8.7/10
Fabulous
based on 474 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Maria G.
    Maria G.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    The restaurant doesn’t look like the pictures they show. The place is exactly the opposite from what you think.

  2. Juan d.
    Juan d.
    • 150 reviews
    7.5/10

    Sat at a great table next to the window in a mini balcony, which was great. Lively atmosphere and very good and attentive service. I had a salad (tricolore) which was average, as the lettuce and avocado were tasteless.

  3. Corinne S.
    Corinne S.
    • 28 reviews
    10/10

    Service excellent

  4. Simon F.
    Simon F.
    • one review
    10/10

    We have been coming to La Romantica for the last 7 years. The quality of pizzas this year was really excellent. The dough was fresh, well risen and delicious cooked in the wood fired oven. The quality of toppings was also very good with fresh basil and good quality cheese. The dessert portions were generous and a good time was had by all. Excellent value for money in Geneva.

  5. Caroline B.
    Caroline B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great welcome, excellent service and delicious food!

  6. Emma P.
    Emma P.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Excellent service and quality of food at a very reasonable price. The pasta was so fresh with homemade sauces. The staff were attentive and friendly!

  7. John G.
    John G.
    • one review
    9/10

    The restaurant looked very inviting from the outside and very warm and a good ambience inside.

  8. Meghan S.
    Meghan S.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    The fish and chips were lovely. Service was a bit hectic, but that's to be expected as it's always packed out at lunch time. Also, we were put in the downstairs dining room, which gets uncomfortably hot.

  9. Karim B.
    Karim B.
    • 18 reviews
    8/10

    We enjoyed our dinner and always appreciate the waiter who is there since years.

  10. Sylvain B.
    Sylvain B.
    • 10 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent value for money !

  11. Tanvi M.
    Tanvi M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Food, service and ambience is really good. Panna cota didn't seem fresh to my friend, it felt like it had been sitting in the fridge for quite some time. Desserts could be improved.

  12. Anne K.
    Anne K.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Great place to eat dinner and grab some dessert. I had the steak and my husband had the hamburger. Both were of good quality. The staff is friendly and it helped a lot to see and English menu. Thank you!

  13. Lida H.
    Lida H.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great little restaurant! Have been there in the past and it is still same quality and professional staff! Good dishes and quite romantiqur setting and music. Thanks

  14. Serge O.
    Serge O.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    PERSONNEL TRES SYMPA

  15. Marcy B.
    Marcy B.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    The salad with burrata was fantastic as was the melon, ham salad. Our waiter was terrific.

  16. Laura d.
    Laura d.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Ambiance calme

  17. Marcela B.
    Marcela B.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    Staff no clue about gluten intolarance/wheat allergy ( you can eat everything, our food is good). No wheat or gluten free pizza/pasta on offer. Portions are generous but food is lacking flavors. Appreciated discount being automatically substracted from the bill without ackward reminder.

    La Romantica

    Dear Marcella, We are sincerely sorry to hear your comment and deeply sorry that your experience was not up to your requirements. We thank you for sharing your impressions, allowing us to identify and correct imperfections that deserve our full attention. however I do not understand for gluten allergy because we have specified on the first page of our menus that a special allergy card is available to customers We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to make you rediscover Romantica in its best light.

  18. Achraf E.
    Achraf E.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Very good food and service. Central location.

    La Romantica

    Thank you for talking the time to review Romantica restaurant I am really glad to hear that you have enjoyed so mush the restaurant and more delighted to read that our welcoming and professional team met your expectations and made your visit a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Denis Alonso

  19. Ugo D.
    Ugo D.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very nice place good service and wonderful food.

  20. Chris L.
    Chris L.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Good food, reasonably priced augmented by attentive friendly service not put off by Americans whose French is less than perfect. Convenient central location and close to old town.

    La Romantica

    Thank you for talking the time to review Romantica restaurant I am really glad to hear that you have enjoyed so mush the restaurant and more delighted to read that our welcoming and professional team met your expectations and made your visit a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Denis Alonso

  21. Veronique N.
    Veronique N.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Service impeccable

    La Romantica

    Chère Veronique , Un grand merci à vous pour avoir pris le temps de partager votre commentaire sur la fourchette suite à votre visite parmi nous. Nous ne marquerons pas de partager votre avis avec nos équipes qui seront ravies d'apprendre que le restaurant vous a offert une expérience aussi mémorable. Nous vous remercions de nous avoir fait part de vos impressions et de souligner la qualité de notre service. Dans l'attente du plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau, Cordialement Denis Alonso

  22. Katie B.
    Katie B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really great value, would visit again!

    La Romantica

    Dear Katie, Thank you for talking the time to review Romantica restaurant I am really glad to hear that you have enjoyed so mush the restaurant and more delighted to read that our welcoming and professional team met your expectations and made your visit a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards. Denis Alonso

  23. Zakaria M.
    Zakaria M.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very nice restaurant. Food was amazing. Situation near old town is also a plus. Special "thank you" to our waitress who took great care of us even we had a small incident with the baby diaper !!

    La Romantica

    Dear Zakaria, Thank you for talking the time to review Romantica restaurant I am really glad to hear that you have enjoyed so mush the restaurant and more delighted to read that our welcoming and professional team met your expectations and made your visit a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards. Denis Alonso

  24. marjaana b.
    marjaana b.
    • one review
    9/10

    really sympathetic staff good atmosphere. I can recommend to all. Nice menu

  25. Rob F.
    Rob F.
    • 29 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good food and excellent service.

    La Romantica

    Thank you for talking the time to review Romantica restaurant I am really glad to hear that you have enjoyed so mush the restaurant and more delighted to read that our welcoming and professional team met your expectations and made your visit a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards. Denis Alonso

  26. Marta L.
    Marta L.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service is super friendly and the food soooo delicious ina reasonable price!!

  27. Nikki N.
    Nikki N.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely pizza

  28. Monica R.
    Monica R.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Excellent value for money. Delicious risotto. Assiette for dessert was a fun option.

  29. Susanne G.
    Susanne G.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was excellent, the atmosphere very good and the service very competent and friendly.

  30. Burkhart K.
    Burkhart K.
    • 92 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very nice Italian Resto, Pizza Marinara was excellent, the pasta with burrata was perfect. Also the steak tartare was fresh and well presented. We will come back .