Back

Reviews La caletta

9.1/10
Excellent
based on 120 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Rodrigo D.
    Rodrigo D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent seafood and very good service. We were a group of 6 and had a very nice lunch. Prices are really good for the quality of food served. Food and drinks are very specialised. Thank you

  2. Giovanni S.
    Giovanni S.
    • one review
    10/10

    We've had a really great food experience at La Caletta: starting with a wonderful fish tartare and closing with the "Great grilled fish", the entire dinner has been amazing. Alessandro and his staff have also been amazing with their attention and suggestion: a truly great host. A special remark for their gin&tonic made with a Canadian gin only La Caletta has in Rome: this is also not to be missed.

  3. Lindsay G.
    Lindsay G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing experience! Was a beautiful evening with great wine, great service and great food! Would eat here again on our next visit. If you like fresh sea food, it is a must!!

  4. Thaddeus C.
    Thaddeus C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Staff were friendly and spoke good english. Menu was in Italian so the waiter explained the entire menu to us patiently. Food was excellent, seafood was very fresh. There were no vegetarian options but they were happy to accommodate for one of our party. Will come back, highly recommended

  5. Silvia M.
    Silvia M.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Personale gentile e sorridente, cibo di qualita' e ambiente di gusto.

  6. Sergey A.
    Sergey A.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Ordinary tap water for 5 euros and slicing bread for 10 euros is theft... Food is not something special. Wonder how the restaurant got its high rating.

  7. Aurélie G.
    Aurélie G.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great venue, fine sea food (I suggest the Scampi should be opened by the kitchen), fantastic waitress. Very nice evening in Rome

  8. Lene Stoustrup L.
    Lene Stoustrup L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Super fiskerestaurant

  9. Barbara N.
    Barbara N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely meal, excellent service, terrific wine

  10. David R.
    David R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Tremendous food and service. Quality fish restaurant well worth a visit.

  11. Chalermpong W.
    Chalermpong W.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good Italian Seafood restaurant, Fresh Cooked Seafood, Risotto is great

  12. Kris H.
    Kris H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service. Menu was not in English but staff was helpful in making suggestions and translating. Very attentive and helpful waitstaff. Two small plates, two first/second plates (risotto and fish), one dessert, and four or five glasses of wine ran us 120 Euro.

  13. Robert I.
    Robert I.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good food thou not a large variety of choice,friendly service and a very nice place. We ordered 1 bottle of water,1 bottle of wine and 2 main courses...total 120€....bit pricey but it is worth it.

  14. Alain D.
    Alain D.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    There as been any advies about the wine : the guy told us just that it was a goed wine ! They seems to be very busy with another table. We were sitting between the wine fridge, they were opened a lot of time and consequently we receive cold air all the dinner long. After the meal, we seen nobody during 25 minutes and after we asked for the bill, we haven't been asked if we would like a desert. The meals were goed but not fantasy or really tasty.

  15. Blake S.
    Blake S.
    • 11 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent pasta. Great service.

  16. Philippe a.
    Philippe a.
    • one review
    10/10

    As good as it gets

  17. HL L.
    HL L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    It’s a very good experience to having lunch in La Caletta. Excellent food, great service with reasonable price. All seafood were fresh and delicious. I recommended the raw fish, raw prawn, fried Octopus and seafood noodle.

  18. Lauri k.
    Lauri k.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Surprisingly good seafood restaurant. Every meal was outstanding!

  19. Felice m.
    Felice m.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Assolutamente da provare

  20. Niels A.
    Niels A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    What an experience. Very fine food, great service and overall a place I would like to visit again and a place I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to my friends.