Back

Reviews Georgette

9.3/10
Excellent
based on 912 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Alan F.
    Alan F.
    • 66 reviews
    9/10

    A very warm welcome to a charming neighborhood restaurant. Quick and efficient service without seeming rushed. A nice variety of very well prepared comfort food. At least today, we were the only non locals in sight but treated with equal courtesy and respect. If we lived here, we would be regulars.

  2. Peter A.
    Peter A.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Great atmosphere, wonderful food which is well presented . Service and staff are excellent. Thank you. We all enjoyed our evening.

  3. Jasen C.
    Jasen C.
    • 4 reviews
    3.5/10

    A disappointment. I have been visiting Paris for 25 years and this was one of the worst experiences. Sometimes a restaurant’s food is off, sometimes the service is poor. This time it was both. I was greatly looking forward to our visit. It got off to a bad start as soon as we arrived. Our server sat us in a terrible corner table “because we had not booked.” I reminded him that we booked via The Fork. The server then put us at a better table but moved the adjoining tables closer so our neighboring diners were on top us— pleasant for no one. Absurd since the restaurant was not crowded. Our entrees of beet gazpacho were excellent but then the food dropped off. My wife’s braided lamb was very dry and bland. My roast chicken was over cooked. The food also came do quickly that I felt rushed out. We had better meals at the more modest restaurants like L’Angle Babylone.

  4. Brint M.
    Brint M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very pleasant restaurant. Nice neighborhood feel. Upscale bistro food. Casual setting. Friendly service. Would recommend to anyone looking for high quality food and good wine in a friendly atmosphere.

  5. Peter M.
    Peter M.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    We returned to this neighborhood restaurant after two years and were not disappointed. One of the staff members even remembered us. Food was excellent and service attentive. We will be back.

  6. Gysel F.
    Gysel F.
    • 55 reviews
    8/10

    Classic. A bit too classic for me. No element of surprise

  7. Ted f.
    Ted f.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent restaurant, service was personable and very friendly. Food was "Really Good"

  8. Scott M.
    Scott M.
    • 10 reviews
    9.5/10

    Always enjoy dining at Georgette. It has a low key vibe and the food never disappoints. All is reasonably priced.

  9. Amy L.
    Amy L.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good mains and delicious desserts.

  10. Claude-Marie C.
    Claude-Marie C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Bonne adresse à retenir

  11. Chandra M.
    Chandra M.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    Charming local spot with a creative, interesting approach to the dishes.

  12. Sandra P.
    Sandra P.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food was good but not exceptional Come here to fill your belly not for a gastronomic experience.

  13. Carmen M.
    Carmen M.
    • 49 reviews
    10/10

    Des assiettes d'exception et un servuce au top !

  14. Jay M.
    Jay M.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Genial, bien fait.

  15. John B.
    John B.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    As always a satisfying meal at a fair price in agreeable surroundings.

  16. Marine P.
    Marine P.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    We are now regulars at georgette and not once were we disappointed. Everything is always perfect, and the service is amazing!

  17. Carlotta M.
    Carlotta M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice restaurant, walking distance from Montparnasse. Great Starters, very good Mains. We had to make slight changes to the reservation and the staff has been supportive and collaborative. In all, amazing food, nice ambience and decoration - suggested!

  18. Dario R.
    Dario R.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Service is always warm and welcoming, the food is a great value, fabulous recommendations regarding wine pairings. The only tiny comment, the cheeses sometimes arrive too cold, requiring waiting 20+ minutes to come to a temperature that can correctly showcase all the flavors and aromas of this living product. Otherwise an excellent restaurant, highly recommended.

  19. Josselin A.
    Josselin A.
    • 49 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellente valeur sûre

  20. Barbara L.
    Barbara L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Georgette never disappoints!