8.3/10
Very good
based on 3972 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Masoom T.
    Masoom T.
    • 12 reviews
    9/10

    Extensive Menu. Amazing Gambas for a restaurant located at the station. Surprised to see lot of locals and an extensive choice of steak, gambas and pastas. We went for gambas and really enjoyed our meal and cheesecake. They have a bird Elvis which is live cockatoo at the bar. Would recommend this place for its location and menu items.

  2. Detlef H.
    Detlef H.
    • one review
    7/10

    The service was o.k. but not that friendly and welcoming. Second they put dishes on the bill we didn't had. No excuse nothing. But the atmosphere of the location was quiet good!

  3. Olan T.
    Olan T.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    It was o-kay. Just o-kay. I wasn’t welcomed at the door. Even though I had to wait until I got seated. I saw my friend sitting so I just walked to him. I even tried to sign to a waiter that I would go straight to him, but I didn’t get his attention. After sitting we got to order our drinks. The waiter was waiting on us like he had better things to do. Well sorry that we want to spend some money at your place. The food was okay. Just okay. That all the tables were served very fast was actually for me a sign that it was kind of a mass and quick food place. No atmosphere. I also noticed that (the same) waiter once placed two wine glasses for a couple near to us on the table NEXT to the one they were actually sitting on. Like he was just to lazy to go the extra mile. Well, not even a mile, more like 20 centimeters. Paying was also difficult. No one came around to ask if they could help us or to pay. Only positive thing: the waiter was friendly when we were paying at the counter. Needless to say, our tip was not that generous.

  4. Alessandra d.
    Alessandra d.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food, great atmosphere and perfect service. The place is very beautiful

  5. Ian p.
    Ian p.
    • 37 reviews
    10/10

    geweldig restaurant met super ervarende obers. lekker eten.

  6. Gerard k.
    Gerard k.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    excellent restaurant, Paris in Amsterdam! One suggestion: the red wines have to be served at the right (16 a 17 degrees) but are served too warm. The malbec is really good, but what a pity if served too warm.

  7. Marta f.
    Marta f.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Everything perfect! Such an awesome evening. Elvis was the cherry on top!

  8. Dovelyn M.
    Dovelyn M.
    • 4 reviews
    5/10

    This will the first and the last in this restaurant. It sits in a beautiful building with so much history and I don't understand why do they serve such bad food! It was clear that the entries were just warmed and not freshly made. Stay away. Not worth your money even with 50% discount!

  9. Alexander v.
    Alexander v.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    Super super rude staff, older bald guy was terrible

  10. Ugur S.
    Ugur S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food, the service and the atmosphere were truly sublime. We had a great time dining and catching up with friends from abroad.

  11. Marlene V.
    Marlene V.
    • 17 reviews
    9.5/10

    The Fork had mijn naam verkeerd doorgegeven, waardoor er in het begin enige verwarring over de reservering was.

  12. Marleen d.
    Marleen d.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    De lamsfilet was spectaculair!

  13. Alexa Z.
    Alexa Z.
    • one review
    7/10

    The servant hurried us to order because the kitchen was soon to be closed. And then we waited over an hour for our dinner with our empty stomachs.. when we asked if we could get the croquettes as a first dish (which does not take long to make..) the servant answered: no, it will all be brought to table together. Well.. it‘s not the service why I would come back. It‘s the food that is made with love.

  14. R v.
    R v.
    • one review
    10/10

    Prima.

  15. Corné B.
    Corné B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect ambiance in the landmark 1st Class waitingroom designed by Cuypers in 1889, the architect of Central Station and Rijksmuseum. It is like in Agatha Christie's 'Murder on the Orient Express'. Elvis the Cockatoo is part of it all, he even has his own instagram! Food is the international european and american cuisine, lots of options, including vegan and for children. Great for lunches as well. Food is always of consistent quality. The waiters are professionals, so friendly and so much better than working students you find in a lot of other places. Really attentive, hardworking, because it is such a big restaurant. Service is perfect, special wishes are taken care of. Smiles included. Price-quality is very good, especially with the The Fork 50% discount on the reservation. Possibility for private room for groups, or family party. Absolutely my favorite restaurant in Amsterdam.

  16. Rob T.
    Rob T.
    • 115 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait!

  17. Thais L.
    Thais L.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    The restaurant is nice with antique atmosphere and the service was great, but the food was a little bit cold and didn’t surprise us. You can see the quality of the ingredients is very good.

  18. Taras M.
    Taras M.
    • 25 reviews
    4.5/10

    Service was sub par. Food as well

  19. João Pedro  C.
    João Pedro C.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    The restaurant looks amazing, the food is good but the service was really slow and the toilets were ok...

  20. Angela T.
    Angela T.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Very good place and excellent food!!!

  21. Joost v.
    Joost v.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Had a great dinner in a lively atmosphere. Good food. Good portion sizes.

  22. Ruud T.
    Ruud T.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Prima eten!

  23. Hongwu L.
    Hongwu L.
    • one review
    2.5/10

    the worst service I have ever had!!!! The food is also very normal. Not worthwhile at all

  24. Fabio I.
    Fabio I.
    • 6 reviews
    3/10

    Personale scortese e maleducato

  25. Sarah B.
    Sarah B.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    We've been here many times and what I could say is, at least the food is good and the atmosphere takes you back to a certain period of time. Most of the times, the waiters/waitresses would take long to serve us - especially this last time. They didn't serve us at all until we called them twice, didn't even give the menu till we asked for it. It would've been great if there was an apology when we said that we've been waiting. The food takes a while to come, more than 15mins per course. Overall, food is good, atmosphere is nice, who wouldn't like to have a good dinner in centraal station? Would recommend this place to friends and family, with a bit of warning to be patient with the service.

  26. Trudy G.
    Trudy G.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Lekker

  27. Essam M.
    Essam M.
    • one review
    9/10

    My favourite restaurant

  28. Lady K.
    Lady K.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Great location, great food. Staff were very nice but took along time to initially get served, but once we ordered things got alot better. I would recommend this place.

  29. Han K.
    Han K.
    • 9 reviews
    6.5/10

    Prima

  30. Michiel M.
    Michiel M.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really good, we advice!!

  31. Adrian D.
    Adrian D.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Beautiful environment hidden in the busy central station.

  32. JC v.
    JC v.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Prima keuze.

  33. Maggie K.
    Maggie K.
    • one review
    7/10

    Bored and disinterested staff still fail to dampen the experience of the wonderful space. The parrot reigns supreme. Apple cake pretty good too

  34. Brian Schouten S.
    Brian Schouten S.
    • 5 reviews
    5/10

    For a grandeur restaurant, i'm amazed that the drinks were late, we had to re-request them to get them. Further more, the hamburgers were not well done, they were still close to medium and thats unfortunate. entourage is beautiful.

  35. Sasker d.
    Sasker d.
    • 3 reviews
    5.5/10

    Its crowded, its a bit noisey.. the have a lot.on the menu, but the chefs know how to cook it. And thet have a parrot.. Lost the French atmosphere though

  36. Jane k.
    Jane k.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent food ,very friendly and helpfull staff. The restaurant is very noisy though.

  37. Daniela A.
    Daniela A.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    This is our second time in the restaurant and it will be not the last: The atmosphere, the food and the service are perfect. Thank you!

  38. Eloi B.
    Eloi B.
    • 35 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect location and setting just inside the central station. The service and food was excellent. I highly recommend this place. It’s one of Amsterdam gems.

  39. Rosy M.
    Rosy M.
    • one review
    8/10

    The restaurant was a bit too busy for my liking but nonetheless the service was very quick. I'm quite a fussy eater and critical of food, but found my salmon and side servings to be of an adequate quality and enjoyable to my palate. I was hugely surprised and we had a great evening despite it being a packed restaurant. We will surely return!

  40. Michael  C.
    Michael C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Surprisingly beautiful and elegant. I had the trout salad and sea bass for dinner which were excellent. Perhaps service was lacking...