8.8/10
Fabulous
based on 744 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Marie C.
    Marie C.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    Trop cher

  2. Alexandre R.
    Alexandre R.
    • one review
    9/10

    A recommander.

  3. Guenter R.
    Guenter R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The Restaurant was just around the corner from our hotel. Great place to enjoy fresh oysters of all kind. After a large oyster and seafood plate we enjoyed the largest oyster size which was worth the money. Really recommendable.

  4. Cheryl J.
    Cheryl J.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We wanted something special for our 1st night in Paris and it was my husband’s birthday. This place was very expensive. I had a delicious simple piece of salmon and my husband had 4 small langoustines. Neither had anything else on the plate. They gave us a separate dish of vegetables (mashed potatoes, broccoli and ratatouille, that were shared and available for seconds. That and a half bottle of rose was $117. It was a special occasion so the price was ok, but my card was declined twice so my husband had to pay for his own birthday dinner. When I got back to the hotel I called my credit card co and they said it was not declined and had in fact been charged twice. I will dispute charges and not sure what happened, but be aware.

  5. Linda H.
    Linda H.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    We love l'Huitrier. We go there at least once whenever we are in Paris. It's in our neighborhood, but we would cross town to eat there. We shared the langoustine nems (spring rolls) to start, then my companion had the duo of lobster and prawns, and I had the sole meuniere. The Irish coffee for dessert was one of the best my companion has ever had (I tasted it - it was amazing). The owners provide such a warm welcome. It is a pleasure to return here every year.

  6. Nasser A.
    Nasser A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent, delicious food

  7. Mathieu D.
    Mathieu D.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Meilleures fruits de mer de paris, best seafood in Paris

  8. Maria T.
    Maria T.
    • one review
    10/10

    fresh seafood, wonderful service

  9. Shigenori A.
    Shigenori A.
    • one review
    10/10

    The oysters served at this restaurant are special ! I have never eaten such delicious oysters. I strongly hope to visit this restaurant for the purpose of eating this oyster on next trip to Paris.

  10. Horace N.
    Horace N.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We have been dining here since our first visit 25 years ago. Always on our “must do” list and the place has change very little.

  11. Vincent l.
    Vincent l.
    • one review
    8/10

    Food was quite nice. Weren't many choices but we ordered prawns, cockles and lobster and all of them taste fresh and tasty. Expensive. To give an idea, a dish of half a very small lobster, 2 prawns costs 65euros. I think it's a little over the top.

  12. Phillipp C.
    Phillipp C.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    One of the best seafood meal! Service also good.

  13. Patsy L.
    Patsy L.
    • 39 reviews
    10/10

    I was half an hour late and they were still warm and ready to seat me. Some of the best oysters and sea snails I ever had. Homey decor which is what I like. My new fav.

  14. Yoshi Y.
    Yoshi Y.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great sea food, fresh, cook right. Staff are friendly, serve on time, truest perfect place you can enjoy seafood with your own glasses!

  15. Lisa D.
    Lisa D.
    • one review
    10/10

    We wanted a place to have dinner Easter Sunday - we arrived in Paris that morning. We booked in and asked for a wheel chair accessible space and for 7. We arrived- table was ready, waiter was on it from the moment we arrived until we left. The menu was varied and delicious. They had IPads on the table so you could see what you were ordering. Our group has passable French but most don’t speak it- our waiter spoke English and answered all our questions with patience. We all thoroughly enjoyed our meals and desserts and would highly recommend this lovely restaurant.

  16. Yumiko K.
    Yumiko K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Très bon restaurant !

  17. Marco D.
    Marco D.
    • 9 reviews
    7.5/10

    Average

  18. Oded R.
    Oded R.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Warm starters (escargot & musseles) and a tomato & basil salad were excellent, for the mains we had oysters & shrimps - exceptional ! For desert the apple pie & the sorbets were very enjoyable. Service was warm & professional, a very relaxing atmosphere

  19. DANIELA A.
    DANIELA A.
    • one review
    9/10

    It’s the second time I come hére It is really a good restaurant and the oysters are excellent

  20. Michel Clare s.
    Michel Clare s.
    • one review
    8/10

    Fruits. de MER EXCELLENT.

  21. Bengt A.
    Bengt A.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Les huitres son tres BON! Bengt & Rebecka

  22. Hilary M.
    Hilary M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Exactly what my husband and I were looking for at his birthday (2-days before Christmas). The oysters were fantastic and the perfect progression. We had a super impressive red curry with gambas and scallops. The lemongrass flavoring was perfect. Plus we had lobster and more gambas. Suggested wine-pairing blended excellently. A great evening!

  23. Ekaterina V.
    Ekaterina V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food, amazing staff, we were extremely satisfied !

  24. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very good oysters, attentive service and nice selection of fresh fish.

  25. Susan d.
    Susan d.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Nice seafood place. Limited menu but well prepared.

  26. Vladimir  S.
    Vladimir S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was perfect! The staff is very attentive

  27. Michel R.
    Michel R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent

  28. Moritz B.
    Moritz B.
    • one review
    10/10

    A recommander!!!

  29. Steve c.
    Steve c.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Superbly prepared fresh fish

  30. Wai Ming L.
    Wai Ming L.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Oyster and clam are fresh. Service is up to standard. But the price a bit high

  31. Yulia K.
    Yulia K.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    A very nice place with fresh sea food, good cuisine and nice personnel. Our kids went a bit crazy but the manager said that he has two of his own and stayed cool. A very nice place, recommended for family dinners and similar.

  32. Daniel K.
    Daniel K.
    • 24 reviews
    9.5/10

    As usual, Great fresh fish, nice choices and right cooking.

  33. Louise D.
    Louise D.
    • 208 reviews
    10/10

    tres bonne table

  34. Roy y.
    Roy y.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent place Very friendly staff

  35. Patrizia F.
    Patrizia F.
    • 148 reviews
    8/10

    Tres bien

  36. Patrizia d.
    Patrizia d.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Ostriche da urlo!

  37. ANNE G.
    ANNE G.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Un régal pour les amateurs de fruits de mer

  38. Alex J.
    Alex J.
    • one review
    6/10

    Considering the quality of foods, the price is a bit high.

  39. Vitaly  M.
    Vitaly M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    It was the best meal in Paris! Everything was fresh and tasty. Especially oysters. I will visit this restaurant again.

  40. Louise D.
    Louise D.
    • 208 reviews
    10/10

    excellente table