Back

Reviews Le Boël

8.2/10
Very good
based on 94 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Susan A.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Excellent fondue! Language barrier with the wait staff made for confusion over our order and the menu wasn’t very clear concerning what came with each fondue but overall, very good experience

  2. Mark w.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    We enjoyed the atmosphere, food and local wine. Friendly and helpful servers. Reasonable prices.

  3. Driss B.
    • 2 reviews
    2.5/10

    Food was mediocre at best but the service was just plain awful.

  4. Dennis H.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    The fondues are really good. I had the trois champignons, my partner had aux herbes de Provence. Service was friendly and at a good pace. We chose a local Chardonnay which was smooth yet fruity. Well worth the price and happy to get a discount through the booking service.

  5. Anna A.
    • one review
    9/10

    Nice fondue for the person who has never tried it before. The place looks not popular that much because was half empty in the evening of Saturday. But service was good.

  6. Christopher C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really enjoyed the experience and our dining experience

  7. Ataman K.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very nice restaurant, great fondue especially the 30% discount from thefork.com was very nice!

  8. Yu Z.
    • one review
    9/10

    The foudon is really tasty!

  9. Tomás S.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Very cozy and familiar restaurant to try the traditional food from Switzerland! A must try

  10. Grace R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great fondue and really friendly staff.

  11. Iwan K.
    • one review
    7/10

    Great fondue

  12. Elisa D.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Cozy restaurant with delicious fondue!

  13. Shalohm C.
    • 14 reviews
    7.5/10

    The place clearly specialises in Fondu and Raclette. I suppose if you order these you will be okay. Otherwise, I DO NOT recommend the place if you want other dishes. The quality of the food is simply not good enough for the price. Go there only if you want Fondu or Raclette.

  14. Irene C.
    • 54 reviews
    5/10

    Terrible fondue! Disgusting taste! Don't try it! The other dishes are ok

  15. Burkhart K.
    • 88 reviews
    9.5/10

    Nice typical Suisse style restaurant in the old town. Excellent 3 course meal for lunch, well presented and cooked in a traditional way. Value for money. Friendly reception and service. We will come back.

  16. Amy C.
    • 31 reviews
    6.5/10

    When we arrived we were told that the promotion is only for the main dishes and not for entree and dessert. The medaillion beef was very tough and not tender nor juicy and expensive at CHF40 for the quality.

  17. Jeanette L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    There wasn’t a lot of customers there but I can’t fault the service, although the waitress spoke very little English she was very helpful. We had a fondue which was delicious, highly recommend.