9/10
Excellent
based on 206 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Rui V.
    Rui V.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and good service. The decoration and ambience is also very good and adequate. It’s a bit on the pricey side, but really worth it!

  2. Tessie S.
    Tessie S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Unassuming but charming restaurant with a great vibe, welcoming staff and terrific fare. You won’t be disappointed.

  3. Kathleen V.
    Kathleen V.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    lekker eten - aangename bediening - typisch Brussels kader

  4. Juliet R.
    Juliet R.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was perfect for our group that wanted a taste of Belgian food. Very nice and welcoming staff. Great service- friendly- food was perfect - service was super! We’ll be back again and bring friends that are visiting

  5. Stewart R.
    Stewart R.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    La Viilette feels so French and cozy. The food is good and the only reason i didn't rate it very good is I think the portions are a little small. Very welcoming atmosphere and Agatha sees that the restaurant always runs smoothly.

  6. Cristina M.
    Cristina M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Been here many times, always pleased.

  7. Iris L.
    Iris L.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Goeie service!

  8. Andrew P.
    Andrew P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    As enjoyable and friendly as always.

  9. Jeanie N.
    Jeanie N.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was a lovely small traditional Belgian restaurant. The food was delicious and my husband loved the beer selection.

  10. Carmen H.
    Carmen H.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    La villette is a bit old fashioned (in my opinion), but the food and service were really nice. Because it's such a small restaurant, we could here each other well. It's not very suited for vegetarians however, really traditional Belgian meat prepared with beer and wine.

  11. Colette C.
    Colette C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Lovely, cozy, old world ambiance ! Good food overall. But the sauce for my fish lacked flavor. Very helpful service and staff.

  12. Sanford T.
    Sanford T.
    • one review
    8/10

    Excellent food Comfortable table Very good service

  13. Rosemary J.
    Rosemary J.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Wonderful Belgian cuisine in a cozy setting. We enjoyed a duck terrine, chicken waterzooi, Guinea fowl with cherry sauce, and steaks. Good salads, reasonably-priced wines, welcoming staff. It was quite small, so a reservation is essential.

  14. Terry H.
    Terry H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Outstanding! Food, service, Atmosphere. Went because Rick Steves book made the recommendation - spot on

  15. David M.
    David M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Beefsteak with Belgian cheese is what keeps me coming back. That and the ambiance, music, and staff.

  16. Pier Francesco M.
    Pier Francesco M.
    • 49 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and nice setup, marvelous carbonnade, loved it. Good choice of beers. Strongly recommended.

  17. Gary  J.
    Gary J.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Felt a bit rushed initially, had eaten a starter and main course within an hour of arriving. Food was Ok but expensive, but that's par for the course in Brussels

  18. Florrie S.
    Florrie S.
    • one review
    10/10

    A great place, very friendly and the food was excellent!

  19. Nancy P.
    Nancy P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great choice, thanks to Rick Steves’ travel guide!

  20. Emeric D.
    Emeric D.
    • 354 reviews
    8/10

    Très bon

  21. Adam L.
    Adam L.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Okay tartare, maybe not quite to my taste as it was a little pasty. Nice restaurant though. Shane it was too hot to sit inside. Would be great in autumn or winter as it would be very cosy.

  22. Colin T.
    Colin T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing find, great food, great service at a reasonable price. This is a small restaurant but don’t let this put you off highly recommended

  23. THANH-TAM L.
    THANH-TAM L.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    This is a very typical, "upper scale popular" Brussels restaurant, with a lot of atmosphere inside (ads for beer brands from decades ago, old New Orleans jazz in the background when I was there) and nice terrace outside. The food is traditional Belgian, homemade of course and very well executed, tasty, frank, honest. Service is friendly, no fuss, quite like the setting. Reservation is necessary for dinner.

  24. Michael  K.
    Michael K.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Very charming small restaurant with excellent food and attentive service. I could not ask for more!

  25. Marianna A.
    Marianna A.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Very cosy restaurant, excellent food, attentive staff. Would definitely recommend.

  26. Robert C.
    Robert C.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good flavourful traditional foods and beer

  27. Rowland  H.
    Rowland H.
    • one review
    10/10

    A fabulous little traditional Belgian restaurant. Food was first class and reasonably priced. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Everything we expected following researching on trip advisor. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this place and would happily return again.

  28. Samuel J.
    Samuel J.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very lovely little bistro in the St. Catherine neighborhood. The food was very good but the service was outstanding! Warm and friendly and inviting. The salmon with beer foam sauce was especially yummy.

  29. Ruth A.
    Ruth A.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food all well presented. Our waiter was friendly and efficient. The desserts were gorgeous and the wine list extensive.

  30. Bruce Y.
    Bruce Y.
    • one review
    10/10

    Quaint and comfortable. Excellent food choices and preparation.

  31. Joanne F.
    Joanne F.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic experience. Great food, wonderful staff, lovely ambiance. It was the perfect place to have a memorable dinner on our last night in Brussels.

  32. Emanuele P.
    Emanuele P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice and great mussels!!

  33. Denise O.
    Denise O.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely Belgian food, great service, lovely relaxing meal.

  34. ANTONIO G.
    ANTONIO G.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellente experience

  35. William S.
    William S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Heard of this restaurant in Rick Steves book. It was warm, friendly and authentic.

  36. Roberto  C.
    Roberto C.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Buono ma caro

  37. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    This place is very charming and I would recommend it for a quiet gathering. They could lower their prices a little bit though.

  38. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic restaurant! Try the moules a l'ail