8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 897 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Sonia M.
    Sonia M.
    • one review
    6/10

    High hopes for this restaurant however after the impressive entrance high hopes were lost. My booking could not be found. I was asked was I sure that I booked the right restaurant. I then had to show my booking number for prof I booked the ‘correct’ restaurant. We were asked to have a drink at the bar as our table was not ready (table booked for 8.30, we arrived at 8.25). We had our drinks at the bar and sat there for another half hour. We had to ask was our table ready as no one was coming to us to let us know our table was ready. Yet again our table name could not be found which caused further delay. In the end they took our word and sat us at a table. Very slow service from here on in. We asked for bread for the table however it did not arrive until our main course came. We did not have time to eat the bread as it was taken away after our mains. As well as that we were also charged for the bread. We ordered a bottle of wine however it was kept in a cooler out of our reach and I had to ask for our glasses to be topped up. In the end we did not finish the bottle as we couldn’t get anyone’s attention to ask to fill our glasses. Food was nice even though we had to wait 30+ minutes for desert. Overall very disappointing experience, overpriced for what we got and wasn’t overly impressed with the service from staff.

  2. Ilona S.
    Ilona S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Better than expected !

  3. Daniel R.
    Daniel R.
    • one review
    9/10

    The restaurant is located in a dynamic space, a repurposed former powerhouse along the docks. The staff were all well intentioned and helpful. The amuse bouche was not explained and sadly disappointing. The wine recommendation was excellent of a Douro red priced moderately at €42. Our party of four had thé gazpacho, Buttarazzi, and fish soup appetizers All were delicious and of generous proportions. Each couple shared the sea bass encrusted in salt for the main course. Accompanied by roasted potatoes and a ratatouille the entree was delicious. Desserts of a lemon meringue tart and chocolate caramel tart and some sorbet and ice cream were just ok. Well presented but not exceptional.

  4. Richard W.
    Richard W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service in a great setting.

  5. Jamey B.
    Jamey B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent ambiance: original architecture with a touch of modern influence. The food is exceptional and staff very friendly. A little pricey but if you have the budget it is well worth it.

  6. PATRICIA  R.
    PATRICIA R.
    • 27 reviews
    10/10

    Simplemente ESPECTACULAR. Todo perfecto, la decoracion preciosa.

  7. Melissa C.
    Melissa C.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Too hot : no air conditioning, server ok,food marginal

  8. Guillaume B.
    Guillaume B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    nice place nice food nice staff perfect value for money

  9. Elizabeth a.
    Elizabeth a.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Interesting place

  10. Birgit K.
    Birgit K.
    • one review
    10/10

    OUTSTANDING Service and Quality.

  11. Zoe p.
    Zoe p.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    An exciting location, perfect and warm service, very good food

  12. Gustavo H.
    Gustavo H.
    • 9 reviews
    6/10

    Drinks are the bar were in adequate. Flat tonic Water no fizz, very watery martini. It needs improvement!

  13. James r.
    James r.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best restaurant experience of my life ????

  14. Fernando c.
    Fernando c.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Adorei tudo e recomendo.

  15. André R.
    André R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Muito bom! Excelente ambiente!

  16. Silvia A.
    Silvia A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful restaurant! The service is impeccable, the food is amazing, and the space itself is very comfortable and although big, feels quite intimate. Will definitely be going back!

  17. T. S.
    T. S.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente!

  18. Tiago C.
    Tiago C.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente restgaurante para ir na Restaurant Week

  19. Anna V.
    Anna V.
    • 15 reviews
    9/10

    Nice atmosphere, good food, high service. Be ready for extras (couvert & water) included in your bill.

  20. Graciette V.
    Graciette V.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    The food was very good and so is the atmosphere!

  21. Tang J.
    Tang J.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Every thing is out of expectation. A amazing and really fantastic place both for bussiness and romance.

  22. Paulo L.
    Paulo L.
    • 14 reviews
    7/10

    For the same price level it is possible to find better offer. The space is unique and worth a visit

  23. João M.
    João M.
    • 50 reviews
    7/10

    Good food, nice setting, courteous staff... except for an overzealous Argentinian waiter who ruined the experience. She kept interrupting every 5 minutes, even after being told we would call for her if necessary -- we later realized that she nods to what she is told even tough she does not fully understand Portuguese language.

  24. Rob I.
    Rob I.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    A really big impressive place, but the service let it down. Even though it was half empty, the waiters were constantly miles away, talking to each other rather than paying attention. We felt like a bit of a cog in a wheel. The food was alright but nothing special.

  25. Bertha M.
    Bertha M.
    • one review
    10/10

    AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  26. Roman A.
    Roman A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    All good, perfect atmosphere, great food

  27. Claudia L.
    Claudia L.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Restaurant was recommended by friends, we arrived with high expectations. Unfortunately they were not met. Welcome was nice, the restaurant itself is impressive and the atmosphere was nice but the noise level was horrible. It felt like sitting in a big mensa. Food quality and taste was good, the service was catastrophic. Although there were tons of waiters around, they kept staying at the bar and talking, we were left alone at the table, no one would take our order. When serving, the plate was thrown in front of us, no explanation about the served food, no one asked if the food was ok, some of our ordered food went even back to the kitchen without being served. When settling the bill, we casually asked it the wine bottle was empty (it was kept aside our table), and realized that there was still some wine left. An absolut no-go! We will not come back.

  28. Nils H.
    Nils H.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    All great

  29. Roberto  G.
    Roberto G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Nice place, great location. Will be back...

  30. S. V. M.
    S. V. M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The service, environment, and food was excellent. One of the best restaurants in Lisbon. I highly recommend it.

  31. Anne T.
    Anne T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food & the service was fantastic. The location is wonderful. The prices are really reasonable. But to be honest I have a big criticism: The cocktails were in the execution, direction and the taste bad. I know, the K's is not a Cocktailbar and the Cocktails are not your main focus. Nevertheless, in my opinion a perfect Meal in a perfect location deserves a really good Drink. Beside that, everything was great. Best Regards

  32. Christian B.
    Christian B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    It was the last evening of our stay in lisboa. The location ja tremendous the food really good and Service Boah wat can i say it was a really good evening with my wife. I only can say if you stay in lisboa go to the kais. It will be perfect.

  33. Grace F.
    Grace F.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    Lovely place and tasty food but service is slow .

  34. Jane E.
    Jane E.
    • 32 reviews
    5/10

    The atmosphere is lovely very pretty but the service was not great and the food and cocktails were disappointing.

  35. Valentina D.
    Valentina D.
    • 10 reviews
    7.5/10

    Beautiful place! Good food! But... we waited a little bit too much for our food. And most important our children waited more than 1 hour for theirs hamburgers... we asked for them but nothing came. Then the dishes arrived but they were too tired to have dinner ( it was around 10.30 pm... we arrived at 9!) the place is very god but maybe the service needs to be improved.

  36. Anne Marie  c.
    Anne Marie c.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    excellent et le personnel au top

  37. Emma C.
    Emma C.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    Excellent!

  38. Julia K.
    Julia K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing place! Well worth the money even though it is pricey. The curry seafood risotto was something I never experienced before, such a pleasant surprise with the harmony of spices. Also, the meat is very well done. The entrance with octopus was a little bit to sour for my taste, but it does not mean it is badly done. Also the sufflet was ok, but nothing special.

  39. Suzan L.
    Suzan L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    One of the most gorgeous restaurants I have ever been to. The service was impeccable and the branzino was delicious. Great ambiance, good food and excellent service. One of the best meals we had in Lisbon

  40. Germínio J.
    Germínio J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente