9.2/10
Excellent
based on 190 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Guillaume D.
    Guillaume D.
    • 6 reviews
    5.5/10

    Service was far too slow while the restaurant was empty. Disappointing for the standard claimed.

  2. Philippe G.
    Philippe G.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Great Tomahawk

  3. Caroline B.
    Caroline B.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    The meal was excellent, as was the service. The cheese plate at the end was quite a disappointment though - did not seem fresh and seemed to try to compensate for quality by quantity!

  4. Ismael V.
    Ismael V.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent comme d’habitude

  5. Sonia H.
    Sonia H.
    • one review
    10/10

    What an amazing place they made us feel so welcome ! Food was out of this world., great service

  6. Adelina M.
    Adelina M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was beyond perfect!

  7. Spencer b.
    Spencer b.
    • one review
    10/10

    Hello, yes table for one please!! I'd like to thank @le_grill_restaurant for the wonderful dining experience this evening. My waiter started me off with an aged bottle of red wine that complements perfectly with a marbled wagyu Ribeye. (540 grams) I'm not too sure if the bottle or plate was empty first but it was all delicious. My compliments to the chef for throwing in that extra sliced dry salmon. Thank you Baptiste, you did such a wonderful job and made my decision on the menu simple. To the General Manager, best of luck in Dubai. I hope it's everything you imagined and more. If you ever find yourself in Switzerland, and longing for a delicious steak house that knows meat, reserve a table at Le Grill in Keminski Grand Hotel, Geneva.

  8. Sabine K.
    Sabine K.
    • 23 reviews
    6.5/10

    The food was not like expected. Crab Cakes tasted like Falafel. Fish was a bit dry. The music in the restaurant was much too loud that the people needed to talk even louder. Staff was friendly and nice.

  9. Lili C.
    Lili C.
    • 9 reviews
    7/10

    One set menu with main dish of fish; one main dish ordered as steak. Both are lower than expected. The desert in the menu is terrible.

  10. Achille P.
    Achille P.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great service, excellent food with a nice choice. The room felt a bit cold, but the gray wheather outside might have contributed...

  11. Milena M.
    Milena M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    I love this restaurant. Every time I have dined here has been great. Food is top quality and service and setting super polished. The two minor complaints I have are about the fish I ordered and which was overcooked in spite of the clear instructions to keep it on the rare side. Secondly, on arrival we asked for some champagne and a label that featured as a special for the month was highly suggested to us (without any mention of the price). The wine and champagne list also didn’t have it listed. We ordered it on an assumption that it would probably be in the mid price range and enjoyed it, only to find out at the end that it was twice as expensive as the most expensive champagne by the glass from the list. While there’s a fair price range for absolutely everything, we felt that in this instance things were not handled correctly and transparently as they should be in every reputable business. Something to be aware of for our next visit and in general I guess.

  12. Emily Z.
    Emily Z.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    good

  13. James D.
    James D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent service from the waiters and fabulous fillet steak and lamb. Great presentation of the food and superb table service from polite staff.

  14. Happ X.
    Happ X.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food with nice service.

  15. Maria Teresa L.
    Maria Teresa L.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Everything was perfect except for very noisy neighbours and quite long wait between servings particularly for desserts.

  16. Robert L.
    Robert L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Went for our 10 year wedding anniversary and everything from the food to the service was amazing. The staff were amongst the best i've ever experienced. If we ever head back to Geneva we will deffo be visiting again.

  17. Anne S.
    Anne S.
    • 11 reviews
    9.5/10

    Le Grill never fails! The business lunch menu for today was great. Main course was more than we expected. :)

  18. Mickey C.
    Mickey C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Awesome place, excellent food. Not cheap, but worth every centime!

  19. Gustavo S.
    Gustavo S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service is spectacular, the food delicious, a romantic atmosphere, we celebrated our wedding anniversary there and it was excellent. The chocolat Fondu was amazing.

  20. Thomais  P.
    Thomais P.
    • one review
    10/10

    The restaurant is luxurious, spacious and indicative of the high living standards from which food could not be exempt. We loved it everything was perfect. Staff assiduousness features among the foremost advantages!

  21. Caroline I.
    Caroline I.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    The lights on the table were very uncomfortable/too strong. We asked for a change or something to be done about the light, but nothing was done. I had asked for some special attention and care, since a head of the United Nations was present, but nothing done as well. Very disappointing.

  22. Florencio C.
    Florencio C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, great service, excellent location and great views

  23. Mark  B.
    Mark B.
    • one review
    10/10

    View, service, and meal were all wonderful.

  24. Katarzyna W.
    Katarzyna W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful restaurant with amazing view! Great service and delicious food. I will come back there for sure. 100% recommended, satisfactory guaranteed!

  25. Marco Carlo R.
    Marco Carlo R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really good foor and quality. You pay for it, but it is really Worth it.

  26. Ina B.
    Ina B.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a wonderful server. View of lake is lovely (traffic is initial view right beneath you, then walkway, then the lake), but once the sun sets, you can not see the lake anyway. The food is delicious but way overpriced. For the price of the food, the portions should be larger. The following day we left for Chamonix to stay for a week. Our meal portions were at least twice the size and half the price.

  27. Eloïse Z.
    Eloïse Z.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent, tant quant à la qualité des mets que celle du service.

  28. Brian L.
    Brian L.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good restaurant with views over the lake. Great staff make sure you’re well looked after throughout the meal. Typical Swiss prices, so expensive unless you earn in CHF

  29. Ram Y.
    Ram Y.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food (Tomahawk steak, Fillet Mignon, Hamburger) was really good. made to perfection from all aspects. Deserts were fresh, tasty and overall really good. The waiting time between dishes took a bit too long for my taste, the prices are super high like overall Geneva. not sure the overall experience is worth the money!!!

  30. Djamila  A.
    Djamila A.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Service correct. Pas d’attente. Un bon restaurant d’hôtel

  31. David B.
    David B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Our lunch at this wonderful jewel of the restaurant was perfect in every way with beautifully presented, tasty and reasonably priced meals and the kitchen which was willing to split the main course so that each of us have a beautiful looking plate of wonderfully tasting food. The service was gracious and seamless. We would certainly be delighted to return and hope one day to do so

  32. Inayet S.
    Inayet S.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    Expected steaks to be better quality :(

  33. Erik W.
    Erik W.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The kitchen was a little slow.

  34. Tatiana E.
    Tatiana E.
    • 44 reviews
    6/10

    While the view and the decoration of the restaurant is great, we were disappointed by the service during our dinner. 3 out of 4 waiters were clearly still learning the job, which is a poor ratio on a busy Friday evening. We had to wait significant time between the main and the desert, and also to pay the bill. The dishes were good, the meat was slightly undercooked but still fine. Deserts are great and they do bring a lot of mignardises with the tea/coffee, which is pleasant.

  35. Jrene R.
    Jrene R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great Atmosphere, delicious Food, friendly Staff and best views to see the jet d‘eau

  36. Faïza A.
    Faïza A.
    • one review
    3/10

    Dommage!