Back

Reviews La Tradición

8.6/10
Fabulous
based on 436 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Flavio I.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    A very nice little place to eat delicious food, in a quiet atmosphere. Recommended!

  2. Jane P.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    It was a very small restaurant but very clean One guy serving drinks and food. Food was of excellent quality. But they had a limited choice as they had run out of several things on the menu. It is mid October so not a busy time of year. However by booking online we received 50%off our food items . So we were very happy

  3. Anjay P.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Very good traditional food

  4. Emmett G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fine, experience! Dining early for Madrid (time change from US), it was quiet, but so welcoming and professional, with a great home cooked meal. We wish them great continued success.

  5. Ethan C.
    • 26 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very nice food.

  6. Paul H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Repetiremos!

  7. Kim S.
    • 25 reviews
    9.5/10

    Wow, what a find. Great service, great food and a menu in English!!! Loved it.

  8. Karen s.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food A little gem

  9. Marco S.
    • one review
    7/10

    Food quality was good; only negative notes, the tuna was extremely salty, and I didn't personally like the dessert. The price paid for the NYE eve was definitely too high, compared to the quality and quantity of the food and drinks proposed.

  10. Fabio T.
    • 25 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good dishes, nothing bad, but clearly different if compared with the ones served to persons without thefork ("Arroz cremoso de langostinos y chipirón" where langostinos and chipiron where micro-entities, while for the other group were abundant and normal sized). Anyway, we had a good family dinner for a reasonable price. Buoni piatti, nulla di cattivo, ma chiaramente differenti se paragonati con i piatti serviti a persone senza thefork ("riso cremoso con gamberi e calamari" dove i gamberi e calamari erano microscopici, mentre per l'altro gruppo erano abbondanti e di dimensioni normali). In ogni caso, abbiamo consumato una buona cena in famiglia ad un prezzo ragionevole.

  11. Alberto C.
    • 65 reviews
    8.5/10

    Sitio tranquilo, de trato familiar. Carta de raciones variadas y todo lo que probamos, notable. Ambiente de barrio, tranquilo. Repetiremos.

  12. victoria å.
    • 7 reviews
    5/10

    The waiter did not speak english at All and the beer we got was expired in April 2016

  13. Patricia R.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Todo muy rico y la camarera muy amable. El carpaccio de buey y el solomillo de cerdo muy recomendables! Buena relación calidad cantidad precio

  14. katherine c.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Good quality food. Ambience could be a bit better. Much too expensive for new years Eve if you see their normal menu prices. (89€/person) service was good but quite rushed.

  15. Vera A.
    • 28 reviews
    9/10

    Cosy neighborhood restaurant just off the Gran Via. Lovely food -- the arroz cremoso was excellent, as was the solomillo de cerdo. The morcilla de Burgos starter was delicious. Restaurant was empty except for our table, which was strange, as the quality of food combined with the Fork offer makes it very worthwhile.

  16. - -.
    • one review
    9/10

    The restaurant is a little bit too far off the main streets to be a popular destination, which is a pity because it's worth a visit. The food was really good quality and there was certainly plenty of it. With the booking discount it's actually pretty excellent value for money. The only drawback was being charged for bread even though I didn't ask for it to be brought out, which always annoys me. But at 12 euros total for a main, dessert, a massive basket of bread and a glass of wine that came with a bowl of olives as tapas, it's hard to complain too much about the price.

  17. - -.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We loved it. Food, service and ambiance was excellent.

  18. colm f.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food was delicious. Even though I spoke little Spanish and they spoke little English we muddled through! Very enjoyable

  19. Anastasia D.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food, friendly service, a bit shabby interior, but a nice experience overall.

  20. Thibaut c.
    • 2 reviews
    2/10

    This restaurant is a joke. First, the promotion was that if we do applicacable commendait 2 main courses. Then , half the dishes on the menu was not available . The waitress almost upon us the dishes. Then , the dishes do not etaits good ( largely warmed in the microwave before us ) . I do not recommend this restaurant