8.8/10
Fabulous
based on 8031 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Lucía D.
    Lucía D.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was amazing! One of the best French restaurants I have ever been. I would rate all dishes as a 10 out of 10. Will definitely go back whenever I visit Paris

  2. Daria K.
    Daria K.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    The location is indeed very old and authentic, though there is an unpleasant smell coming from kitchen. The food is very average, serving to fast which is suspicious.

  3. Saina Z.
    Saina Z.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very lovely restaurant and owner! The food was delicious, we've tried every dish on the daily menu and everything was great. 10/10 would come again :))

  4. Horst B.
    Horst B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely French cuisine with friendly atmosphere in historical location. Highly recommended

  5. Alexander L.
    Alexander L.
    • 43 reviews
    10/10

    Nice kidney!

  6. Rubina m.
    Rubina m.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    We decide to go to this restaurant for our fist dinner in Paris. We booked just an hour before through the Fork. When we arrived the lady was quite rude and impolite , she asked us to seat near the door (very small and uncomfortable table), we had to seat next to each other as there was no much room otherwise, then she asked us to change table and we did. Service was fast however very impolite and rude staff, for sure you do not really feel welcome there, food was ok, nothing special. very disappointing. Also if you book through the Fork (despite they know), check your bill, as we had to ask for 30% off cause was not applied to the total. For sure there are better places where to go for dinner

  7. Nicola T.
    Nicola T.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    we were in Paris just for a weekend, the dinner was totally ok and the chef very funny and gentle. suggested!

  8. Sharon C.
    Sharon C.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Great old french ambiance with great old classic dishes. Although service seems a bit slow but it’s a good experience indeed. Try the boudin if you are adventurous for a main course but the Apple tarte are totally yum!

  9. José M.
    José M.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    10/10

  10. MARIE CHRISTINE T.
    MARIE CHRISTINE T.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Restaurant authentique. Cuisine du terroir copieuse. Service rapide et convivial.

  11. Daniele E.
    Daniele E.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great location, plenty of history and the atmosphere is very unique! Dishes are very good! High recommended!

  12. John G.
    John G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Lovely quaint restaurant, good atmosphere. Good service and the food was superb. I had onion soup followed by the duck confit, very tasty. Nice reasonably priced wine and with the discount received by booking via Fork, was good value overall.

  13. Lisa A.
    Lisa A.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely restaurant, very friendly and helpful, the food was lovely and would recommend the chocolate cake it was lovely. Cosy and would recommend that you book, it gets very busy

  14. Isis P.
    Isis P.
    • one review
    2/10

    The food was premade and reheated. We made the best out of the evening but the food was very disappointing.

  15. Laure D.
    Laure D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Un charme hors du temps, une restauration très correcte, un bon vin accessible (bacchus) : on y retournera !

  16. Huff T.
    Huff T.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    This restaurant has so much character. It feels a little rough at first but once you relax and look around you quickly realize the history and beauty of it. Our waiter was fantastic and the food was very good. It was all good value and we really enjoyed our dinner.

  17. Christophe S.
    Christophe S.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Très très bien

  18. Jessica R.
    Jessica R.
    • 2 reviews
    2.5/10

    The lady who served us was really unfriendly and looked at us like we were stupid as we just wanted to share a few starters instead of ordering a main course. We also ordered desserts and they didn’t come at the same time. The food was nothing special! They gave us bread when we received the dessert instead for the food. Really small restaurant and we didn’t fit in the table! Worst restaurant I’ve ever been too!

  19. Nicolas C.
    Nicolas C.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Good environment, nice dishes, a little bit too long to wait for the dishes but we had no rush. The discount was applied. Appetizer, main dish, dessert and wine around 25 euros with the discount.

  20. Yannick G.
    Yannick G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Exceptionnel !

  21. Oliver a.
    Oliver a.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The restraunt was fantastic. We were extremely looked after. Would highly recommend this place. No faults what so ever. Thank you again if we come back to paris we will definitely come again.

  22. H. B.
    H. B.
    • 170 reviews
    8.5/10

    Un service simple mais Amical et pour le repas rien à redire traditionnel de qualité

  23. Jenny C.
    Jenny C.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent food. Fast service. Will come back again .

  24. Michael S.
    Michael S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful recommendation by our guide Patric. Enjoyed the chicken in Camembert cheese sauce and foie gras. Wonderful paintings and atmosphere as well

  25. Denise G.
    Denise G.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Definitely it's worth a visit. Super friendly staff, charming decor and very good food. We had duck and loved it. The place was full on Sunday evening, so it's better to make a reservation to be sure you'll be able to be seated

  26. Tina T.
    Tina T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Fantastic meal on a quiet street just steps from the sites of Montmartre. Great little spot for a meal away from the hustle and bustle with lovely aperitifs and set menu options.

  27. Tristan F.
    Tristan F.
    • one review
    9/10

    Belle carte de vin et un poulet au camembert qui mérite le détour.

  28. Marco O.
    Marco O.
    • 10 reviews
    8.5/10

    Ci tornerei

  29. Jean-Marie G.
    Jean-Marie G.
    • 11 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great atmosphere , good dish , nice service . To recommend to visit in the area

  30. Stefan-vlad d.
    Stefan-vlad d.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Everything is perfect

  31. Amjad K.
    Amjad K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely food and service. We had the snails for starters and the steak as a main course. Food was tasty and presented very well in good time. Restaurant has lots of character and later in the evening, a guy was playing the piano. All and all really lovely.

  32. Deborah P.
    Deborah P.
    • one review
    8/10

    Bonne adresse. à retenir

  33. Siarhei B.
    Siarhei B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice restaurant on Montmartre. Good interior. Food was tasty. Absinthe was an interesting experience

  34. C L.
    C L.
    • one review
    7/10

    The steamed vegetables quite not up to what we expected

  35. Ulyana K.
    Ulyana K.
    • 6 reviews
    5/10

    The food is quite basic, nothing special. Onion soup is almost without onions(((

  36. Pier Alessandro A.
    Pier Alessandro A.
    • 3 reviews
    6.5/10

    Splendido ambiente,menu un’ po’ modesto,ma piatti ben fatti.

  37. Etienne C.
    Etienne C.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait

  38. Nikki S.
    Nikki S.
    • one review
    8/10

    A very good value restaurant in Montmartre, with lots of character. After a couple of drinks you feel transported back to the nineteenth century "période bohème". Note to wheelchair users, however, it is relatively easy to enter and exit the restaurant, but the toilets are not at all accessible.

  39. Lissette A.
    Lissette A.
    • one review
    8/10

    Nice typical old french cuisine. Little place but so photogenic

  40. Margarita P.
    Margarita P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Ambiente adecuado y agradable