9.3/10
Excellent
based on 953 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. PIERRE-ALAIN S.
    PIERRE-ALAIN S.
    • 11 reviews
    9.5/10

    EXCELLENTE CUISINE, EXCELLENTS VINS GENEVOIS, ET EXCELLENT SERVICE

  2. Joelle F.
    Joelle F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Service exemplaire

  3. Elena J.
    Elena J.
    • 35 reviews
    10/10

    The place is absolutely fantastic! The food is amazing, the service is professional, warm and hospital. We had the lovely time with our friends. Many thanks to the team of La Chaumière for this charming dinner!

  4. Damien C.
    Damien C.
    • 70 reviews
    10/10

    Un vrai orgasme culinaire ! ????

  5. Barbara B.
    Barbara B.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    Tellement succulent!

  6. Flavio C.
    Flavio C.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    a recommander

  7. Igor B.
    Igor B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great place, very well decorated and pleasant. Food was very good, especially the croque monsieur du pied du couchon and the risotto.

  8. JEAN-LUC B.
    JEAN-LUC B.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Ah! le pied de cochon revisité!

  9. Gilles G.
    Gilles G.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Juste parfait Bravo

  10. Dan B.
    Dan B.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Always an excellent (if a bit pricy) meal in a beautiful setting with engaging staff. A birthday treat!

  11. Seine C.
    Seine C.
    • one review
    10/10

    It’s absolutely unforgettable experience ! Excellent service delicious food great presentation. The live music was too good!

  12. Alex C.
    Alex C.
    • one review
    10/10

    I had a romantic dinner with my wife for her birthday, we had dinner at the terrace, the ambient was perfect, the place was busy but not overcrowded nor noisy. The staff was busy but very nice and attentive, despite of a bit of a long wait to get the menus, everything went better then on. The food was beautiful and delicious, the wine suggestion brilliant, and the staff really nice. Overall, I would say it's a great place to have a nice dinner experience, maybe not if you are in a hurry.

  13. Fabrice D.
    Fabrice D.
    • 80 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent diner a la Chaumiere sur la tres agreable terasse. Plats excellents, service au top, parfait ! Nous reviendrons vite !

  14. Fabien K.
    Fabien K.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    A wonderful and unique place, very cosy with a warm welcoming. The food was excellent, the dishes are modern with a great twist and you can define the chef signature. Tastes are well balanced and stays strong in the palette. The service was good and we definitely had a very enjoyable time there. Highly recommended. —Cheers

  15. Philippe B.
    Philippe B.
    • 21 reviews
    6.5/10

    Reduction not available on suggestions, which are 'à la carte'

  16. Anne M.
    Anne M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful food in a beautiful setting. The menu was extremely good and well priced. Service was impeccable.

  17. Filippo M.
    Filippo M.
    • 11 reviews
    5/10

    Overpriced and overrated. Service is quite slow and menu not too exciting. Each of the plates i had, didnt have anything special to justify the price. It definitely did not my expectations. Ambience is nice though.

  18. LIENHARD Y.
    LIENHARD Y.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    SUPER !!!!

  19. Philippe C.
    Philippe C.
    • 81 reviews
    9.5/10

    Exceptionally good food, excellent falloir combination. We’ll return

  20. Chantal E.
    Chantal E.
    • 105 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait !!!

  21. Albert B.
    Albert B.
    • 12 reviews
    9/10

    y retourner

  22. Jonathan B.
    Jonathan B.
    • one review
    6/10

    Food was super disappointing, really not enjoyable starter or main. Wine was good and reasonably priced. Service excellent - all the staff were very kind and attentive.

  23. Monique G.
    Monique G.
    • one review
    9/10

    On s’y plaît beaucoup !

  24. Claudine L.
    Claudine L.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent!

  25. Carole  N.
    Carole N.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    Juste parfait

  26. Edoardo R.
    Edoardo R.
    • 26 reviews
    9.5/10

    The bistrot and gourmet/Michelin-starred sides of the restaurant have now merged into one, nested in an elegantly renovated room and providing excellent and warm service, surprising dishes, and fine local wines. Had an awesome evening, will definitely want to come back and try the surprise menu.

  27. Tessa M.
    Tessa M.
    • 37 reviews
    10/10

    Très belle découverte, excellent menu On reviendra

  28. Chloé R.
    Chloé R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Très bien!

  29. Vimesh P.
    Vimesh P.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service. Really nice down to earth Servers. Excellent menu and super quality ingredients. The chef came out at the end of the evening to say hello to all the tables, nice touch.

  30. Albert B.
    Albert B.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    comme d'hab. Nickel

  31. Ruth A.
    Ruth A.
    • 36 reviews
    8/10

    A really lovely place with a beautiful terrace and excellent food! The staff were very welcoming & friendly but we waited 45 minutes to order after spending half an hour trying to get their attention, then only managed to get the wine list after the starter . Apart from that, it was a great friendly place!

  32. Yann B.
    Yann B.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait !

  33. Todd F.
    Todd F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The meal was fabulous, as always with M. Labrosse in the kitchen. The flavours were innovative, the plates beautiful, and the welcome charming, including from M. Labrosse himself. I have been to this restaurant for large business events, and for small intimate dinners with family and friends, and the kitchen and wait staff consistently deliver superbly for all occasions and circumstances. I have been to well over 100 Geneva restaurants, and la Chaumiere is now on the very short list of my 2-3 favourites.

  34. Simon C.
    Simon C.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and great ambiance!

  35. André m.
    André m.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    excellente adresse