9.4/10
Excellent
based on 389 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Guayante P.
    Guayante P.
    • 82 reviews
    9/10

    Best cassoulet and very good consistent service

  2. Viktor J.
    Viktor J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Sehr gute Küche sehr netter Service! Kleine, sehr gute Karte. Preiswerte, leckere Weine! Unbedingt das Tagesmenue. nehmen, man kann auch gegen minimalen Aufpreis mit der Karte mischen.

  3. Drew R.
    Drew R.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a fabulous dinner at La Forge. The service was exemplary even with our broken French and speaking English. Our server was very kind and helpful with the menu and wines. The food was outstanding from the entree to the dessert. Can’t recommend this restaurant enough.

  4. Morgan D.
    Morgan D.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was delicious, fresh and inventive...the salad with warm goat cheese and honey was outstanding.

  5. Anne D.
    Anne D.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was our last meal of our visit in France and it was delightful. We were welcomed and seated immediately. The restaurant is cosy, clean, attractive, and warm. Service was prompt and professional. We started with a glass of champagne and perfectly prepared duck foie gras accented by a delicious red currant sauce. My husband ordered the cassoulet, I ordered the filet mignon of pork, and our daughter ordered the duck breast. All were very good but we agreed that the duck breast was spectacular. My only criticism is that my pork was a bit dry and under -seasoned. My husband enjoyed his cassoulet very much. We shared a pichet of a house bordeaux that was a good complement to all our meals. We finished with a lovely mille fois for dessert. We hope to visit La Forge again on our next visit to Paris!

  6. Kathryn R.
    Kathryn R.
    • 26 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful food at reasonable prices...

  7. Robert  S.
    Robert S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really quaint.

  8. John M.
    John M.
    • one review
    10/10

    All good.

  9. Nicola T.
    Nicola T.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great vibes, great location, great service and amazing food. Couldn’t ask for a better experience. First time I am so sure about it

  10. John N.
    John N.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    La Forge was a very pleasant dining experience. The restaurant itself was cozy and welcoming, the food superb. The waiters were very busy so sometimes we had to wait a little but it was within expectations. Would definitely dine at La Forge next time in Paris.

    La Forge

    Thanks a lot and sorry if you had to wait a little but sometimes we are in a hurry when all the people come at the same time Hope to see that you will come again at la Forge! Sincerely

  11. David C.
    David C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and service. Well-priced for the quality on offer. A nice ambience but could benefit from some subtle background music.

  12. Kathryn R.
    Kathryn R.
    • 26 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food!

  13. Chris M.
    Chris M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Confit Duck recommended Salmon as starter not recommended

  14. Kim V.
    Kim V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious meal. They specialize in duck cooked many ways. I had the duck breast with a sweet sauce that was fantastic and my husband had the duck confit and it was delicious too. Salad was great. Everything was delicious. Servers were very nice and helpful. Really enjoyed the experience.

  15. Nir B.
    Nir B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best meel ever!!!

  16. Jun S.
    Jun S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellente!!! Typical French food! Cozy and fancy ambience! warm service!! Highly recommended!!

  17. Guayante P.
    Guayante P.
    • 82 reviews
    8.5/10

    The cassoulet is always great and the service always welcoming.

  18. Ray T.
    Ray T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent French cooking

  19. Daniel G.
    Daniel G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    It was a perfect evening! Very friendly and motivated staff! We felt very welcome and the food was really good! Loved it!

  20. Dan F.
    Dan F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food, excellent service, friendly staff, very nice location. I sincerely recommend this restaurant.

  21. Paul J.
    Paul J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great place to eat. Not crowded like most Paris eateries, and good is excellent.

  22. Angela K.
    Angela K.
    • one review
    10/10

    The Forge had amazing food at amazing prices. The service staff was friendly even though we speak French terribly. My potatoes were exquisite and complemented the fish very well. One of the best meals I’ve had in Paris.

  23. NURIT O.
    NURIT O.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food was very good.the servis was exelent and profetional.i will go again

  24. Tatiana D.
    Tatiana D.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Carino

  25. Barbara A.
    Barbara A.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Siamo venuti per l’escalope de fois gras e ne valeva la pena!

  26. - -.
    - -.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food, wine and service. Welcoming staff adds to the quality of the food. Had a chicken leg stuffed with sausage, husband had the sous vide lamb and we shared the escargot. Would have them all again.

    La Forge

    Thank you very much, we hope to see you again

  27. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was very nice and tasty adventure for French food, the wine was perfect and the hot salat with goat cheese was delocious.

  28. rick s.
    rick s.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    This is my second visit to La Forge. I'm addicted to the Cassoulet. Very good and nice starters complement the meal. I really like the server, the same for me both times. The restaurant is a wee bit pricey, but forgivable given the quality, and nice, understated service. I'll go a third time.

    La Forge

    Thank you Rick! we hope to see you again

  29. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Absolutely delicious menu. Very Nice service.

  30. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Such a great dinner, great service. Waiter fully translated the specials for us to English and we had the best food and bottle of wine, we would highly recommend!

  31. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    There are a lot of nice things about the FORK, nice setting, good service, nice wine and fair amount of gin in my gyn and tonic, nice steak and duck, plentiful fresh bread, but there are 2 things that can be improoved upon though. Firstly, there was way too much lemon on the smoked salmon starter. I had to sprinkle it with the canderel sweetener to be able to eat. But this is not the big problem. The big one was vegetables. So overcooked, limpy and tasteless, that it is a real shame for any restaurant to put such a disgrace on the plate. It is soo easy to get right, so hope it was just a genuine mistake , not a custom.

  32. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was a great experience. We were there early, so not a lot of people yet on a Monday. Our waiter was friendly, personable and knowledgeable. The food was great!! My husband had the cassoulet, their specialty; it was very good. I had the sea bass, beautifully prepared and delicious. We had dessert and a starter - both great. Our only complaint is that wine by the glass was of a limited choice. It was good for me, not for him. We might go back again before we leave Paris!

  33. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Good French food had asparagus cassoulet and tart tartan.

  34. Sheldon S.
    Sheldon S.
    • 16 reviews
    9/10

    Food was especially good. I had the fish, bar, and it was wonderful, as well as the appetizer (foie gras). Really fresh bread, great butter. The only complaint was that the time between the appetizer and main course was too long, for which they gave an unsolicited apology. Will definitely go again.

  35. Guayante P.
    Guayante P.
    • 82 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great cassoulet, very good service

  36. Osman E.
    Osman E.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    It was very good restaurant

  37. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We were incredibly impressed. This was overall probably the best meal I had during my two weeks in Paris. The restaurant is beautiful, the service was great and very friendly, and the dishes were phenomenal (this was the only instance in Paris where I tasted beef that was better than what I cook at home--which is not a disparagement to Parisian beef). All three courses were excellent, and prices were fair. If this restaurant were near home, it would be the kind of place we'd go frequently. Highly recommended!

  38. Giampiero S.
    Giampiero S.
    • 19 reviews
    7.5/10

    very few choices for vegetarians