9.1/10
Excellent
based on 892 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Cheryl W.
    Cheryl W.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a wonderful evening the food was delicious! Such a lovely cosy traditional feel to this restaurant and the staff made us so welcome! All of us thoroughly enjoyed our meal and wish we were here another night to go back again! Thank you to everyone .... superb!

  2. Suann N.
    Suann N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Tasty and impressive!

  3. Øyvind H.
    Øyvind H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Very charming family run restaurant! Excellent food and atmosphere. The duck confit was well prepared and the fried pineapple dessert was excellent. This was our second visit in two years and we will definetly return again.

  4. GILLES G.
    GILLES G.
    • 49 reviews
    8/10

    AVERAGE

  5. Maria S.
    Maria S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Traditional french cuisine with seasonal ingredients and prepared there and then. Food was nice with some vegetarian options. Great and friendly service. I would definitely visit again!

  6. Valerie P.
    Valerie P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Lovely small restaurant. Everything was well presented and delicious. The risotto special was fabulous. Their special dessert , a white chocolate mousse, was heavenly. I hope I’ll have time to go back and try more menu options!

  7. Jeff P.
    Jeff P.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Great restaurant! The service was fantastic and our food was incredible. We asked the waiter for his wine recommendations and he did not disappoint. Helped us choose a delicious bottle for our meal. I’d recommend this restaurant to anyone!

  8. Lars K.
    Lars K.
    • 21 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very nice food and lovely exterior and interior!

  9. Vincent B.
    Vincent B.
    • 19 reviews
    9/10

    Good food good service

  10. Garbis S.
    Garbis S.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Great restaurant. Staff made real effort to accommodate us even though booked out on Saturday night. Service was professional and friendly. Asparagus soup was a little bland but all other dishes were excellent. Wine choice was more than adequate and the Chardonnay we had was well balanced with body and flavour. Best was the position, sitting opposite a park.Paris at its best on the first day of summer!

  11. Elisabeth T.
    Elisabeth T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We had the turbot which was in today's recommendations section of the menu - and it was amazing! I asked for a recommendation of wine to go with it Nd it was excellent too. Overall very happy. The place is quite small but very full at dinner time and has many French guests, which is a good sign, too.

  12. Elise M.
    Elise M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really lovely. Good service, good quality food and lovely ambience. Would definitely go back and thoroughly recommend.

  13. Bill W.
    Bill W.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    This was our second time at this restaurant. We enjoyed it very much the first time, but not as much the second time. The food was ok but they were out of several things, and said they couldn't make a Manhattan for us. we found their somewhat strange because the previous visit the server was able to make the drink for us.

  14. Sophie G.
    Sophie G.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Excellente adresse !

  15. Andrea R.
    Andrea R.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely spot, very kind hosts and service, and delicious dessert!

  16. Olga J.
    Olga J.
    • 144 reviews
    10/10

    I always have a great experience in this restaurant. Still one of my favorites!

  17. Annmarie S.
    Annmarie S.
    • 3 reviews
    4/10

    My main meal was good, I had fish with orange sauce. My daughter’s steak had no flavor at all. My starter was just ok, it was Thai soup. I come here every time I am in Paris. I was treated like they couldn’t wait for me to leave, and my daughter was given very stern looks for not finishing her tasteless steak. There was definitely a difference in the way we were treated compared to French regulars. While I understand a regular customer will be treated warmly, others shouldn’t be treated with outward hostility. Due to uneven food and the way we were treated, I would recommend staying away unless you are a regular.

    Le Petit Médicis

    hello, it's always surprising people who put opinions like yours. you were especially disappointed not to have the table on the terrace but they were already booked and therefore impossible to give it to you! after criticizing it's easy, home cooking and fresh products but that you certainly do not know! good luck and thank you for the very objective advice.

  18. Eliaou C.
    Eliaou C.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Très bien je recommande

  19. Peter Steen J.
    Peter Steen J.
    • 35 reviews
    10/10

    The absolute best meal on our trip to Paris ????

  20. Francis  H.
    Francis H.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Nice restaurant!

  21. Florence B.
    Florence B.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Restaurant traditionnel un peu cher si réservation en dehors de la fourchette.

  22. Isabelle L.
    Isabelle L.
    • 40 reviews
    10/10

    EXCELLENT !!! JE RECOMMANDE !!!

  23. Richard F.
    Richard F.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Le Petit Medicis is a cozy, elegant restaurant offering a well priced menu of traditional French dishes, well prepared and served by a very friendly staff.

  24. Mary W.
    Mary W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good. Lovely place.

  25. Peter B.
    Peter B.
    • 38 reviews
    9/10

    small restaurant with decorations that are quite plain; however, service was welcoming and friendly. The menu choices are few but well selected so that there is a main course which includes meats, fish and poultry. The starters were varied and there were enough choices for dessert.

  26. Ed T.
    Ed T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good food and great value. Location is perfect after sightseeing

  27. David B.
    David B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Expensive for what you get (like most of Paris) but a lovely atmosphere. The belle entrecôte was a little fatty but the fries and the sauce alongside were just right. The crème brûlée was perfect. Our server was perfectly pleasant, a real plus in a city where that seems to be a minority attitude.

  28. Nigel D.
    Nigel D.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    An excellent restaurant great food with delightful staff, we will be back next time we are in Paris

  29. Ann M.
    Ann M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice meal. The scallop dish was excellent, as was the risotto. Service was friendly and efficient. Very good value for money.

  30. Romy M.
    Romy M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, cosy atmosphere. Delicious wine. Highly recommend for a tasty bistro meal.

  31. Caroline J.
    Caroline J.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent repas Excellent service Je recommande

  32. Robert H.
    Robert H.
    • one review
    9/10

    This is a lovely bistro. The duck confit was superb. Escargots were well made. The shrimp with risotto was enjoyed by my wife as was her squash soup. The nougat dessert is a stand-out. Reservations appear essential. Totally loved Les Petit Medicis for a grrat bistro experience.

  33. Roberto P.
    Roberto P.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Hosts are wonderful and attentive. Very nice restaurant, great seating with view of Luxembourg Gardens (well the tall fence but still very nice). I had the French Entrecôte (medium rare) which was cooked perfectly. Cut of meat however was very chewy and full of nerves. My wife had the Onglet which was much better tasting and nicer cut. The mushrooms (girolles) were excellent and presentation was very good. Wine list was lacking in variety to be honest and not much at all in the 25-35 Euro range which should be reasonable for a decent bottle.

  34. Gwen L.
    Gwen L.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Deliciously prepared, quality food. Everyone was happy with their choices: Duck, tuna, and cod. All done to perfection and well seasoned. Highly recommend.

  35. Jeffrey K.
    Jeffrey K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Staff very friendly, the menu has a variety of choices, they have a lot of seating on the terrace. Food was delicious! There was a mixture of people from all over the world eating dinner at the same time as us. They have menus in both French and English.

  36. Ivan M.
    Ivan M.
    • 9 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good restaurant for anyone who just wants to eat and relax after a day running in the city.

  37. Marc T.
    Marc T.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent...

  38. Paul S.
    Paul S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Well presented food, good service, friendly family style French restaurant. Fairly reasonably priced. Overall 9/10

  39. Anna S.
    Anna S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great little restaurant overlooking the gardens. Food and service were fabulous. I would recommend

  40. Cecilia B.
    Cecilia B.
    • one review
    10/10

    I hada a great evening. I ordered a confit de canard with gratin de pommes de terre and salad and it was excellent.i was also very happy wirh the Fork’s 20% discount????