9.2/10
Excellent
based on 1280 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Alda S.
    Alda S.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food and super atmosphere ????

  2. Marta C.
    Marta C.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Delicioso y encantadores

  3. Antonela M.
    Antonela M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Really great experience, from the delicious food with high quality ingredients and very generous portions to the delightful service of the staff (special thanks to Guillaume for his positive approach and jokes :) ). We even got a birthday candle with ice cream and some sweets even if we didn’t order dessert. Would 100% recommend! Really great place!

  4. Ezzeldin  E.
    Ezzeldin E.
    • 33 reviews
    10/10

    Very friendly welcome and service by the staff. Delicious well presented plates. Really a nice restaurant.

  5. Cecilia T.
    Cecilia T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Delicious, fresh ingredients in creative combinations. Definitely try the pistachio dessert! Service was also delightful. Would highly recommend.

  6. Sebastien T.
    Sebastien T.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    This is a great discovery! Excellent food, good service, nice atmosphere and good food/price ratio... only good comments! A restaurant to add to the list

  7. Keith W.
    Keith W.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    I enjoyed the previous visit in June, but the dishes at latest one in September were insipid. There was a heavy Asiatic influence which was not to my taste but doubtless would the Asian customers. It did not seem good value.

  8. Ricardo L.
    Ricardo L.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Very good and tasty food, and a great wonderful host.

  9. Célia M.
    Célia M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    This is one of the best restaurants in Geneva. Every single dish is delicious, fresh and original! Nathalie with her charming attitude makes this place a unique experience that I can only recommend. I thank her and the team for such a great birthday dinner. She even prepared a little surprise at the end!! It was lovely! Definitely we will come back again.

  10. Andrew R.
    Andrew R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    I went with my mother, who is rarely pleased with any restaurant food, but she was ecstatic about each and every course. It was all delicious and the staff friendly and helpful. We will be back!

  11. Hilde K.
    Hilde K.
    • one review
    10/10

    One of the best places in Geneva to eat something else than the traditional perche du lac, tartare or steak. Always surprising dishes prepared with passion and mastery! And, affordable prices!

  12. Mari B.
    Mari B.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Food was amazing. Every dish has been carefuly thought. Service, one of the best we have had so far in Geneva!! We will deffenitely come back!!! Thank you!!!

  13. Rachel F.
    Rachel F.
    • one review
    10/10

    We found this restaurant after a search for a neighborhood restaurant which focuses on fresh, seasonal food. We thoroughly enjoyed the vibe, friendly service and sense that locals were eating there. The ceviche was superb. The tart with tomatoes was very creative and delicious. The plats of eggplant and squid were wonderful and filling. Sadly, we didn’t have room for dessert. We will visit again next time we are in town.

  14. Odile p.
    Odile p.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Love the vegetarian menu

  15. Albert M.
    Albert M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and staff. A hidden gem in Geneva.

  16. Daniel R.
    Daniel R.
    • 12 reviews
    9/10

    Exquisite wine and one of the best services I have ever had - attentive, pleasant and going that extra mile. Food was also excellent. I hadn't noticed that we had to order main and starter or dessert to have the 20% discount, but we were informed before ordering. They did not have some of the dishes in the menu, but that is fine as everything was really fresh and we should avoid food waste anyway. We had the burrata (the best dish of our meal) and ceviche as starters, duck, porc and eggplant as mains and the pistachio moelleux for dessert. All quite good. Overall just a top notch experience.

  17. Erwin D.
    Erwin D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Extremely friendly staff with excellent advise. High quality food and surprising recipes, value for the money! In one word: Fabulous!

  18. Elisabeth B.
    Elisabeth B.
    • 23 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellente cuisine et personnel extra

  19. Carlos B.
    Carlos B.
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    Super friendly staff, high quality food with sophisticated recipes, value for the money!

  20. Adekunle O.
    Adekunle O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Awesome place and good ambience

  21. Margot B.
    Margot B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    This restaurant is superb. The best food of a four week trip in Europe and China. We had duck ravioli - the pasta was so delicate and filled with beautiful shredded duck meat. For a main I had delicate calamari cooked with eggplant, peppers, stuffed baby peppers and baby tomatoes. So fresh and delicious - and such a welcome change after weeks of heavy rich pasta. The wine was delicious and the service was friendly and very helpful. The restaurant is a 5 minute bus ride from the centre of town and well worth the trip!

  22. Elela K.
    Elela K.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Excellente adresse et service impeccable !

  23. Janez  Š.
    Janez Š.
    • one review
    9/10

    In the restaurant everything was really nice. The food was great and the waiter was also very plesant, but he was alone to serve and becsuse of that serving was a little more slow.

  24. Carlos D.
    Carlos D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    great food, creative cuisine, excellent service, nice environment

  25. Yvonne M.
    Yvonne M.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Toujours excellent

  26. Viktor M.
    Viktor M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent

  27. Mati P.
    Mati P.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Un plaisir d’y retourner

  28. Connor L.
    Connor L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great restaurant. Kind staff. Amazing food. Truly loved our experience here and would recommend it!

  29. King A.
    King A.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely food. The starter and main course were very well presented and the flavour combinations worked really well. We didn't have a dessert or coffee/tea but we did have a few glasses of wine which were on the expensive side. Other than that we had a thoroughly great lunch experience.

  30. Giuseppina G.
    Giuseppina G.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent! Comme d’habitude...

  31. Matthias B.
    Matthias B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Super nice

  32. Albert M.
    Albert M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Stellar meal on every front, from the complementary amuse-bouche to each and every one of our dishes. The red curry shrimp and the matcha desert were real standouts, the wine was perfect, and the service impeccable. Each dish was a work of art. A great place for a romantic dinner. We’ll be back.

  33. Meron T.
    Meron T.
    • one review
    6/10

    It’s a nice cosy restaurant, friendly service and an open kitchen section where you can see the chefs playing up meals but we found the menu incredibly limited, only a handful of options and some of them almost trying too hard to be creative so including ingredients that put you off ordering. No chicken, steak/beef or lamb main course options, my partner struggled to find something to order and ended up with only one option which was literally just bits of cheese and boiled potatoes and cost €33 still. I had the pigeon, it was well cooked but the meat was a bit fatty, the red cabbage and squash it was served with somewhat overwhelmed the other flavours. Ok if you are into artfully cooked dishes and open to trying new combinations but I wouldn’t recommend taking a risk by inviting someone on a date or a group there unless you are really confident they will like something on the menu. We overheard the waiter having to explain the limited options to other tables too no good for a hearty meal.

    La Cantine des Commerçants - Plainpalais

    Dear Madam thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry you did not find anything to please you on our menu. Nevertheless, our menus are online: on the website, on the website of la fourchette, on Facebook, on the front of the restaurant. It becomes, at this stage, very challenging to choose a restaurant without knowing the type of cuisine they offer. We only do fresh from the day, with 6 starters; 7 main courses with a choice of 3 fish, 2 meat or poultry, 2 vegetarian, and 7 desserts. In addition, you have a set menu at 48chf and 2 suggestions (fish and poultry). Wich when you only do homemade from fresh products is a lot. You came with the promotion of -30% and surprisingly you are still questioning the price. I would recommend you check the menu prior to the promotion before choosing a restaurant in order to avoid any inconvinience. Hoping to have the pleasure of welco,ing you on another occasion and try to meet your expectations. Best Reagrds. Nathalie

  34. Louisa c.
    Louisa c.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    This is our first Geneva overnight dinner, found this resturant at random, and it was surprisingly good even for my foodie husband.

  35. Zeynep G.
    Zeynep G.
    • 31 reviews
    10/10

    Warm welcome, excellent service, delicious and creative selections. Truly always a wonderful experience. CdeC is a treasure!!

  36. Badwi E.
    Badwi E.
    • 69 reviews
    10/10

    Excellente nourriture Service pro Adorable patronne

  37. Jason M.
    Jason M.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant is a real discovery and the service superb. The owner opened and let us taste 4 different bottles of wine before we chose one - never had that before. I would recommend for friends, family and business.

  38. Angela A.
    Angela A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Super friendly, nice people, great service, absolutely excellent food. Loved the tuna app and eggplant main. My husband loved the duck salad and calamari. No room for dessert!

  39. Jóna María Ó.
    Jóna María Ó.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    We were a group of 15 people, in Geneva for a conference. Some of the dishes were delicious, others were a let down. Good service.

  40. Fred F.
    Fred F.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice restaurant. Good dishes, well constructed by the chef.