Back

Reviews La Paella

7.7/10
based on 124 reviews
Only customers who have gone to the restaurant after booking on TheFork can make a review.
  1. Jan Marten v.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Customer for over 10 years, best Paella in Amsterdam!

  2. Agustin G.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very traditional spanish flavors, very nice tapas! ????

  3. Tommy B.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Kind and friendly staff, nice seafood!

  4. Noppe N.
    • 5 reviews
    6.5/10

    het menu in het restaurant was net even anders dan op de website.

  5. Rita S.
    • 7 reviews
    7.5/10

    The food was really great. How ever the service was not as good but I would still recommend this restaurant !

  6. Anat A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Had a tapas heaven which was simple, classic vand so well cooked! The simple look isn't but a disguise to a classic tapas cuisine. The paella looked lovely, but we were overwhelmed by the tapas before ever reaching ordering it.

  7. CeesR R.
    • 13 reviews
    8.5/10

    De beste paella in een leuk restaurant met uitstekende bediening

  8. Anna A.
    • 34 reviews
    8/10

    Paella marinara was very tasty. Good service, nice atmosphere.

  9. Adel A.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The food was excellent! We had the garlic prawns and garlic mushrooms, the padron peppers and fried anchovies to start, then the seafood pallia for the main. The service was good and the overall ambiance was average. I would definitely go back for the food.

  10. Joanne C.
    • 5 reviews
    4.5/10

    Food was very mediocre. Calamari was soggy, patatas bravas overcooked. The environment was quite bland and dated. The person who served us was friendly but other than that very disappointed.

  11. Camelia V.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Thank you for the nice food and service!

  12. Michael d.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Wonderful food, wine, service and atmosphere! We will certainly come back! Highly recommend it.

  13. Oliver L.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Good food, atmosphere and service. Overall I can recommend this this restaurant.

  14. Michael S.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is a great restaurant. I think this was my fourth visit, and I have enjoyed it as much each time.

  15. Alex P.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    We were a groupf of friends, two of us being Spanish, and we were rather disappointed. The portions were tiny, the waitress couldn't tell us what was inside the stuffed peppers, the paella was uninspiring (full disclosure, we ordered the vegetarian one, which is indeed not a way of making the chef any favours, it is very difficult to make a vegetarian paella that has an interesting flavour). I don't think we'll be coming back, Amsterdam has many other Spanish restaurants that we've enjoyed much more.

  16. Marteen
    • 6 reviews
    6.75/10

    4 people have eaten here the food was good but nothing special, the house wine was an ordinary wine but very well accompany tapas we ordered a starter, then we order a paella for four flavor was good but sorry to say I have eaten better paellas in the Netherlands, but overall it was a good night for one low price, return one day