Back

Reviews Le Bistrot du 6ème

8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 1388 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Neil e.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great traditional restaurant, we were very well looked after and the food was good. Highly recommended

  2. TAN L.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    good

  3. Elin E.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food, very nice and caring staff and a really cozy french bistro!

  4. Stephen P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service. Booked for a fairly big group at short notice and they could fit us in. Fabulous night!

  5. Stefan B.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Cute place with an urban terrace in a quiet street in the middle of Lyon. They have a good variety of food. Even the fries where homemade. We recommend to give it a try when you are close. :)

  6. Mathis N.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Très bien !

  7. Tony D.
    • one review
    5/10

    The entrecote was a poor cut of meat barely cooked. Why can't French chefs cook steak as requested by the custo er? The maison frites were soft and oily. My partner's pork was very nice but she also was critical of the frites. When I chose this restaurant I was not aware of the early dining discount. Without the discount the meal would have been poor value for money. I would not return.

  8. Jim L.
    • 30 reviews
    8.5/10

    A dependably good meal at a goos neighborhood spot in the 6eme in Lyon. English is spoken. A nice variety of wines and a full bar. Recommend.

  9. Laurent l.
    • 40 reviews
    10/10

    Encore au top

  10. Laurent l.
    • 40 reviews
    10/10

    EXCELLENT !!!!!

  11. Coralie S.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Bon accueil, cuisine simple efficace

  12. Giulio P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Typical french brasserie. The host is a funny person, polite and patient. Suggested.

  13. Andrea R.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Really enjoyed le Bistrot du 6eme - very kind and friendly staff, and excellent meal and bottle of wine! Will definitely visit again next time we are in Lyon.

  14. Adeline L.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Très sympa.

  15. Giuliana C.
    • 64 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic restaurant in a very quiet place far from the touristic zone. Very good food. Staff was very kind and nice! Absolutely recommended!

  16. Evgeniya R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great cuisine, nice service

  17. Laurence D.
    • 27 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait !

  18. Chazottes a.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Très sympa simple mais efficace et intimiste

  19. Laurent d.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Sympathique.

  20. Florence L.
    • 18 reviews
    9.5/10

    Merci au patron pour cet excellent moment de gastronomie