9.3/10
Excellent
based on 1031 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Denis Z.
    Denis Z.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing host, warm welcoming. Meet was excellent and so was fish of the day. Artistic cuisine, unusual and very tasty deserts

  2. Lee W.
    Lee W.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Limited lunch menu but good prices and delicious food.

  3. Jonathan M.
    Jonathan M.
    • one review
    10/10

    A great meal!

  4. Michael  M.
    Michael M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This restaurant was an absolute gem for my only night in Lyon. The entire staff was so friendly, and the food was the best I’ve had in 7 days in France. Will absolutely be coming back here when I’m back in Lyon. Plus they put up with me and my French so-so French :)

  5. Kjell F.
    Kjell F.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    This is a lovely place, hiding in a busy street with bars. Friendly, charming and service-minded staff, food is tempting and delicate and very tasteful. Just lucky we came over this place!

  6. Shengxi Y.
    Shengxi Y.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    best food!best service!that's the best place I've eaten in lyon!

  7. Johnny T.
    Johnny T.
    • 21 reviews
    7/10

    Food was OK but nothing to write home about. The best part was the dessert.

  8. Katherine R.
    Katherine R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Marie deserves this restaurant to be the success it clearly is. She is warm, welcoming and the food is great. Perfect birthday night meal for my friend.

  9. Isabelle V.
    Isabelle V.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Des plats excellents, on s’est régalé !

  10. Andy W.
    Andy W.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Attentive and friendly service throughout our meal. Great atmosphere. Fantastic selection of dishes all very well cooked and presented. Good wine list too. Hard to fault and happy to recommend.

  11. Angelica N.
    Angelica N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very friendly staff, really good food! I had a cold soup as a starter and it was amazing! the main and dessert were good but they won me over with the start. It's small place with nice lighting and decoration, very good value for money

  12. Russell I.
    Russell I.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, atmosphere and service!

  13. Luke O.
    Luke O.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We really enjoyed our evening and meal at La Maison Marie. The wait staff was super friendly and professional. The only recommendation I have is to have baby chairs/highchairs available for small children.

  14. Angel T.
    Angel T.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Service au top, décoration au top, cuisine au top!

  15. João R.
    João R.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Great ambiance, fast service, very welcoming servals and really excellent food. French cuisine elevated to its best level. All you need to start a great evening out.

  16. Raquel V.
    Raquel V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good service, warm welcoming from Marie, and very nice service from all the ladies! We tried the Menu set and our favorite was the Salmon, as the main, and the Red fruit tart dessert. The Entré was ok, but the winners were the Main and Dessert... if coming back to Lyon, I would come back here! Very good ambience and cute place.

  17. Barbara S.
    Barbara S.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Welcoming restaurant with a bit too much energy. The majority of cliennts were foreigners (Englih speakers) so I assume they came as the result of Le Fork glowing reviews. The presentation of each course was beautiful. However both my husband and I were disappointed in the chilled cucumber soup: so intense green and pretty....but defibitely mising a flavor focus. I expected to love it. I wanted to love it. Neither of us particularly lliked it. My husband's salmon was excellent. My cod was good but not superb. We ordered from the fixed price 32 Euro summer menu but when we rreviewed the bill ipon arriving hiome we discovered that we had beeb charged a la carte for one dinner. All staff were exceptionallly warm and helpful.

  18. Lawrence J.
    Lawrence J.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Greeted enthusiastically. Specials explained well. Tables and chairs very comfortable. Menu broad enough to give many appetizing choices. Interesting neighborhood to walk around before or after dinner. All you could ask for, really.

  19. Jose E.
    Jose E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food. Excellent reception with very friendly maitre. Perhaps a bit pricey, but the food is worth the go. The place is nicely decorated a bit small so reservations are required.

  20. Gail H.
    Gail H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Marie is the owner and hostess. She and the staff were friendly and welcoming. Fish special was delicious as was the beef filet encrusted with marrow. Lovely presentation.

  21. Ernest F.
    Ernest F.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Good food. Good service. Nice decor. Can’t ask for more.

  22. Samantha Kelly H.
    Samantha Kelly H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous French restaurant serving local produce in a contemporary setting Excellent service from lovely hostess, very nice atmosphere. Set menu €39 for 3 courses excellent value

  23. Jean Philippe D.
    Jean Philippe D.
    • 37 reviews
    10/10

    Superbe table

  24. William R.
    William R.
    • 9 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food was great, very tasty and well presented. Service was slow perhaps under staff. Good experience overall, Marie the owner was very friendly.

  25. Herbert H.
    Herbert H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service.

  26. Jeff b.
    Jeff b.
    • one review
    10/10

    What a hidden gem. Great service, good wine selection and the best part - the food. The chef is talented. Food was creative and very subtle. Caused pause for thought and consideration. A quality I appreciate yet rarely experience. Well done and will be back! Thanks for a great and very satisfying evening!

  27. Arnaud f.
    Arnaud f.
    • 15 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent restaurant.

  28. Guilherme C.
    Guilherme C.
    • 4 reviews
    5.5/10

    I have proceeded with the reservation based on positive reviews of Trip Advisor. The environment and the service were according to what I expected, however the 3 course meal was very disapointing, both in terms of presentation and taste. I am sure we did not get lucky with that available menu, however as it was a birthday celebration, the whole table was very disapointed... real shame and I hope to have a better experience next time.

  29. John H.
    John H.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    The staff was welcoming, friendly, and very helpful, even with my rudimentary French. The wine list was small, but chosen with care and perfect with the dishes offered. The food was perfectly cooked, presented, and truly delicious. I would recommend this bistro to anyone who would like a classic gourmet French meal.

  30. Timothy B.
    Timothy B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service. Staff spoke excellent English. It is a more upscale restaurant. We took our children (who love to try new foods) and overall it was a pleasant evening. Would highly recommend, and would return for another meal.

  31. Dafna S.
    Dafna S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely restaurant, excellent food and great service. The atmosphere was nice and pleasant, definitely recommended!

  32. Nina  M.
    Nina M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Really Nice and fantastic service.

  33. Alain   .
    Alain .
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    Produits frais

  34. Bryant A. H.
    Bryant A. H.
    • 22 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent. Great food, great service. A bit too loud and and a bit too warm. Otherwise just lovely.

  35. Nidale E.
    Nidale E.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Très bon repas. Je recommande

  36. Gary B.
    Gary B.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The dishes were interesting and tasty. I prefer plates to be warmer and white wine to be cooler.

  37. Patricia G.
    Patricia G.
    • 28 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent cuisine !

  38. George  M.
    George M.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    The presentation of the food was quite nice however we found our main meal to be somewhat bland and disappointing. The best taste of the meal were the appetizers which were delicious. Overall slightly Disappointing.

  39. John R.
    John R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A lovely night made by a wonderful meal and impeccable, friendly service!

  40. Christèle B.
    Christèle B.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Belle surprise. À essayer !