, real Parisian experience - excellent food, good wine, friendly service. Strongly recommend.

  35. Michael B.
    Michael B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    One of our favorite restaurants. Delicious food, excellent service, great ambiance.

  36. William M.
    William M.
    • 2 reviews
    3.5/10

    Ordèred lamb. Overdone tossed in with what seemed to be frozen vegetable medley in iron skillet with powdered gravy. House red wine flat . Had the feeling whole meal prepared iin advance and microwaved , then plated in small skillet. Dessert tart ok.

  37. Mads C.
    Mads C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great place and excellent food.

  38. Cheryll N.
    Cheryll N.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was delicious, the service friendly and atmosphere exactly how a French bistro should feel. Small and quaint. We loved it.

  39. Brigitte N.
    Brigitte N.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Lots of American guests at restaurants. The steak was a little tough. The seabass was ok. The pork cheek was good. Sitting was kinda tight and hot when it was full house.

  40. Ryan S.
    Ryan S.
    • 18 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great all around pick!