Back

Reviews Instock Amsterdam

8.4/10
Very good
based on 555 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Paul S.
    Paul S.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    In Stock is a fun restaurant with a good message. We have never had a bad meal there keeping in mind the price/quality ratio. Of course you have to be an easy eater as there is only one 4 course menu in the evening which is different every day. The staff are always friendly . Congratulations on reaching the 300.000 kgs of food saved!

  2. John-Paul S.
    John-Paul S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great concept! The food is lovely. Very creative, tasteful and healthy! Have a glass of the saved cava.

  3. Lindsay B.
    Lindsay B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Food was delicious and creative. Services was friendly and swift. I've already recommended it to friends. Lovely experience!

  4. Fiona S.
    Fiona S.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    I decided to dine in Instock upon the recommendation from my friend. As I have guests coming from Singapore, I though Instock offers a different dining concept that is not yet available there by using surplus ingredients from nearby supermarkets. Instock requires a reservation for dinner. I made a reservation through their website for 4 at 1800. I arrive and was seated promptly. I was then served with bread and olive oil. When we were ready to order, the waiter came to explain the menu to us. I had the 4-course dinner which was ~27euro. Out of the 4 course, I enjoyed the starter the most. The soup was so flavorful I could only wish I had more of it. My guests had a lot of questions about the concept of the restaurant and also about what is on our plate. Every single staff member that we manage to stop and question were truly accommodating and answered our questions patiently. I thought it was very good service. Overall a good dining experience with prompt and attentive service.

  5. Sunny D.
    Sunny D.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    this week menu is lovely and delicious! We had clear tomato soup as starter and pizza with lekkerbek topping as main course. The broth is so clear, you wouldnt think it is tomato soup, but the taste is super yummy and tomatoey! The pizza has perfect doe, even better than some pizzeria out there. Highly recommended!

  6. Sophia C.
    Sophia C.
    • 32 reviews
    9/10

    Very nice. We booked through la fourchette and were very week received. The courses were generous and very tasty, reasonable price and excellent service. A nice discovery in Amsterdam. Will definitely return next trip !

  7. saskiahoing
    saskiahoing
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Super concept! Eten was lekker. Voor mijn partner te kleine porties. Bediening snel, vrolijk en vriendelijk. Ruimte wel zeer rumoerig kon soms m'n partner of de serveerster niet verstaan

  8. Dane H.
    Dane H.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    A little bit of a wait for he first course. But after that things flowed very smoothly. Lovely service, delicious food and beautiful house red.

  9. Ellen R.
    Ellen R.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    With not quite spectacular ingredients we had a very good meal, that showes the skills of the coock. The desert was excellent! Very nice place, very friendly staff. The prices are higher than I expected but the goal is very worth spending the money.

  10. Yang Z.
    Yang Z.
    • 4 reviews
    6.5/10

    The concept of the restaurant is creative although not everyone will think it is an advantage, the atmosphere and interior are comfortable. However regrettably, I found a hair on my food plate towards the end of my consumption. I made a complaint and the reactions from the waiter/waitress could be more apologetic. Me and my friend were compensated with a free coffee/tea, but service team should make this noticeable to the kitchen.

  11. Sunny D.
    Sunny D.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great food like usual! The dessert with orange is my favourite, what a brilliant way of using the fruit to its full potential. Literally nothing is wasted. The waiting staffs are lovely.

  12. Anne D.
    Anne D.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Creative food, good vibe and friendly staff. The large terrasse in this quiet street was a nice plus: great dinner, we'll sure come back!

  13. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The story behind Instock is totally inspirational. The service is not as good as the story though. I wish someone had the vision in South Africa to try the same.

  14. Lisa F.
    Lisa F.
    • 3 reviews
    9.25/10

    great food and very friendly service! I'm really behind the concept of reducing food waste and this restaurant is doing a great job in providing delicious "rescued" food in a creative way. heel gezellig en echt lekker! :)

  15. David B.
    David B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Super food and service, very good vegetarian options. The dishes are very imaginative and innovatively presented. I would definitely recommend the restaurant!

  16. Sunny D.
    Sunny D.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    What a great concept to save food and wonderful skill to turn waste food into beautiful three course meal! The bun with pull pork is super yummy, I could ask for another one. Each portion is just right, not too much, to leave you craving for more. All together the meal is very well balanced and fulfilled. What also makes me so enthusiastic about the food here is the amount of fresh vegetable and fresh fruit, which is lacking in most of restaurants. Of course there is vegetarian option as well. The restaurant has a really nice atmosphere and staffs are very friendly and attentive. Definitely will come back :).

  17. Sarah G.
    Sarah G.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    only bad point ... it took 1 hour to be served and some "bites" were a bit cold the food and the place is very good the service is also very kind

  18. Line L.
    Line L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic concept! The food was delicious, the atmosphere was cosy, and most importantly, the staff was super friendly and nice!

  19. AlexandraA
    AlexandraA
    • 3 reviews
    8.75/10

    Delicious food and very friendly staff! Love the concept! I will definitely come back and share this place with friends.

  20. Claudia L.
    Claudia L.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    interesting concept, very good ambiance , food ans service. The music as well is really nice. We spent a wonderful evening .