8.6/10
Fabulous
based on 269 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jessica L.
    Jessica L.
    • one review
    10/10

    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  2. Cynthia B.
    Cynthia B.
    • one review
    7/10

    We are clients since the reataurant came to the Beethovenstraat. Lately the spareribs have not been up to the qualities that is used to have. The meet is fatty and stringy. I asked the waited to bring the thinner ribs and is was good that time. This is not the first time and one of your waiters had heard the same from customers. It seems that the first round of ribs are good and the second round are bigger and with more fat. Almost seems that the bigger ones are from older pigs. I will give this place another chance because the staff are wonderful people.

  3. Laura S.
    Laura S.
    • one review
    10/10

    I dine here often with my husband and we always leave happy. The steak never disappoints and the cheese and corn empanadas are especially good.

  4. Domenico L.
    Domenico L.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The food was good, but acoustic is bad, there was a lot of noise even if the restaurant was not full. The service was good. Wine choose was limited.

  5. Sandra B.
    Sandra B.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Goede bediening. Zalig eten. Elke keer weer! ????????????

  6. Josephine  C.
    Josephine C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Fantastic service from the lady staff, she was knowledgeable, Friendly and professional. The cut that we ate was a good meat, 225g was just about a right portion for a lady but may not be suited for a man unless you are supplementing with other sides. Sides and sauces are not included in the mains. You need to pay separately for it. 2 euros for a Small dish of sauce is a little tad expensive. Otherwise, everything was good.

  7. Felix R.
    Felix R.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great food, great service, fair price. We'll be back.

  8. Dimitry S.
    Dimitry S.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Good steak, but very slow service on Saturday night.

  9. Catherine W.
    Catherine W.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff were really friendly and the food was excellent, in particular the beef, which is imported from Argentina and you can really tell. Steak was amazing! Overall a great experience!!!!

  10. Jonathan H.
    Jonathan H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and excellent service. See you again soon.

  11. Julie G.
    Julie G.
    • one review
    10/10

    The steaks were delicious! Highly recommend this restaurant.

  12. Lesley E.
    Lesley E.
    • one review
    10/10

    The best steak ever!

  13. Leo D.
    Leo D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Prima

  14. Arnold j.
    Arnold j.
    • one review
    10/10

    Was weer top

  15. Ralph R.
    Ralph R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Friendly and lovely food. Great service too.

  16. Sarah B.
    Sarah B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service and great food. Impressed as we came as a family

  17. Laura Ann M.
    Laura Ann M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    We have been coming here for years and they are always extremely friendly and efficient. Food is simple but fresh and home cooked.

  18. Levent N.
    Levent N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beethovenstraat

  19. Brenda K.
    Brenda K.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    Lekker gegeten en hele goede bediening.

  20. Paola L.
    Paola L.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    Ambiente tranquillo, carne ottima!

  21. Lenka S.
    Lenka S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, the staff was very helpful and we did enjoy the dinner a lot.

  22. B J R.
    B J R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Prima service, goed eten.

  23. Dorothy C.
    Dorothy C.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food in here was Devine my husband who is a steak connoisseur says it's one of the best he has ever had we were so glad we booked this on our visit to Amsterdam.

  24. Bart T.
    Bart T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Classic Gaucho's steakhouse experience. The steak was fantastic, as was the wine. Staff was very friendly and accommodating, and atmosphere was really nice too, we sat next to the christmas tree.

  25. Marcus P.
    Marcus P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Friendly staff, great food ????

  26. Ido S.
    Ido S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good choice for dinner

  27. Jan  T.
    Jan T.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very good food! Noisy location.....

  28. P.a. B.
    P.a. B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Prettige avond.

  29. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was wonderfull!

  30. - -.
    - -.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Prima bife de lomo, precies goed gebakken, knapperige franse frietjes, frisse salade heerlijke Amalaya wijn goede ambiance!

  31. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9/10

    Nice food, good environment to eat! We ordered a set of “all u can eat” spare ribs for only €23 with a salad and fries! And 0.5L beer is just €5! What a perfect meal in Amsterdam!

  32. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    service was very slow and one of waitres english is really bad , could not get our order and served to us wrong wine...otherwise it us good restaurant...

  33. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9/10

    Welcomed by friendly staff, provided with excellent service and delicious food. A good choice for our wedding anniversary evening.

  34. Vijay C.
    Vijay C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food was at the normal expected high standard. Staff were very friendly and service was very good. Definitely recommend this branch of Gauchos.

  35. Paul L.
    Paul L.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Food was worth as we waited a long time to be asked for drinks (10mins). We then waited 10 more minutes to receive our drinks with our starter not far behind..starter was good. Main course took bout another 25 mins but was worth the weight. Beautiful steak ..very very good.

  36. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    We will definitely go back. The staff was very attentive to the needs of my toddler and even helped to entertain him when he got a bi t fussy. But food was really as we ordered the triple cuts. Maybe they should have explained that "chips" are actually fat fries in the menu.. ..