Back

Reviews Greenwoods (Singel)

9.3/10
Excellent
based on 128 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Natalie K.
    • one review
    2/10

    The staff were very rude. Staff urged us to wait outside. very irreverent behavior. have reserved and immediately went away again. very small locally

  2. James S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and portion size. Very enjoyable

  3. Carol P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Greenwoods is the best breakfast-lunch place I’ve been to - anywhere. Amazing quality. We went yesterday and again today because they’re so good. Seemed to us though that the food was a tad better yesterday than today, but maybe because of what we ordered. A different chef today? Also the coffee today was not as hot as yesterday.

  4. Giuseppe R.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice place to eat. Perfect atmosphere. Small but very cozy. Would go back anytime.

  5. Jennifer K.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great menu with lots to choose from. I liked most everything on my plate, however, I thought the haloumi tasted a bit off, so I didn't eat much of it. Service was fast and friendly, and the meals are good value for money. I'd go back!

  6. Michelle O.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The English breakfast was really good! Very warm service from the staff too! The location is perfect, very peaceful by the canal. We will definitely be back again! :)

  7. Карина Д.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Very tasty

  8. Sabrina S.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very good

  9. Sarah M.
    • one review
    10/10

    All was excellent! But you have to try the banana bread!

  10. Fiona D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent food. Great service

  11. Olivia G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Well worth a visit!

  12. Sandy C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food is always “spot on”. One of our favourite places In Amsterdam!

  13. Thomas A.
    • 18 reviews
    9.5/10

    small but fine very good breakfast with top ingredients at fair prices. 2 x fresh orange juice (large) 2 x cappuccino 1 x yoghurt with fruits 1 x special of the day poached eggs on spinach and pulled pork with apple and hollondaise total 40€

  14. Filomena F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nice atmosphere, quick service , accurate and super friendly staff !! I’ve been here several times ,and still one of my favorite spot in Amsterdam for brunch .!

  15. Kiran A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service, excellent food and ambience was great.

  16. Peter S.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Just try it! But book a table in advance...

  17. Zeno G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Really lovely breakfast , We ordered 1 full English , a vegi breakfast and 2 eggs benedict replacing the ham with bacon , we were all very happy with our meals well cooked and tasty . Fresh orange juice was yummy too as well as the tea

  18. Mitesh J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, great atmosphere!

  19. TAMAR M.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    A bit pricy.. we ordered 4 different dishes.. they were all good but nothing out of the ordinary... we were surprised to see the eggs bendict was served as is withoit any salad or vegies..

  20. B B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Ventilation was poor. We smelled like we were inside the kitchen.